Easy Oven Baked Fries and North Idaho Fry Sauce (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Do you know what today is? It's National Ketchup Day!

Yep, and just like when you give a mouse a cookie he's gonna need milk. If you give a nation some ketchup they're gonna need fries!!!!

So those of you who have been following know that I'm in Idaho. The time I've spent here has made it my absolute favorite place that I’ve ever been to in the States. I mean, I haven’t been to all of the states, but I think I’ve had a pretty good taste of most of them. At least enough to be familiar with each area. For example, I know that I could never survive living in certain areas of the mid-west very long without going crazy over the flat boring landscapes. We drove through a lot of that when we moved and I have to say that the isolated feeling in some of the places kind of gave me the creeps.

Don’t get me wrong though, there are so many places that I love. Like I spent a lot of summers in Florida growing up and I’ve also been to the West Coast, but there was just something about this area that I fell in love with. I love the wildlife and all of the pine forests. You can even see moose and deer all the time, oh and the winter snow was incredible!

Anyway, if you’ve ever been in the North West then you may have discovered the phenomenon known as fry sauce at every food joint you visit. The thing that I find hilarious about it is that most of the recipes have about 3 ingredients with very little variation between them and yet everyone thinks that one certain burger joint or another has the best fry sauce and they have their loyal favorite. It’s pretty funny.

Fry sauce is seriously the easiest thing ever and hardly counts as a recipe, plus it has ketchup in it. It does however compliment, you guessed it, (french fries! ) perfectly. I made it to go with these oven fries that I made that are almost equally simple to the sauce and so good you’ll forget they’re not technically fried.

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.


Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Killer Ninja Green Monster Smoothie! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Fast & Simple Ramen Upgrade: Thai Peanut Chicken Noodles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Homemade Classic Vanilla Bean Cannoli (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Philly Cheesesteak Nachos in a Skillet (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Simple Strawberry Turnovers using Fresh Strawberries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT) & Finally 30,000 SP

  6. Coconut Milk, Mixed Berry, and Greek Yogurt Smoothie

  7. Melty Penne Pasta with Gouda, Ham, & Zucchini (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. MAYAN CHOCOLATE CHILI MOLTEN LAVA CAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  9. CHAI SPICED BANANA BREAD TOPPED with WHITE CHOCOLATE - Food Photo Shoot

  10. SOUTHERN STYLE CHICKEN AND DUMPLINGS

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Hi @gringalicious, please may I have the recipe. Thanks.

Loading...

Oven-baked fries are the best. And you are in the state that grows so many of the potatoes specifically for fries - so you really had no choice, you had to make them! ; ) I like that your fry sauce has more than 3 ingredients, too. Enjoy your time in Idaho. It is beautiful country, for sure!

Thanks so much @haphazard-hstead. I am having a marvelous time here. It may turn into something bigger, stay tuned

I lived in Idaho for a few years and miss the fry sauce so much!!! I had never heard of it before moving there and can't find it anywhere on the east coast. My husband is going to be so excited for this recipe THANK YOU!

Oh, you are so welcome. Where in Idaho?

Those fries looks insanely delicious! you are a real foodie....

looks very delicious, your pics are looking awesome as ever ;)

Hello @martin.the.chef! If you liked this post please check out my first food blog post. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)

yummy....deserve my upvote and resteem

excellent pictures i just follow you and upvoted can we be friends ?
i also invite you to visit my blogs :)

Hello @slendel! If you liked this post please check out my first food blog post. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)

i will thanks for the invitation

Those look way healthier than the friends I usually eat, but I'm sure just as delicious! :-)

They are definitely a great way to lighten them up a bit. I hope you can try them sometime @scaredycatguide and thanks!

Hmmm...seems no one has yet requested the recipe. This looks like something I can even make. Those look like fresh sliced potatoes.

So how to we make them gringa?

Ah nevermind, I see it just went up minutes before. Thanks!

Whose to say who was first to request, upvoted anyway. Thanks for requesting, I love the engagement!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57286.76
ETH 2998.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26