Popcorn Chicken Nuggets and Honey Mustard Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

So I’ve mentioned before that I hate dealing with raw meat. It freaks me out. Most people would be much more concerned about working with boiling hot oil but not me and it’s not because I haven’t had my share of oil splatter bites.

DSC_0464.jpg

Yet still, when it’s time to make something with raw meat I do everything I can to avoid messing with it. However, if you want to make really good, tender chicken nuggets there’s no way around it. I always get over it but I still hate doing it. I have to say that these were well worth it.

redo.jpg

I also used these to solve the age-old problem of what to do with all of the mostly empty bags of chips after a dinner party. You know what I mean? Because you can’t use those pesky little crumbs at the bottom of the bag for dipping so your left with them. I hate throwing away perfectly good food so I decided to use it to make a crust for something. My family really likes chicken nuggets but there is nowhere nearby to get good ones so that was the obvious solution to my crumby situation.

DSC_0406.jpg

I used a combination of crushed up crackers, potato chips, tortilla chips, and breadcrumbs to dress up these yummy little things and it was so good. All of the extra salt and seasoning falls to the bottom of the bag with the broken pieces and it adds a lot of flavor. The point is that you can bread chicken in any combination of these and the results are delicious. Next time I’m so doing pretzels or maybe even graham crackers, yum!

DSC_0565.jpg

These are perfect to make for Superbowl season, summer barbecues, or anytime really! I know the guys will love them or they make a fun dinner that every kid will love. I made them with a side of veggies (That’s right, vegetables. Contrary to popular belief we do eat those from time to time.) and mashed potatoes and gravy.

DSC_0452.jpg

Everyone loved them. I seriously made 4 batches and they were gone within a 24 hour period. 4 batches is a lot of chicken you guys. I spent forever frying them all so I should know. Yeah, they were gone.

DSC_0443.jpg

Oh, and the honey mustard completes the whole thing if you are serving them as an appetizer or snack. I made it to go with the leftovers. There needs to be dipping. I should probably stop talking now if I expect you to have time to make these because you need to. Get creative with the breading. I’d love to hear what you try and how it turns out!

DSC_0488.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Cheesy Apple Pumpkin & Chorizo Turnovers (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Apple Cinnamon Graham Cracker Crumb Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Blue Cheese Stuffed Burgers Wrapped in Bacon (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Epic 8-LAYER S’MORES COOKIE CAKE!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Cajun Black Bean and Chorizo Dirty Rice

  6. Dark Chocolate Tim-Tams Filled with Cookie Butter (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Lemon & Sour Cream Chocolate Chip Pound Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. BARBECUE BACON & GOUDA CHEESEBURGERS with HOMEMADE BAGEL BUNS - ( Food Photo Shoot )

  9. Chicken & Corn Chowder + Rye Bread Bowls

  10. Churro Chocolate Chip Cheesecake Pop-Tarts (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

DSC_0580.jpg

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME



DSC_0517.jpg

Sort:  

Would you please share the receipt with us :)

Loading...

I totally want to learn how to make these!

You would love them! Thanks @lifes-a-donut.

Ooh! That looks fantastico!

looks delicious !! Mm mm ! Going to cook dinner now you made me hungry ! 😂😋😋😋😋

Look at you! 69, awesome!! You are one of the hardest dedicated workers here @karenmckersie.

STEEM ON!

thanks ! But I have been stuck at 69 Forever and im not moving at all !! Maybe in 6 months I will see 70 ! LOL haha , steeming on ! 😂😂😂😂

No, you'll get there. Go to steemnow.com and you can see your exact score, for example, I am at 72.465. It gets harder and harder the higher you get.

yes I know LOL! It took long time to get to 69 haha ! I always check on steemstats app! Im at 69.2 for a long time since the hard fork ! Oh well at least its a good number !! LOL!👍👍👍😂😂😂

They look delicious, Popcorn chicken was my favorite and only thing I would make a trip over to KFC for. Then they took it off the Menu. No idea why they would take their best item off their menu but I used to love those little crunchy chicken morsels.

Oh well now you'll just have to try making it at home for yourself! Thanks for reading @healthyrecipe

I want to try it

Thanks @nezaigor! I hope you enjoy!

Upvoted and Resteemed by the xx_Votes_Plus curation trail! Want more earnings? Follow @dropahead in Streemian https://streemian.com/profile/curationtrail/trailing/396 and/or fund @dropahead with more STEEM POWER! Keep up the good work!

Followed you! so many yummy food here. I am hoping to gain weight!

Haha, well then I hope you have the chance to try these @melaimomagwork! Thank you so much for reading!

I will try this anytime soon! :)

the nuggets looks appetizing than the nuggets sold in the market.. ^.^ yumyum

@getvotes leaves a 100% upvote here!

You want more votes?

New Followers will get an upvote for free!
For more information, click here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43