CHOCOLATE GANACHE & KAHLÚA SANDWICH COOKIES with HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS - Food Photo Shoot

in #photography7 years ago

Happy Wednesday to all you Steemians!!

Ok, I have done 3 savory dishes in a row and it's been like forever (only 4 days) since I posted any chocolate.

So, for all you chocoholics, here's your fix!

Side Note: For any of you who have followed me for long, you know that every once and while, I threaten to do a post with little or no words. I've never done it, but I always say, "some day I am going to." Well, obviously this isn't that day, but I would like your thoughts on that. In my steemit experience, I have found that my posts where I get all wordy, they don't do as well. Most people come here to see my photos (which is perfectly awesome with me). They don't come to read my deep wisdom. So anyway, I'd love to hear what you think.

Ok, some chocolate action here, and we got some boose to go with it, sounds like a perfect combo to me.

So these cookies really aren’t that big, or difficult for that matter to make. The cookies are actually about as simple as you can get. And the ganache takes all of 5 minutes, for real. The only part that might be a little tricky for some of you is the marshmallows. If you aren’t familiar with candy making, don’t fear them. I know you can do it and they really aren’t a big deal. You will be thrilled with the fact that you know what you're eating, instead of what you buy in the store. give it a try, you'll thank me later.

As always, the RECIPE is available upon request. First request gets an upvote.

Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Mini German Chocolate Cakes ~aka "DING-DONGS"

  2. Pumpkin Spice French Toast + Vanilla Kahlúa Syrup

  3. Mini Heart Shaped Galettes filled with Mixed Berries

  4. Super Easy Strawberry and Peach Galette

  5. Lavender Vanilla Bean French Beignets

  6. Candy Filled Donut Holes & Malted Chocolate Marshmallow Fluff

  7. MONTE CRISTO POTATO PUFFS - Papas Duquesas

  8. Tasty Travel Tuesday - JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE

  9. Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI

  10. National Cupcake Day - STRAWBERRY MILKSHAKE CUPCAKES with MALT

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

I would love the recipe, it look tasty

Loading...

These look amazing! I'd definitely love the recipe!

Already posted above, hard to tell who was first, but I am giving you an upvote also, thanks so much @crystalandbones

I don't think I was first. I just really want the recipe lol Thanks love!

Question about the marshmallows.. does the cooking evaporate out all the alcohol? I'm just curious if it's safe for kids. 😂

Yes, unfortunately, the cooking evaporates the alcohol - LOL Seriously though, all your left with is the flavor of the Kalua and no residual alcohol taste

That's what I thought. Doesn't mean they can't be served with shots on the side. Adults only of course! Lol

I think you should still write posts and engage with people.

Oh wow, you read the post, so awesome. Great, so continue to write engaging text. Thanks for your opinion @kotturinn

Anytime, reading is good.

ricooo, delicioussss....

Can you invite me over when you do this next, I can be your food taster and do a post for you. :)

You'll have to get in line, but yes, we'll see if there is an open slot - thanks @pratickr

This looks very convincing and delicious!

I am so glad you are convinced, thanks @homeartpictures

That looks incredible!

I am so glad you liked it @lfoote

This looks so good!
And photo quality is incredible!
Followed! :)

Following you also, thanks so much @nikolina!

Yammy seems to be very good to taste and looks splendid you made my appetite🙏☺️

So glad I was here to help - thanks @adrianmada321

It doesn't get much better than chocolate + kahlua..... especially on Hump Day! Thanks for the yumminess @gringalicious !

You have a point, "especially on Hump Day." Thanks so much for commenting @michellectv

With pleasure ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46