Cute Pumpkin Spice Mini-Loaf Cakes - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hey again guys! So is anyone else feeling a bit behind on their holiday baking?

I'm so excited that the holidays are finally here but this year is definitely bringing a lot of new aspects to my past years of blogging during the holidays. As you guys know I've been in Europe recently and I must say it took me longer than I thought it would to get over the jetlag of traveling overseas but it was so worth it. I'm working on another post from Steemfest (maybe more) that I'll be sharing soon.

I've gotta tell you, it's still strange for me being back in the States and where blogging is concerned it's actually been a tiny bit challenging, which I guess seems counterintuitive. Let me try to explain. You see, I started this little food blog while living in Chile and back then I had a daily routine of cooking a lot, plus there weren't a lot of things available for easy meals or eating out at restaurants serving every type of cuisine.

Now it's just so easy to order a pizza or shortcut meals that, not gonna lie, I'm a bit less motivated to cook. Hey, I'm not complaining. I can't tell you how nice it is to have a Costco 5 minutes away and to have access to pretty much every ingredient I could ever want right here in my town. It's just that through the Summer my family and I were really enjoying a little more convenience. Plus, I also spent the warm months enjoying the change in scenery and the amazing weather so I spent less time in the kitchen.

Oh, and did I tell you guys that while I was away my new baby niece arrived??? Yes, I was so sad to not make it home in time but everything worked out alright and when I got home the gang was saying how much they've been missing good quality homemade food. Convenient is nice but nothing beats real food from scratch, you know? The good news is that the holidays are always a time to get me inspired to get back in the kitchen and I think I'm catching the baking bug again. We've already started on our decorations but this year is different because we're having to acquire them as we go so it's a work in progress.

So I got this cutest ever little mini loaf pan recently but hadn't made use of it yet so I decided I should pull it out and get baking. These pumpkin loaves are adapted from a favorite family recipe for pumpkin bread but I wanted to try adding in some of these pumpkin spice baking chips. In all honesty, I may or may not use them again as not everyone was a fan, but they just looked so colorful in the photos I decided to leave them. You can use just about any type of baking chips or nuts as mix-ins here, regular chocolate chips, white chocolate, or even butterscotch. It's up to you so get creative and go do some baking because, baby it's cold outside!

Gringalicious-border.png

Recipe available upon request to the first Steemian friend who says today's word : LX Factory

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, to all the minnows out there, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Oh, and don't forget to follow me on all your favorite social media channels!

Facebook ~ Twitter ~ Pinterest ~ Instagram

Want some other recipes to try? Here's my most recent food posts!

  1. Nutella OVERLOAD Cheesecake Chocolate Cake - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  2. Beer Cheddar Pumpkin Gnocchi - FOOD PHOTO SHOOT

  3. Oreo Brownie Cheesecake Bars!

  4. Nutella S'cream Filled Chocolate Skeleton Cakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Ghostly Mocha Mint Chocolate Chip Cupcakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Pastel de Choclo - AKA Chilean Corn Pie (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Vanilla Crepes + Berries (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Apple Cinnamon Hand Pies (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 


PicMonkey Collage.png

Sort:  

Hi my dear! It's looks so yummy my friend! Can i get the recipe plz?(LX FACTORY).

Loading...

I just love your staging. the fork is awesome. I think you should make more use of forks since were in this world of crypto.

Amazing photography as always

Always great to know that @noboxes!

These are so beautiful. I so love your work!!

Thanks so much for the kind words @mamaloves!

Wow yum! That inspires me to do some baking with my sons this holiday. Thanks!

That's awesome, I'd love to see that in a post by @dougkarr. I can't remember if I mentioned this to you In Lisbon, but if you ever want to recreate one of my recipes using your own style and taste, if you link back to my original post and use gringalicious as a tag, I'll help promote your post. It ends up being a little cross promotion both the both of us, plus you get to express your artistry in a different form. I hope you give it a go

Loading...

Looks so yummy! gooey !!! & spongy too !!! The dripping glaze looks awesome and makes me feel to just dig in...wish i could ! :) LOL
Another brilliant preparation by @gringalicious & fantastic captures !!! Cheers !

||BEST||

You are very kind @amitsharma, thanks so much for the compliments

You are welcome!

As usual you shared a very tasty yummy recipe.Well done dear @gringalicious
keep on sharing i enjoy your all recipes

Oh, you're so sweet @hamzayousaf! Thanks for reading!

Hello gringalicious As always you peaked my interest with pumpkin spice cake. Great idea for the holidays thank you for sharing upvoted ...have a great day.

You have a great day as well @mannyfig1956. I am glad I peaked your interest

This looks incredible! Amazing photography as usual. Loved seeing one of the loafs sliced as well. I will definitely try this recipe for the holidays. Thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67435.35
ETH 3528.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68