8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago

Apparently I like putting words together as much as I like fusing food flavors. It’s probably best if you just go with it.

Can you believe it's mid-August already? Wow, I feel like someone stole the first two-thirds of my year. I don’t really like August all that much. Actually, if I had to choose a least favorite month in the year it would probably be this one. I mean, there’s nothing wrong with it really, it’s just that there isn’t anything special about it. There’s nothing to look forward to in August and I kind of forget about it until it gets here. However this year it's been very eventful because I've been moving and getting so many things done.

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (4).jpg

I think another reason that I’m a little prejudice against it is that it always seemed like the longest, hottest month of summer when I was growing up in Tennessee. I can almost feel the cut-the-air-with-a-knife humidity right now just thinking about it, yuck. The only redeemable aspect I can think of were the summer storms, which I do really miss. Other than that though, it was mostly the miserable month that we spent trying to stay cool in the pool.

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (2).jpg

Sorry, I’ll stop complaining right now. In fact, I’m going to put on my positive pants and I refuse to let this August be a bad one and truthfully it hasn't. Thinking happy thoughts, and speaking of which, let’s talk about these little pieces of heaven in bar form.

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (5).jpg

It’s probably just the indecisive part of me speaking, but I can’t help admitting that I think there’s something genius about a brookie. I mean why choose between a cookie and a brownie when you can have them both at the same time! These brookie bars are extra amazing because they have a bonus layer of caramel and layers of chocolate chunks and, (the nuts that I prize more than any other now because I can’t get them here) pecans! That’s right, what you’re looking at is a layer of cookie bar, topped with caramel, then a fudgy brownie layer, then a layer of chocolate, then pecans, then more cookie, then more chocolate, then more pecans for a total of 8 decadent layers!

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious (8).jpg

They take just a bit longer than your average Jo cookie bar because you have to let a few layers bake and then cool off a little before adding more. They are pretty simple though and so worth the effort! Here’s to making August awesome by eating these all month!

8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars @Gringalicious.jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Summertime Starburst Turmeric Smoothie (vegan+ gluten free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. (Girlscout Cookies Copycat) Chocolate Samoas Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. 🍪Inside-Out Stuffed Twix Cookies🍪 (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Spinach & Artichoke [Costco Inspired] Chicken Bakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. Hot Cocoa Inspired Triple Layer Chocolate Cake!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Spicy Buffalo Blue Cheese Stuffed Soft Pretzels (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. Soft & Dreamy Coconut Meltaway Cookies (Dairy Free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

Really you make me salivate with this sweet, can i get the recipe please?

Loading...

I know this can cure my hungers!

Yes they definitely can @fullofhope! Thanks for reading!

Need this I do today!!

Haha, very Yoda of you. Share them, I will! Thanks @noboxes.

Ahh!! I was just languishing in bed, reading and curating away, but now I might have to get up and bake, lol! Those brookies of caramely goodness look awesome!!

Awww, thank you so much @generikat! Have a great day.

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Always a pleasure to see your yummy, upped as always.

Wow. Those look incredible. Thanks for the recipe!

Wow...Cool)))
Upvoted and resteemed)))

How very kind of you @kleryk200! Thanks!

This looks mouthwatering. You always make the best food and take the best photos! I swear you could take a picture of a piece of toast and tomato sauce and it would look like a 5 star restaurant meal. 😄 I love following you and getting hungry at your every post. 👀 Can't wait to see your next post. 😉

Oh, thank you so much @themessup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57459.32
ETH 3055.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30