Sweet Harvest Time Apple Streusel Crumb Bread (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Are you in the mood for some warm, yeasty bread, sweet apples, cinnamon spice, and plenty of crumbly streusel!

DSC_1260.jpg

I don’t think there will ever be any question whether or not this is one of the best flavor combinations known to man. Ah, it’s so good!

DSC_1197.jpg

By now you’re probably starting to catch on to the fact that I like to recreate my family’s favorite foods. Things that we don’t have access to in Chile. I enjoy the challenge.

PicMonkey Collage.jpg

This is one of my recent attempts to copy a classic. One of my sisters used to have this slight obsession with apple bread and she’s been missing it a lot since moving here so I tried making my own version for her.

DSC_1352.jpg

Actually, I made this a few weeks ago but I’ve been putting off posting it for a while with my accident and other things it never seemed like a good time to post it. The important thing is that I finally am posting it, right?

DSC_1370.jpg

So, um, question; what category do you think this fits into? I know most of you probably wouldn't consider this a reasonable option as breakfast but there’s like fruit, and eggs, and milk, and stuff. That totally qualifies it for breakfast in my opinion. Although it’s definitely delicious enough for dessert so I don’t know. It’s like bressert. Dreakfast?

DSC_1203.jpg

I haven’t had commercially made apple bread in like forever so I’m not sure how this compares but according to the fam this is way better. I’ve actually made it 3 times already and they still want more. They usually get sick of something after the second time so that’s saying a lot.

DSC_1169.jpg

It doesn’t matter where, or when, or how you want to eat this but you just have to try it. It’s so worth it!

DSC_1339.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Sesame Chicken with Pomegranate + Fried Rice

  2. Strawberry Lime Cheesecake Trifles [No-Bake] (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. MOROCCAN STYLE QUINOA & VEGGIE CURRY STUFFED SWEET POTATOES (VEGAN) Food Photo Shoot

  4. CHOCOLATE GANACHE & KAHLÚA SANDWICH COOKIES with HOMEMADE MARSHMALLOWS - Food Photo Shoot)

  5. JEWELED BASMATI RICE PILAF PERSIAN STYLE

  6. Quick & Easy BLACK BEAN AND LENTIL CHILI - Food Photo Shoot

  7. MONTE CRISTO POTATO PUFFS - Papas Duquesas

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Yummy cake. It looks delicious wanna eat that if i can get in front of me. Come n view my blog, i ve new post about "B & W" Tourist visit Sabang Island.

any kind of crumb bread is my absolute weakness... and this one looks delicious!

looks really yummy, even a little bit like a crumb cake. looks like you even got the swirl down too! lol

I'd be interested in taking a "peak" at the recipe as well! ;)

Loading...

Wow! This is so yummy! Wonderful photos :)

Thanks so much @laddawan

That looks freaking delisssshh! Maybe it should be called - One handed apple streusel crumb bread :-)

Now that's funny. For a few, I guess I'll have to call everything a 'one handed' - Thanks for your continued support! I really appreciate it

Very good post about delicious cake and its recipe. Keep it up

I love your food photos ♥ You're inspiring to learn more about food photography for my food blog - thank you so much :)

Mmmm so tasty mmm ❤❤❤

Yes yes and yes. 😍 😍 😍
looks so delicious, your photography skills are amazing!

That is so sweet for you to say @hannahlicious, love the name by the way

Dreakfast :D
I don't know, I guess I would say dessert, but it also looks like a delicious treat during tea time... or basically anywhere during the day. I'd eat it for breakfast, no problem!

I agree, let's just eat it all day long! Thanks @playfulfoodie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 66131.28
ETH 3598.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46