Miniature Corn Dogs without the Stick! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

There aren’t many things that can make Monday better. Actually, I’ve narrowed it down to just one ->>>> Mini Corn Dogs!

Yep, that’s what I said. I made mini corn dogs for you guys. Stickless mini corn dogs. I know that the sticks are sort of a big part of the whole corn dog package and it is fun to walk around and eat them carnival style, but, like I said, it’s Monday and, like I mentioned in my last post Easy Oven Fries with North Idaho Fry Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT) it's National Ketchup Day!

So you see? We just needed corn dogs to dip in ketchup but I didn’t have skewers so I skipped them.

I decided to do them cheater style and just drop them into the oil instead of skewering them individually, and you know what? I am totally sold on the ease of these little guys. Who needs sticks? Ain’t nobody got time for dat!

You seriously have to try these. So what are you waiting for? Go and get some ketchup ready for dipping.

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Killer Ninja Green Monster Smoothie! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Fast & Simple Ramen Upgrade: Thai Peanut Chicken Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Homemade Classic Vanilla Bean Cannoli (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Philly Cheesesteak Nachos in a Skillet (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Simple Strawberry Turnovers using Fresh Strawberries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT) & Finally 30,000 SP

  6. Coconut Milk, Mixed Berry, and Greek Yogurt Smoothie

  7. Melty Penne Pasta with Gouda, Ham, & Zucchini (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. MAYAN CHOCOLATE CHILI MOLTEN LAVA CAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  9. CHAI SPICED BANANA BREAD TOPPED with WHITE CHOCOLATE - Food Photo Shoot

  10. SOUTHERN STYLE CHICKEN AND DUMPLINGS

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Looks Great! How about the recipe calling out what kind of dogs you used.

Loading...

I'll take a basket of those, please! It's funny that you posted this for National Ketchup Day and then you are dipping the little guys in mustard, lol. When I first saw your post, I thought -- I'd like to have those corn pups in mustard rather than ketchup. ; )

Yeah, I see your point. Thanks so much for taking the time to always leave awesome comments

Best Fastfood in the world

I agree! Thank you so much @kevinmozet!

One of the many reasons I want to visit America again.... to sample a proper American corn dog..... but as I have no holidays pending, ill give these a try at home!!! Thank you... am now following!! Xxx

That's great @yummymummy! I hope you get to take your vacation!

Me too.... my bucket list is growing linger by the day xxx

I just need it :)

Haha, yes I get that feeling! Thanks @foxkoit!

And how was the day there ? :))

I love sausages in the dough)))

Yeah, breakfast sausage makes a great replacement to hot dogs. Thank you @kleryk200!

Now you've done it! I LOVE corn dogs! Or pogos as we call them in Canada. :)

Really? That's such an interesting fact. Thanks for commenting @sgtechservices!

You're welcome. Pogo is more of a brand name in the same way that tissues are called Kleenex, but yes..there's a little Canadian fact for you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63422.01
ETH 2688.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58