MOROCCAN STYLE QUINOA & VEGGIE CURRY STUFFED SWEET POTATOES (VEGAN) Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Yesterday Persia, today Morocco, are you ready?!

I hope you are ready for some flavor, some exquisite tantalizing of the taste buds?!

I adore, I mean I really love sweet potatoes. In Chile, there is very little variety, which is ok, the sweet potatoes are good, but there not what I grew up with. Now that I am visiting the states, I have access to my old comfort flavor.

I've learned by being a food blogger that most of the world isn't all that fond of peanut butter. It makes me sad actually, because peanut butter is just so awesome. You'll see that there is a touch of it here in this dish, and the flavor could not be more complimentary to the dish.

OK then, so you’re going to go to your kitchen at this very second and start making this yumminess right?! C'mon, right? You just gotta do it!

P.S. This is a fantastic use of leftover baked sweet potatoes.

Remember, as always, the RECIPE is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

  1. Mini German Chocolate Cakes ~aka "DING-DONGS"

  2. Pumpkin Spice French Toast + Vanilla Kahlúa Syrup

  3. Mini Heart Shaped Galettes filled with Mixed Berries

  4. Super Easy Strawberry and Peach Galette

  5. Lavender Vanilla Bean French Beignets

  6. Candy Filled Donut Holes & Malted Chocolate Marshmallow Fluff

  7. MONTE CRISTO POTATO PUFFS - Papas Duquesas

  8. Tasty Travel Tuesday - JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE

  9. Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI

  10. National Cupcake Day - STRAWBERRY MILKSHAKE CUPCAKES with MALT

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

I would love this recipe

Loading...

Oh, yammy 😍

So happy you like it! @forever-gala

I love vegan food as I am primarily vegan.....And I must say, this food looks wonderful!
@gringalicious

That's fantastic, I am so glad you liked it! Thanks for commenting @breakingtonight

You're quite welcome! I sure did!
@gringalicious

You know how much I love me some sweet potatoes!

Hell yes I do!!! Yum!!! Thanks sista! @uglysweater

Really delicious and looks mouth watering.

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW YOU ;)
UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME TO :D

I used to live in Casablanca, Morocco. This reminds me of so many recipes I had there.

@vegetarianbaker Thank you so much for commenting! I'm glad this reminds you of past travels.

Oh, by the way, when is that intro post coming?

This makes me hungry and I have just eaten BBQ!!! yum.

I am glad I was able to inspire hunger. Thanks so much for commenting @divyne

Recent vegan dabbler here.... That looks amazing/delicious.

That's great @cali-girl! I'd love to know what you think if you try it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46