Food Fight Friday - Pizza Pasta

in #food6 years ago

aviary-image-1532925144795.jpeg

I know, I know. Once you finish reading this post you're going to feel that this recipe was definitely more pasta than pizza. It's not my fault. I did not name it! There are a lot 'za heads out there in the #fff land and I'm hoping they at least read this and forgive me if you feel swindled by the lack of pizza. If it's any consulation this pizza pasta is delicious.

The Ingredients

  • Leftover pasta

  • 1 egg

  • Parm & pepper

  • Olive oil

20180729_180135.jpg

Beat your egg in a bowl. Add Parm (use the real stuff here. Parmigiano-Reggiano if you will), and pepper. Add as much parm and pepper as you see fit. You are, after all, the masta of your pizza pasta.

20180729_180516.jpg

After mixing your egg mixture thoroughly, add the cooked spaghetti. You will want to make sure every strand of pasta is coated with that egg mixture. This is a very important step...so much so that I forgot to photograph it. I was in the zone guys, and oh so hungry. Please take this cat as an apology.

2987509.jpeg

Find a pan and coat it with a generous amount of olive oil. Heat it on medium high. To check that your pan is ready, send in one sacrificial strand of pasta as a tester. If it starts bubbling and sizzling you're in business.

20180729_181027.jpg

We're almost there! Take your mixture and carefully spread it out in the pan. Try to make it as thin and as round as possible.

aviary-image-1533309126690.jpeg

It should only take 3 - 4 minutes for the pasta to get all crispy and delicious. Flippity flip and continue cooking the other side until golden brown perfection.

20180729_181611.jpg

Put that sucker on a plate and cut it into wedges pizza styles. You may wish to add salt, but my pasta was already seasoned with salt so I didn't feel the need. I had mine with a cucumber salad, but any salad would do. Or even just by itself at 2am in your underwear binge watching Breaking Bad, which I of course have never done.

aviary-image-1532903623988-1.jpg

That's me for this week. I can't wait to see all the stuff you guys are going to fling at me this week!

L.

Sort:  

Hey that looks pretty good. I always have leftover pasta when the sauce runs out. I'll give this a go next time! I like those little parmesan crisps with a big ol' salad but this would be so much better :D

Oooh yeah I love making those parm crisps!

Woah that is a really cool idea. Do people usually put sauce and cheese on it?

Hmmm...you know I'm not sure. It is actually an Italian street food. I wouldn't be opposed to dipping it into some marinara. 😊

You’re batting a thousand for creativity miss @lizzyib, another great job! This time I can honestly say I’ll repeat your recipe, i’ll swap out the egg for flaxseed and let ya’all know how I turned out. Keep an eye out for it! Happy Friday, great post.

Oooh please let me know. As long as it binds the pasta together it should work.

Deal. I dig all of your crafty kitchenantics @lizzyib.

This is brilliant-a great way to stretch leftovers into something a little more fun. I was about to grab the pitchfork because of my love for pizza and this not being pizza, but figured I could learn something instead.

I have all these ingredients handy...will post a photo here if I end up making it.

😋

Yum, pizza pasta for the win. Definitely looks like a guilt free, binge worthy, late night, underwear feasting snack. Bravo @lizzyib. Stoner night at your house might be dangerous, for my gullet that is.

Hah hah, learn something new everyday yummE

Well, I'm sold. Spaghetti is high on my favorite food list, and so is pizza, so pizza pasta that's more spaghetti than anything is win-win.

Once again, I'm hungry. :)

I'm not a pasta guy but anything that goes in a skillet is Approved! Pizza or no.

Cheezy pasta pizza... Sorry, hope you don't mind, had to rename your dish when I put it on my 'To do' list. I'm sure to remember the ingredients easier that way 😁

Have you been spying through my windows at night? Breaking Bad @ 2am in my chonies is how I roll!! With a heaping bowl of ice cream of course.
Yet another amazing Noodle Recipe from the Masta of Pasta @lizzib well done I saw well done!!
0DE27921-8876-4350-8CFC-3D543E7DDA4F.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59