Overnight Almond Chia Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

I know in I’ve already said I’m not much for following food trends but every once in a while I get curious to find out what all the hype is about over certain things.

DSC_4007.jpg

Chia seeds seem to be everywhere right now, or is it just me? Apparently it’s not if they are available to buy in Southern Chile where you can’t even buy pecans (I’m missed those so much!!). They are a bit steep but for small servings every once in a while it’s not too bad. I seem to be in an avocado mood today too, don't I? Well, it's amazing. Today happens to be another one of those ridiculous food holidays, it's tapioca pudding day. Well, I've never tried and don't plan to try making it but I do like chia pudding as you all know so I did that for you!

ezgif.com-maker.gif

Since I started taking in interest in cooking and baking I have played with many different diet restrictions. With a family as big as mine it seems there is always either a member of the gang or a friend with specific needs that I have enjoyed trying to meet. It’s kind of like playing Chopped or Iron Chef when you have to use and/or exclude certain ingredients and I love the challenge.

DSC_3839-2.jpg

We have friends that eat gluten free, some that eat dairy free, some vegetarian, and even some vegan. These days it’s just a good idea to be familiar doing it all so I like to play around. I made this as a sugar free recipe using stevia and the fact that it’s dairy free, gluten free, and vegan happens to just be a bonus.

DSC_4043.jpg

It’s childishly simple and quick to mix up and then it’s ready for you to grab and go in the morning. Better yet, savor and enjoy a ready breakfast with a steaming mug of jo or perhaps eat it as a guilt-free dessert after a long day of hard work.

DSC_4090.jpg

The texture of the pudding might remind you of tapioca (or so I’ve heard. As I said, I’ve never had tapioca pudding). Some people might be weirded out by the seeds and if that is the case feel free to blend it smooth.

DSC_4005.jpg

I have to say that there is something about these flavors together that is just YUM! You won’t feel like you’re eating something healthy even though this is like a powerhouse of superfoods in on dish!

DSC_4024.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Classic Country Style Chicken Pot Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Mini Chocolate Chip Cookie + Pudding Trifles

  5. CHOCOLATE PEANUT MOLE CHICKEN & ORANGE CILANTRO RICE - Food Photo Shoot

  6. Chia Pudding Parfaits with Mango, Kiwi, and Stovetop Granola (VEGAN + GF)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Spicy Bagels with Jalapeño+Cheddar Cheese (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Banana Pudding & Homemade Vanilla Wafer Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. White Bean Creamy Chicken Chili (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Maple Cream Pudding & Pumpkin Bread Trifles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Recepy plz

Loading...

That looks so good, too! Thanks for putting the recipe in the comments, too! And nice judging on the Steemit Photo Challenge! Those were gorgeous food photos! I don't know how you real food photographers do it. I'm always too interested in getting to the eating! ;D Hope your wrist is healing well and fast!

Oh, great somebody noticed me judging the contest. It was a bear, not sure I'd ever want to do it again. So you though the winners were great photos? It is great to hear affirmation. 2 weeks, maybe less on the cast. Knee is working much better, almost completely well. Thanks so much for asking!!

Glad to hear you are doing better. You kids heal so quick! And now Steemit will seem relaxing after all that judging!

They were great photos. You explained your criteria well. There's such a difference between real food photographers and people who take pictures -- as that Photochallenge shows so clearly. And there has to be photogenic food, too. So food photographers should get a double reward!

That looks good good good!!

Glad you like it @alovelymess!!!😀 😃 😄 😁

That looks really Cool! Thanks!

You're so welcome @lifes-a-donut!!! ❤️ 💛 💚

Everything goes well with chocolate! 😊

Duh!!!! Hehe, thank you so much @uglysweater💕 💞 💓

I will certingly go for this, looks delicious.Thanks.
Also See my blog post for a link to collect free crypto, a one time opportunity.
Success.

Thanks for dropping by @charles1

Welcome and more success. Dont forget to get some free cryptos..link is on my blog. Success

this looks amazing! to be honest i have never eaten avocado but now i'm interested ahah

Wow, never? Now that is crazy you have to taste it! Thanks @v0nd

You are so welcome, so glad you took the time to comment

Great post. Chia seeds are super healthy...I always make sure to have them stocked in my food cabinet. I'm gonna try your recipe, but I'm gonna substitute cinnamon for the stevia (not a fan). Thanks!

That's totally cool @pbgreenpoint! You can add some extra honey or maple syrup for sweetness!!!

Good call...raw, unpasteurized honey for the win!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65560.09
ETH 3467.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68