Strawberry Lime Cheesecake Trifles [No-Bake] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Who's ready for summer?????

DSC_0908.jpg

I guess with it being berry season it’s made me want to put them in everything. As you can see, I have brought you some seriously fruity treats with lots of strawberries. I’m loving that it’s summer and the gorgeous weather is here to stay.

DSC_0868.jpg

So let’s talk about these trifles, shall we? I made these no-bake trifles to avoid using the oven but then after the recipe was done I kept putting off posting it and, like the total unorganized person that I am, I lost my finished recipe. I had already made it, tested it, and taken pictures so I wasn’t willing to just throw that away, which left me with the only other option, to make it again.

DSC_0803.jpg

The good news is that it was even better than the first time and now I can definitely feel sure recommending it. I couldn’t decide at first what form to put it in, whether to make trifles in a jar or one big pie in a pan. I went with the trifles because I think they are so cute but you can make this as a full cheesecake/mousse pie. After deciding on the trifles I still couldn’t decide which glasses to use though.

DSC_0920.jpg

When this happens to me I always end up doing everything and I did. I used a bunch of different shaped glasses and jars and picked my favorites for the pictures. I figured that way you can help me decide which ones are the best. So what do think? I like the jars.

DSC_0752.jpg

DSC_0644.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. MOROCCAN STYLE QUINOA & VEGGIE CURRY STUFFED SWEET POTATOES (VEGAN) Food Photo Shoot

  2. CHOCOLATE GANACHE & KAHLÚA SANDWICH COOKIES with HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS - Food Photo Shoot)

  3. JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE

  4. Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI - Food Photo Shoot

  5. MONTE CRISTO POTATO PUFFS - Papas Duquesas

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

These look amazing.

The pint mason jars are a truly underappreciated serving dish.

Recipe please?

The berry/fruit season is just getting started here in Michigan, it's my favorite time of the year.

Upvoted and resteemed.

Thank you so much and I'd be happy to share the recipe with you @theblindsquirl!

Strawberry Lime Cheesecake Trifles [No-Bake]
Ingredients

2 cups strawberries
juice and zest from 1 medium lime
1 tablespoon (or 1 packet) unflavored gelatin
1/2 cup boiling water
2/3 cup sugar
1/4 teapoon salt
2 (8 oz) packages cream cheese
1 cup heavy whipping cream
5 - 6 cups fresh strawberries (stemed and diced)
3 - 4 cups cups graham cracker or wafer cookie crumbs
whipped cream (optional)
Instructions

  1. Place strawberries, lime zest, and lime juice in a blender or food processor and blend until smooth. Poor through a fine mesh strainer into a medium bowl and allow juices to separate from seeds.
  2. While that is sitting, pour cream into the bowl of stand mixer fitted with whisk attachment and whip until stiff peaks form.
  3. Pour gelatin into a small bowl and add boiling water while stirring. Stir very well for at least 1 minute until completely dissolved; set aside.
  4. Now pour strained strawberry lime mixture back into food processor and add cream cheese, sugar, and salt. Blend until smooth. Turn processor on low and pour in gelatin then turn on high and blend for about 1 minute until creamy. Gently fold in whipped cream until combined.
  5. To assemble trifles, layer cookie crumbs, strawberries, and cheesecake mousse in jars or glasses of choice and repeat until full.
  6. Chill in refrigerator until set, at least 3 hours and serve topped with whipped cream if desired.
    Note
    Alternatively you can make this into a full cheesecake. Just mix 2 cups of crumbs with 3 - 4 tablespoons melted butter and press into cheesecake pan then pour in cheesecake mouse and freeze for at least 4 hours. Serve frozen.

Iba a preguntar por eso exactamente jajajajaja .

Gracias por compartir!

Wonderful!

Thank you so much.

Oh wait, these are actually healthy looking, i.e. very little sugar.

@gringalicious, what a pink joy for these hot summer days! Wonderful! 😊

Looks so good! Your pictures are amazing!! Thank you for sharing

Thanks so much @emilymichelle . Thanks for taking the time to comment

OMG looks delicious Yum Yum . I like the mixture of strawberries , cream and lemon (or lime).Cerainly taste good and healthy too

Always thrilled to know you like my recipes @charles1!

Absolutely @gringalicious hence why I have you on my rader since last week (I am one and half week old here hehe)..thanks for the great posts, lets stay in touch.

so yummy and looking great

Very nice of you to say. Thanks @shanzaylizay!

Thanks @olga.maslievich! I'm sure they are good desserts too. Yummy picture.

i love it!!
Comes to see in my page, I put an article on a great country if you like traveling

My granddaughter would love this just because it is pink.

Oh, that's wonderful. I hope she does @beginningtoend68.

Beautiful and delicious looking!

Well done @gringalicious ! Very delicious and great post! I have a holiday today 300 followers! Looks on my post 👌😊😊😊:https://steemit.com/steemit/@bugavi/hooray-hooray-i-have-300-followers-thank-you-steemit-and-steemians

Thanks @bugavi, and congrats on 300.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73