Roasted Balsamic Peach, Almond, & Cilantro Pizza ( FOOD PHOTO SHOOT )

in #food7 years ago (edited)

As far as pizzas are conscerned, this one is pretty unique I'd say. It fits in with anyone’s meatless Mondays and it’s got some delicious and healthy toppings. And we can't forget the melty cheese and thick fluffy crust, YUM!

DSC_0896.jpg

My week has been a little bit less busy since I can't do much with having a cast. When I have been cooking it's been easy meals and now that we're visiting in the States my family has had no problem eating out more often.

DSC_0870.jpg

You see, usually pizza night gets really crazy with people coming in and out for hot pieces and seconds and I’m shuffling to try to find clean counterspace to work. This time it was quiet and peaceful so I took advantage of this fact and made a new flavor to share.

DSC_0865.jpg

I love summer 'cause there are so many varieties of fresh fruits in season right now that it would seem crazy for it not to be ending up on pizzas. My brothers have also been loving the fact that I have to keep making smoothies with all of the colorful fruits. They can drink smoothies faster than I can make them so that’s always a great way to use up the extras.

DSC_0931.jpg

So this isn’t you’re typical pizza (obviously), but I was really happy with how it turned out. I debated for a while between whether to go with creamy or basic red sauce, but then I realized that I hardly ever do red so it seemed like a good choice. The step of roasting the peaches and onions with balsamic before putting it on the pizza, may seem like a pain if you’re in a hurry, but it gives the best flavor ever! I also have this thing for adding crunchy nuts to pizza, it’s so good!

DSC_0912.jpg

My instinct would usually have been to reach for some fresh basil to top this off, but since I was out of basil I went with my second choice of fresh cilantro. I’m thinking that I’m kind of glad I did because it gave the pizza a unique finishing touch and added that fresh summery punch of flavor needed to push this pizza to double yumminess!

DSC_0899.jpg

As always, the recipe is available upon request, and I always give an upvote for the first one.



Also, check out some of my other recent food posts for more mouthwatering photos!

  1. Overnight Almond Chia Pudding & Chocolate Avocado Mousse (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Pistachio & Avocado Bagel Toast with Honey Drizzle (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Classic Country Style Chicken Pot Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Dipped Orange Cream Popsicles (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Mini Chocolate Chip Cookie + Pudding Trifles

  7. CHOCOLATE PEANUT MOLE CHICKEN & ORANGE CILANTRO RICE - Food Photo Shoot

  8. Chia Pudding Parfaits with Mango, Kiwi, and Stovetop Granola (VEGAN + GF)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Spicy Bagels with Jalapeño+Cheddar Cheese (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Banana Pudding & Homemade Vanilla Wafer Cookies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST.




AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

   

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME


BADGES Courtesy of @elyaque

Sort:  

Recipe please

Loading...

Well, this isn't Thai chicken. . .but it does look really good! 😉

Haha, I probably could have predicted you'd say that. I know what you like!!! 😋😉

Yes, ma'am! You totally love me! 😊
Hugs! 💝

That looks delicious!

Thanks @alovleymess. Can't wait to see you again soon!

There's so many posts going by on Steemit, I haven't even seen your posts for days! This pizza looks so good! The shot of the peaches roasted, before being on the pizza, looks good to eat, just like that, too!

Fruit roasted in balsamic vinegar is magical. I don't think most people have a clue what they are missing! I make a faux balsamic vinegar from spruce needles and use it for grilling fruit, too.

What a good idea for putting nuts on a pizza, too. The best pizza I ever had was a fruit pizza -- Pear, Gorgonzola, Carmelized onions on a pesto sauce. I got that at a local bar, of all places. Enjoy all the fruit this summer!

"I make a faux balsamic vinegar from spruce needles and use it for grilling fruit, too." that sound super interesting. And I do a mean pear Gorgonzola, be looking for it in the near future.

Enjoy the summer and all its produce!

You Pear - Gorgonzola will be a hit with everyone. Especially the folks that get to eat it! :D

This post has received a 5.13 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @gringalicious.

I happen to be a huge fan of cilantro and peaches, but never thought of using them together. Awesome!

It is definitely an interesting combo, I hope you give it a try some day @cali-girl

Different kind of pizza....I would eat it for dessert @gringalicious ;)
Looks scrumptious...yum!

Hey, dessert should definitely be pizza sometimes! Great idea @awesome-seven, thanks.

Hey, no problem (-:
I have seven mouth to feed and sometimes I get very interesting requests....
I can definitely see my daughter asking for a pizza with a twist...(((-;

So, I'm guessing.....,That's why you are so creative!! <3
Cheers @gringalicious!! (-:

Haha, I'm glad you like it @sanjayjkamath!

OMG are you trying to make me lick my computer screen? ... I'm about too. Incredible photos. Really you did a great job, my tummy is rumbling :)

I hope you get a chance to try it @karensuestudios! Thanks!

I looove pizza, looks like you use peaches allot.
No body can do that like you...

Ahh, so sweet. Thanks so much @topslim

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64136.76
ETH 3522.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57