Back To School Pizza Bites! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

It's time for some snack-spiration guys. Back to school season is upon us and we need ideas, am I right or am I right???

I’m sharing a little pizza my heart with you guys today, haha.

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (2).jpg

So I saw this awesome post on Food52 about childhood favorite snacks the other day and it was such a blast from the past. You know what though, I realized that one of the things on the list was very similar to something that I’ve been making all the time recently, pizza bites! They are always a favorite snack recipe for my hungry gang of peoples, and yes, they are pretty much the same idea as pizza bagels. Did you not love those growing up? From what I remember they were one of those things that my mom rarely bought.

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (3).jpg

The great news is that when you make them at home it’s a different story altogether. I mean, they still aren’t exactly health food but at least you can control what’s going into them. I’ve even managed to camoflouge some vegetables in these on occasion, but I’ll keep it simple today.

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (4).jpg

I really wanted to keep it simple today so I’ll save those for another time. You really need these in your life!

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (5).jpg

![Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites (6).jpg]

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Summertime Starburst Turmeric Smoothie (vegan+ gluten free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. (Girlscout Cookies Copycat) Chocolate Samoas Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. 🍪Inside-Out Stuffed Twix Cookies🍪 (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Spinach & Artichoke [Costco Inspired] Chicken Bakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Hot Cocoa Inspired Triple Layer Chocolate Cake!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Spicy Buffalo Blue Cheese Stuffed Soft Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  11. Soft & Dreamy Coconut Meltaway Cookies (Dairy Free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Mini Cheese Pizza Bagel Swirl Bites..jpg

Sort:  

Oh wow dear! I can do this amazing recipe for my daughter, she will love it!
Will you mind sharing the recipe?
Txs

Thanks for your interest @creativewoman

Ingredients

1 tablespoon active dry yeast
2 talespoons sugar
1/4 cup milk
1/4 cup water
1 teaspoon salt
1/2 stick butter (melted)
1 egg
3 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
1 cup your favorite pizza sauce
1 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
1/4 fresh basil leaves, roughly chopped

Instructions

  1. Stir water, milk, sugar, salt, and yeast together until yeast is dissolved and allow to sit for about 5 minutes. Pour into a large mixing bowl and whisk in egg and melted butter until combined. Add flour and mix until dough comes together. Turn out onto lightly floured surface and knead for a few minutes. Place in oiled bowl and cover, then place in warm place to rise until doubled in size.
  2. Heat oven to 375 degrees F (190 C) and line a tray with parchment or silicone mats. Divide dough in half and roll out one half on a lightly floured surface into a rectangle, roughly 1/4 inch thick.
  3. Spread half of the pizza sauce and sprinkle half of the cheese and basil on top.
  4. Roll dough, starting from a long edge, into a log shape and use a sharp knife to slice into spirals about 3/4 inch thick (you can adjust the size to your needs). Place them about 1 inch apart on tray and bake for 12 to 18 minutes until edges are golden and cheese starts to brown.
  5. Allow them to cool for a moment then remove from tray and serve warm!

thank you :)

Will be making and will share results.

Always looking for a new twist in the kitchen, thanks!

These are full of yummies!!!

Haha, I love your compliments @fullofhope!

I have had these before and they are amazing. Thanks for sharing these @gringalicious

My dog says

i think you should open your own restaurant people will love your food .you will be a great chef

Well, thanks for the compliment @rocky1. I have given a lot of though to a food service business and every time I realize that I would totally lose all my freedom.

then you should keep doing what you are doing .and that is giving your followers a delicious recipe everyday

They looks artistic, I believe they are delicious too.

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Look like yummy....... Nice photo shoot

Nice photo)))
Upvoted and resteemed))

Thanks a million!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30