Killer Ninja Green Monster Smoothie! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

It’s only been a few days since the last smoothie I shared with you all, but this one has some pretty wacky ingredients so I had to.

DSC_3486.jpg

In fact. it has kiwi, lime, wasabi, AND ginger! I’ve wanted to make this one since I saw someone put wasabi in a smoothie on a buzzfeed video and it got a thumbs up. I do that a lot, get an idea stuck and just keep thinking about it until I’ve done it. Although, I try to save smoothie recipes for when I am slammed because they are hands down the easiest recipes to write. All you do is put everything in the blender, press blend, pour into glass, drink it all, and done.

DSC_3402.jpg

It’s a quickie for me and for you, so basically it’s an all around win win and that always makes me happy. I’m all about easy stuff right now and that’s where this green smoothie comes in to save my life.

DSC_3321.jpg

Yes, that is why I love them and I love this one even more because it has a great little kick to it that I think somehow makes the fruity flavors stand out more. Something else I love is the heat balance here. I’ve never been a big fan of overly spicy foods. If it’s too hot to even taste what your eating what’s the point, you know? However this smoothie has just the right amount of heat in my opinion both nose burn from the wasabi and a tongue burn from the ginger.

DSC_3433.jpg

I started out with a measured amount of honey and wasabi and added more to taste because the end result will depend on how ripe your fruit is and how fresh your wasabi. I ended up adding a lot of wasabi to mine before it was hot enough to taste it that much but you can add as much or as little as you want. I also used honey but if you are a vegan than use agave or another sweetener that you like.

DSC_3471.jpg

I hope you try it!

DSC_3378.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Homemade Classic Vanilla Bean Cannoli (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Philly Cheesesteak Nachos in a Skillet (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Simple Strawberry Turnovers using Fresh Strawberries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT) & Finally 30,000 SP

  4. Coconut Milk, Mixed Berry, and Greek Yogurt Smoothie

  5. Melty Penne Pasta with Gouda, Ham, & Zucchini (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. MAYAN CHOCOLATE CHILI MOLTEN LAVA CAKES - Food Photo Shoot

  7. CHAI SPICED BANANA BREAD TOPPED with WHITE CHOCOLATE - Food Photo Shoot

  8. SOUTHERN STYLE CHICKEN AND DUMPLINGS

  9. Perfect Party Dip Idea - SAUSAGE CHEDDAR CHILI QUESO DIP - Food Photo Shoot

  10. GRINGA'S PUMPKIN JUICE SMOOTHIE - Food Photo Shoot

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

And you always bring it all together with photo's that make it look even tastier!!
I do like wasabi, so OK, I want to try this one!! Recipe please!

Hey @paradise-found, you know how much I love recipe requests. I think you have requested more recipes than anybody and I really appreciate that. So, here it is:

RECIPE

Yield: 2-3 servings

Ingredients

1 cup coconut milk
3 small key limes
2 medium ripe pears
3 medium ripe kiwis
1 teaspoon freshly grated ginger
1-2 tablespoons wasabi powder (start small and add more to taste)
1-2 tablespoons honey or agave (or to taste)

Instructions

  1. Wash and dry fruits, then juice limes and peel pears and kiwis. Remove pear seeds and add all of the fruit to a blender or food processor. Add remaining ingredients and blend until smooth.
  2. Adjust sweetness and hotness to taste by adding more sweetener and/or wasabi.

Thank you Gringa!! You have a wonderful combination of talents.
By the way, I think you will enjoy my latest post, Flashy Flowering Flora.

Wasabi in a smoothie!? I can't imagine how that can be nice... looks delicious in the pics though

It's unique for sure, thanks @captaincanary!

what a yummy smoothie!

I liked both juice as well as photography .... I also do photography do check it.

I will take a look

Very unique smoothie never heard of wasabi smoothie before maybe this will make market a totally flip over good sharp picture's overall upvoter / #photography #health #food #business #creativity !!

this is a hangover remedy lol! will have to try making it one of these days, but im a sugar adding type of guy, so ill see how it goes with the wasabi and ginger

I feel you @buguela89. I like to add some sweetness too.

@gringalicious
I absolutely love smoothies and I want to thank you for sharing your excellent smoothie ideas and recipes!

Upvoted! :)

I appreciate that so much, @breakingtonight!

You are quite welcome, @gringalicious!
:)

Hello @breakingtonight! If you liked this post please check out my first food blog post. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)

this one i gone try for sure i like your smoothies sow much !!!!

I came in because the name of smoothie was strange.
Ahh! Ginger! Horseradish!

Yes, it is a very unique name I guess. Well, I'm so glad you found it and like it @sesangsokuro!

Still such a great post, wonderful work ... Keep up ;)

So grateful for your sweet comments @chrissysworld!

YOU ARE MOST WELCOME DEAR

Hello @chrissysworld! If you liked this post please check out my first food blog post. It would be greatly appreciated, thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63223.35
ETH 2688.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55