Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Happy fresh new week guys! How do you feel about making this meatless Monday?

Okay, okay, never mind. For those of you who almost broke into tears just now, don’t worry we won’t ban the bacon. But what about a really awesome burger that will have you forgetting that it’s completely vegan? Hey, I don’t think there is any question that I am a carnivore but honestly, vegetarianism aside, I like to just have some meatless ideas in my repertoire for a rainy day.
(Btw, are you ready for the eclipse???)

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (2).jpg

I have to say that I think these qualify as summer food. Have you ever tasted jerk flavor before? I fell in love with it a few months ago and I’ve been wanting to try more things with it since. It’s so good.

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (4).jpg

I only put millet in the title for these because I couldn’t find a good way to put all of the ingredients in the title without it sounding way too long, but these have black beans and chickpeas too. I used regular eggs in mine but obviously that makes them un-vegan so you can replace it with a flax egg but just know they may not hold together quite as well so handle gently.

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (7).jpg

See, meatless mondays aren’t that bad, they can actually be pretty awesome!

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole (3).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Chocolate Chip Cookie Dough Pie Pops (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Back To School Pizza Bites! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. Summertime Starburst Turmeric Smoothie (vegan+ gluten free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. (Girlscout Cookies Copycat) Chocolate Samoas Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. 🍪Inside-Out Stuffed Twix Cookies🍪 (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Spinach & Artichoke [Costco Inspired] Chicken Bakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Caribbean Jerk Millet Burgers with Pineapple Guacamole,.jpg

Sort:  

recipe please i love burgers! the last veggie burgers i made didn't hold together very well.
By the way i just got my first food post up, would really appreciate any feedback as ive got lots more recipes and want them to be as good as yours one day! thx :)

Loading...

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

I'll take two please. Not both for me, of course

You know I am loving the palta!!

Haha, yep I do @fullofhope. A remnant of Chile life, no doubt.

@fullofhope
I can see that... nice comment
you prefer vegan right?

your burger whether vegan or not is soo nice... @gringalicious
can i come have some? you did wonderfully well... keep it up

Stop by anytime @kenhudoy and we'll see what we can put together, perhaps over coffee or tea?

tea will be nice.. chinese herbal tea... ;)
thanks dear... you a great steemian!

Thanks...again .find time to check my new post on breast milk for adults

Yummmm!! Great pics!

I don't have to say anything LOL you know how much I love your food. I dont know if you have ever come to my blog but I do my blog for the kiddies. Won't you please do a blog on what to put into your childs lunchbox sometime. Thanks so much for your wornderful posts.

That's a great post idea @bigbear and one that I've had on my list for a while. Thanks for the idea and look forward to it coming soon!

Oh God! I want it!

Awesome, @noemilunastorta! I'm so happy you like it!

Amazing food,

Thanks @zuric! You're too kind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25