Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

in #food7 years ago (edited)

So how has your August been so far? It’s not quite over but we’re getting awfully close to October now and I have to say that it has been a much better month than I expected as of right now.

Some of you are probably wondering what in the world is Eton Mess anyway? Well, it’s an English dessert that consists of, typically, strawberries that are either fresh or partly cooked, whipped cream, and meringue cookies layered in glasses or a trifle dish and served as, well, a mess. It is somehow a lovely thing despite it being a throw together dessert. I thought I’d put a little harvest time spin on it though and use apples instead of berries and throw in some toffee to make it really festive.

Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (7).jpg

I know that there are a lot of pieces going on in this recipe so if you aren’t into making things all from scratch there are a lot of ways you can simplify this like using some good quality meringue cookies from your local grocery, buying or skipping the toffee pieces, using ready made whipped cream, and/or using ready made apple pie filling.

Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (2).jpg

You could also go for a fresher treat and just chop some apples and sprinkle with cinnamon instead of cooking them to keep things really light.

Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (9).jpg

Sorry, too many options here. The point is that you need to try these at some point between now and the end of the year. They would be a really fun thing to make with little kids too because the layering part is so easy. This is the perfect treat for these next few months and you’ll probably end up wanting to make it over and over.

Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (4).jpg

Gringalicious-border.png

As always, the recipe is available upon request. The first request gets an upvote.

ALL CONTENT IS MINE AND ORIGINAL! All of these food photos were taken with my Nikon D5300 and my favorite Lens, the Nikon AF-S FX NIKKOR 50mm f/1.8G. You can find out more in my INTRO POST. And by the way, my intro post did a huge $0.21

Don't forget to check out my other recent food posts:

  1. Back To School Pizza Bites! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  2. 8-Layer Caramel Turtle Brookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  3. Summertime Starburst Turmeric Smoothie (vegan+ gluten free)(FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  4. Pan-Seared Lemon Garlic and Asparagus (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  5. (Girlscout Cookies Copycat) Chocolate Samoas Cookie Bars (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  6. Chocolate Chip Fluffernutter Stuffed French Toast (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  7. 🍪Inside-Out Stuffed Twix Cookies🍪 (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  8. Spinach & Artichoke [Costco Inspired] Chicken Bakes (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  9. Hot Cocoa Inspired Triple Layer Chocolate Cake!!! (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

  10. B-Dogs! (Maple Pancake Coated Breakfast Sausage on a Stick) (FOOD PHOTO SHOOT)

AND A HUGE MASSIVE SHOUT OUT TO@rigaronib for designing my logo!!!! 

PicMonkey Collage.png

   <>

I am always open to feedback, and would love to know how you feel I could do better and please do not forget to

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME

Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess (5).jpg

Sort:  

Your combination of cooking and photography talents are truly amazing. Honestly, when I tell people about steemit, I always use your posts as an example.

Really, you use me as an example? That is such a huge compliment! Thanks so much @hanshotfirst. Tonight I'll be posting my 1 year anniversary post. Hard to believe it's been a whole year.

I sure do! You have made this a better place during that year. You are very talented, you encourage others and you are incredibly positive. Steemit is lucky to have you as a community member!

Hi i like your post upvoted your post hope you will like my posts and will upvote my posts as your true follower

Yes, cinnamon apple! I must have this recipe :D

Loading...

Great recipe, i will try)

Amazing food photography as always. I look forward to these everyday!

Oh, that's such a great compliment! Thanks @noboxes!

Thanks for sharing the recipe because I really need to try this!

Your're welcome my dear @fullofhope! Thanks sister!!!

I forgot to give this a try in my earlier comment tip! 1.5

Thanks @noboxes! You're the best!

Upvoted and Resteemed by xx-votesplus, the dropAhead curation team!

Do you want more earnings?

By doing things above you will give us more STEEM POWER (SP) to give you more earnings.

Keep up the good work!


Most recent post: It is official, WE are witnesses!

Thanks for sharing Crunchy Toffee Cinnamon Apple Eton Mess and the recipe with us my dear @gringalicious always a pleasure to see your yummy... wish you a blessed weekend ..upped, always.

Wow...Cool)))Looks appetizing))
Upvoted and resteemed))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56758.93
ETH 3033.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30