~Food Fight Friday Round 3 Winners~ and ~Round 4 Contenders~

in #fff6 years ago

Welcome Welcome You Food Lovin’ Fanatics to Yet Another Round of Food Fight Friday Freebee Wallet Fattening Contest Give Away Thingy Ma-Jobby

9E511BFC-F567-400A-A0C7-2B7106283E56.jpeg
First I would like to give all the New-Comers to Food Fight Friday a proper welcoming Fish-Slap
8FD681CB-831B-40BA-8C39-E3298E485614.gif
Also to give all you Food Fight Friday Peeps a little heads up.
Last Friday was a little different than the past Fridays, @jlsplatts was on vacation with his family and wasn’t able to produce my replies to you posts quickly like he normally does. Hey sometimes you gotta live a little right.
I am so pumped to see so many of you following the tag and supporting each other.

Cheers...and Lets Announce The Winners Shall We?

Comin in 1st place with a dominating performance, sending everyone else home crying to their Mommies was.....
@creationofcare
With this knock out Dish of
Steak, Polenta, and Blistered Cherry Tomatoes
6EE10D58-AD13-46BF-96D8-3647A7E45A80.jpeg
Your tasty prize of 5 sbd will be fattening up your wallet later today. Congratulations
5A6CE94A-184D-4A6C-8585-B0D79A13FB3B.jpeg
And
Our 2nd Place Winner is...
@glanalbrethsen
Packing a good lunch with this...
Grandpa Gotta Cook—Carne Asada, Arroz Y Frijoles
31BB13E3-3E24-40C3-91F2-084FDC903CE7.jpeg
Your zesty prize of 3SBD will be fattening up your wallet later today.
And now folks we had a double knockout, split decision, draw.....
Ok fine fine
A frickin Tie for 3rd Place between
@lizzyib
And here satisfying
Eggs and Soldiers
132BD096-D942-4F92-AC45-0F907088E66E.jpeg
And a good throat chop from
@sivehead
Where there are
No Excuses
A53E1C2F-258A-4B8C-9A65-3926978C6DDF.jpeg
The both of you have to split the 3rd Place prize pool of 2SBD
Each of your wallets will be 1SBD fatter by the end of the day.

Now lets check out the Round 4 Contenders

FE59C1A7-148A-4987-9848-449928BFE31C.gif
Looks like we have a couple more Noobs joining in the Food Fight This week. Let’s see if they have what it take to survive a Food Fight Friday all out Food war!!!
MUAHAHAHAHA
Let’s get the New-Comers in first, that way we can put them to the test, the test of endurance.

#1
@protegeaa
5A083F64-4E96-4F41-82D2-E9F75C8F9C68.jpeg
Carbonara-An Inexpensive Luxury

#2
@puravidaville
2ABC4D88-A9C6-4022-9C04-6BF85E59FA8D.jpeg
Eggplant Moussaka… food fight friday

#3
@glenalbrethsen
C55E5368-816B-4E11-8E02-DDBBCDE6E7A6.jpeg
Grandpa Gotta Cook—You've Got To Break Some Omelettes

#4
@weirdheadaches
1595096F-7950-4B75-AA33-51E928EA347D.jpeg
Pork Loin Marinated in Italian Oregano Sauce

#5
@sivehead
1A9B9552-C28B-4EEA-99DE-83E04FD12C69.jpeg
Food Fight Friday - I hope I'm not late... there's braising at stake!

#6
@jackofcrows
CE1AFCB4-6156-4941-A521-3DCA6BCF4188.jpeg
Food Fight Friday - Three Courses, Three Restaurants!

#7
@dandays
120CBB9C-6DE7-4409-A631-5996CD6AD5EB.jpeg
Around The Way Beverage - Food Fight Friday

#8
@jlsplatts
8A59F6FC-64DE-4128-ABA0-B89939D22486.jpeg
A couple days late but hey, Splatts has got to Vacay~Food Fight Friday (Sunday) Bacon Wrapped Hotdogs

#9
@cleopatra54
C55CD95C-5938-40A4-92DF-AEA01C9BED5B.jpeg
FOOD FIGHT FRIDAY Traeger Burgers

#10
@lizzyib
3638A335-C9A5-4473-B879-198AD051F8DF.jpeg
Food Fight Friday - Pizza Pasta

#11
@creationofcare
6B0D5856-C973-42CF-A0A3-9D3AEA236088.jpeg
#FoodFightFriday: Heirloom Tomato Soup With Bacon Sandwich and Fried Squash

Gee WowZers That is Some serious Food Fight Friday Action There!!!

We have got a room filled with
Food Lovin’
Fun Havin’
Food Coma Cravin’
Crazy
Food Fight Friday people!!!

