Caramel Almond Bundt Cake with Kahlúa ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

in #food7 years ago (edited)

You’re not sick of cake yet are you?

DSC_2878.jpg

Good, ’cause um, I don’t know if I could be friends with someone capable of feeling that way. I saw a quote on pinterest the other day that said “a party without cake is just a meeting.” and I have to say that’s so true. Everybody comes for the cake.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (4).gif

Cake is where it’s at, it’s my jam and my bbff (baked best friend forever). How do you feel about bundt cake though? And no, in case you have the same hearing problems as my brothers, I did not say butt cake thank you very much.😉 Honestly, sometimes I worry about them. 😜 It’ll be miraculous if the younger one makes it to his life expectancy…jk .😆 😅 😂

DSC_2870.jpg

I have to confess that I’ve had this really nifty silicone bundt pan for a while, but I rarely use it because I’ve had more than one cake refuse to finish baking on me and I may or may not have given up for a while. Plus, I sort of let the pan get buried in all the kitchen items I forget to use.

DSC_2955.jpg

Good news though, I found it the other day and realized that I was going to make it work for me. I tend to be a bit of a stubborn person, or maybe you could look at it as being incredibly persistent.

DSC_2860.jpg

Either way, there are just times when I am set on making something work, you know what I mean? A perfectly good bundt pan should not sit unused when there is cake to be made. I realized that it kept coming down to my impatience and I just needed to chill and let the cake finish baking. I think that’s been my problem in the past.

DSC_2969.jpg

This cake is one that I know I’ll be making again. Almond is one of my favorite flavors to add to baked goods, it might even rival chocolate (shhh, don’t tell the chocoholics!), and the Kahlúa caramel is the best!

DSC_2977.jpg

I added some to the batter, then poured some on the cake when it was still warm, and then made an icing out of it and poured that on too. Clearly I’m still on that caramel kick I was telling you about recently. But it’s November, and what’s November without a little, ok a LOT, of caramely goodness?

DSC_2994.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Overnight Almond Chia Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Pistachio & Avocado Bagel Toast with Honey Drizzle (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Classic Country Style Chicken Pot Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Mini Chocolate Chip Cookie + Pudding Trifles

  7. CHOCOLATE PEANUT MOLE CHICKEN & ORANGE CILANTRO RICE - Food Photo Shoot

  8. Chia Pudding Parfaits with Mango, Kiwi, and Stovetop Granola (VEGAN + GF)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Spicy Bagels with Jalapeño+Cheddar Cheese (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Banana Pudding & Homemade Vanilla Wafer Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Wow, came here to request the recipe after 1 minute. Recipe had already been requested!

I know, craziness right? How's a girl supposed to keep up with this madness???😵 lol Thanks @movievertigo

Yum !!
Recipe please @gringalicious !

thanks for the great post!

Loading...

Looks delicious, can I have the recipe please?

Of course @almvide I just shared it at the top of comments Thanks

I am going to start bringing cake to all my business meetings to turn them into a party! Also, recipe please? :-)

Sure, the recipe is up at the top of comments. Thanks for reading @superskillz

Wow- How can anyone be sick of cake when you present such magic with caramel. That gif of pouring caramel made my mouth water. Well done.

Upvoted

I request you to visit my latest blogs when you have time and leave your valuable comments. I have posted a blog about a mystique boat ride on the river Ganges today :)

Kahlua in a bunt cake! That sounds very rich and delicious. Was it more moist with the kahlua added or was it just to give it added flavor? The frosting sounds amazing in itself. The combination sounds really good. And thank you for posting the recipe on an earlier reply!! It will be something I'll try and make!

It was definitely for the flavor purpose, but don't worry this cake is super moist as well. Thanks @drstevegilbert and I hope you enjoy it!!!

No, I'll never get sick of cake - it's my favorite thing to eat :D
Can't get enough of your beautiful pictures ♥

Thanks @isshappy! I really appreciate your sweet comments!

Most welcome :)

just wow!!! i mean no words!! beautiful!!!

Awww, that's so nice of you @allasyummyfood! Thanks, Girl!

Great post & pictures!
Caramel is my favorite and I like the bbff lol.
Thanks for sharing another great recipe.
Steem on :)

I'm so happy to be here, thanks a million @jcsteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89