Hot Cocoa Inspired Triple Layer Chocolate Cake!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Okay, my chocolate obsession is showing again. I’m serious you guys, I think at least 85%, if not more, of the baking I do includes chocolate.

It’s something that can’t be helped. You just have to learn to go with it, so I have. The day I made this cake I was in the mood to make something majorly chocolate.

Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (11).jpg

I have to tell you that this was somewhat inspired by my excitement for the holidays coming up on us in the near future. I know we have to get thought the end of the summer festivities first, and this is absolutely perfect for that with its campfire-y s'mores vibe going on. However, I love my Christmas time and all the movies that we all watch like The Polar Express. It has got to be near the top of my list of faves.

Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (3).jpg

I had this idea that I was really excited about . I thought it would be cool to make a cake inspired by everyone’s favorite cold-weather drink, Hot chocolate! Come on, you know there’s nothing better than warming up with a big, fat, steaming cup of dark hot cocoa on a chilly autumn day. So now we can all save this recipe for a few weeks from now when it starts cooling off.........or you can make it right now because chocolate is good anytime!

Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (5).jpg

It seems like, if the love of hot cocoa makes everyone so happy then it should be able to be expressed in cake form.

Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (6).jpg

My brother heard my idea and said that I should frost the whole thing to look exactly like a mug of cocoa, with a handle and everything. Unfortunately, as much as I thought that his idea was genius and wanted to do it I just didn't have the right things yet with our recent move and stuff.

Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (9).jpg

This cake was so much fun to make! My favorite part was that it had a slight jiggle to it from the layers of marshmallows. You have to try it!

Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (10).jpg

Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (12).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

1.B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  1. Spicy Buffalo Blue Cheese Stuffed Soft Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Soft & Dreamy Coconut Meltaway Cookies (Dairy Free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Vietnamese Pork Banh Mi + Tahini Sriracha Mayo (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Chip Black Forest Sticky Rolls (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Healthy Snack Time 3-Ways! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Pomegranate, Watermelon, & Mint Slushies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Creamy Chicken Taquitos + Cilantro Avocado Hummus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Mint Chocolate Chip Semifreddo Cake (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Homemade Peanut Butter Crunch Breakfast Cereal (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (16).jpg

Rich and Dark Hot Cocoa Triple Layer Cake (13).jpg

Sort:  

reSteemed

Wow!!!! It looks amazing. I can get the recipe please???

Loading...

Oh my goodnesss, that is going to hurt somebody! LOL

😆Thanks, my dear @fullofhope!

Yep. It just did.

That looks amazing!!

I'm so glad you like it @alovelymess! Wish I could serve you a slice! 🍫🍰🍫🍰🍫🍰🍫🍰

Wow, your photography is just out of this world. Another cup of coffee and I'll be able to come up with a better comment. There's an idea, coffee and cake!!

Hurry up with that cup of coffee, I really want to hear what you have to say. Make it sarcastic @noboxes

Wow! Just WOW! That looks incredible. You did a Fantastic job! Kudos. I so want a piece. You definitely have talent and a gift. Have a wonderful day. Tess :)

Thank you so much @tesscooks4u! You're so kind!

OMG.. yummm!!! :D

OMG. Looks so delicious. Honestly, I have never seen so many delicious posts as in your channel :)

Wow, thanks for that huge compliment @awareentity! You're just too kind!

Looks amazing as always! It's probably gonna make you fat but I think its definitely worth it haha!

Thanks @rkrijgsman! Haha, we'll all just be more active and then dive into the chocolate, right?

Haha exactly. Hard work and then enjoy to massive chocolate cake. You earned it haha!

You are one of the top 5 foodies on Steemit, my friend. Keep 'em coming...

Someday, I'll share a recipe here and the photos won't look 1/100 as good as yours do.

Awe, so nice. I bet your post will be awesome @daveandewalle

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65200.45
ETH 3535.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45