Now place your Votes
Remember...
only one vote
And
NO SELF-VOTING!!
OR ELSE
8ED165C9-9A25-4CEB-BE8D-F403A9973B6D.gif
You will receive a horrific Fish-Slap and will be continually Fish-Slapped at random for a week.

You don’t have to be a Contender to vote. So resteem this post and get the word out to others.
The place to be on Friday is....

Food Fight Friday

A special thank to all of you for you for participating and voting in the last contest. Keep spreading the word about Food Fight Friday lets make this thing HUGE!!
Now get the word out and let’s get a record number of votes coming in for...

Round 4

BB71D8EB-BA65-4314-871D-19DBB9B3A920.gif

Sort:  

This is probably one of the few times I'll ever say, I'm happy to be in second place, especially behind @creationofcare. That plate certainly was the best in my book. Congratulations to @lizzyb and @sivehead, too.

This week's competition looks pretty crowded. I usually go off what makes me the hungriest, though, and this time it's got to be...

...drum roll...

#4.

Good luck everyone. I think I'll have a good one for this Friday. :)

Grandpa gives his vote to #4. Thank you sir

Absolutely. Happy, too. Looking forward to Friday, because I finally made the meal I've been threatening to make for about four weeks now? Something like that. Another one of those rather involved ones that I've never made before, so it took a lot of time, but still managed to taste pretty good. :)

Wahoo! I won joint third.... Thank you to all those who voted for my entry, and I'd also like to thank all the other contenders for taking part. Mr @foofoodfightfriday for the effort he puts in. My Mum for being my Mum, and Wifey for being wifey and getting over her illness quickly to take the helm in the kitchen again. Oh wait... I won third.... damn! I slipped down a place... going the same direction as the value of Steem - the wrong way. Oh well... you know what they say - what goes down, must go up!

Anyway, my vote for Round 4.

Well I see @dandays wants to stay in somebody's good books... or is he hoping to get in their even better books?! 😜

As for me, I'm gonna vote #4 - can't wait to try that salted watermelon!

You sir have officially voted for #4. Thanks for you vote

I’ve got say number 2 looks great and has me wanting to try a version I saw on a local menu.

Going to be out of town this week so will probably miss Friday. Good Luck Everybody!

Enjoy the weekend. I was gone last week so I’m a little behind.
That is a vote for #2

I have to cast my vote for #7 today, only because it is scorching today and that looks so refreshing right now. However, if I were to cast my vote tonight, when I’m good and “relaxed” (cough cough cough-stoned), I would have to say #10 pizza pasta for the win!

Vote counted for #7
Hopefully @jlsplatts remembers how to count

Ima do #1. Feel like having some right now :). Some really great entries!

I’m thinking the third place tie should’ve been a 1st place tie.. probably just a vacation mix-up.

#2 ✔️ but you probably knew that

I think you might be right @dandays. I also think maybe Mr @jlsplatts needs to recharge his calculator batteries 😂🤣

So it wasn’t too braising of me then.. good!

I am confused by this comment, my count shows that I won with 7 votes. It was my n00b round, though, so perhaps I am unclear on the concept? Cheers!

You’re doing great! Thanks for throwing food around with everyone. I was just saying the ‘no excuses’ dish and the ‘eggs and soldiers’ dish are a first place tie in my opinion.

Uh oh.. seems we made it to another f-f-Friday.

So, just to make sure, you're saying I should have tied with @creationcare, right? :)

I'm just happy to participate. I'm putting up food posts anyway. Might as well do them on Food Fight Friday and see what everyone else is doing. First, last, this is just fun.

We’re all trying to keep up with you @glenalbrethsen, grandpa gotta cook.. more like grandpa gonna kick some butt!

I agree! I’m enjoying this whole #fff too, sir.

That's kind of funny, the whole idea of you all trying to keep up with Grandpa. :) Just as long as I'm not leading anyone anywhere, I guess that's fine. It ends up being about the journey, anyway, not the destination.

@jlsplatts is a Lineman and you know how those Lineman are when it comes to reading, writing and counting 😜😜
You vote is for #2?

#2. “Check!”

Rodger Dodger 1 Adam 5 that is a vote for numero 2

I'm gonna have to throw a vote at #7. That beverage just looks too refreshing!

Vote counted for #7

I'm really going to have to up my game if I expect to compete here. Some of these entered entrees look pretty amazing.

Woohoo, thanks @foodfightfriday and all! This is a lot of fun to participate with you, and I am already racking my brain for what to make this week. Maybe something not featuring tomatoes for a change, hehe!

Please count my vote for that delectable eggplant, so exquisitely plated! I have not planted any eggplant due to having no idea what to do with it, but selection 2 has changed all that!

You vote for #2 has been counted. Sorry I’m late I’ve been on vacation.

Sorry for the late vote. I’m voting for #2 so creative and looks so yummy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60256.67
ETH 2327.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46