Food Fight Funday, er I mean Friday- There's No Excuse!

in #fff6 years ago (edited)

Before I get in to my entry for this week's #foodfightfriday contest, I'd this like to say a few words…

Food is delicious. It's what you all need to survive. It's the stuff you eat for breakfast, for lunch, or brunch. The stuff you eat for dinner, tea, supper, or snacks. I know you all eat it. You can't tell me you don't. You might even drink it. However you consume it, it's Food.

So what's your excuse for not joining in the fffun?

I'm sure you've heard least one person you know say something like "Dah, facebook… who cares what whoisit had for breakfast?" - Well here on Steemit, we do - the #foodfightfriday crew.

Oh I don't eat, I live on Smoothies, Slim-shakes and yogurt drinks!

detox-1995433_1280.jpg(source: Pixabay)

REALLY?!, Ok… that's cool… you got a camera on your phone don't you? - Well post a pic and write some shit. Who knows, you might win a prize!

Ah, I only eat on Sunday, I fast for the rest of the week!

YEAH?… That's fine… take a snap on Sunday, post it on Friday. We're not fussed what day you ate it, or even if you didn't. Just as long as you post it on Friday.

Umm… I broke my thumbs, Doc says I can't type for six weeks!

Oh dude, I'm sorry to here that - But guess what… THAT'S NO EXCUSE! - get on dlive, do a video while eating a chocolate gateau with no hands! Just make sure to tag it with #fff.

CoolFrequentItalianbrownbear-max-1mb.gif(source: Google)

Damn, couldn't even find a gif for that… that's the best I could do… without being rude!
(Note to self: Maybe make a gif for that.)

Ah, uh, umm… I don't know what #foodfightfriday is!

YOU WHAT?!… Where the hell have you been?… Do you live under a rock? - Tuh, Ok I'll let it slide this time, but don't let me hear you typing that blasphemy again! - You can learn all about it Here.. Or click the #fff tag at the bottom of this post. (It's just above the Upvote button 😉). Or follow my lead…

I'm sure you all like to eat healthy from time to time. Don't you?

Well here's a salad!

salad-2204505__480.jpg(source: Pixabay)

The thing is though...

I couldn't get one of last week's posts out of my head. It's your fault @glenalbrethsen, it was you! You did it to me! It just looked sooo juicy and delicious.

So… Sorry, but fuck the salad!

20180727_214755.jpg(source: me)

I had pizza!

If you've been taking any notice of my previous posts, you'll probably know I don't cook. Well, guess what… this time I did! Yeap, all by my self too. Aren't I a clever chap. 😁

Poor wifey wasn't feeling too good so this particular day it was all down to lil old me. I struggled at first with what to do. I had to come up with something for eight people. Yes that's the total number of residents in our house. (At what age do they normally leave home?).

Anyway...

To put your minds at rest NO! I didn't make them my self. Do you think I'm Gorden Ramsey?… No, for the sake of my families health and taste buds, I cheated and went to the store…

20180727_214923.jpg

And with prices like that, you can't make them cheaper yourself anyway.

So I bought three!

20180727_215011.jpg

It wasn't a total cop-out, I did cook them myself… and I did fries too!

I really am quite proud of myself. 😁

That's It for now folks!

Thanks for reading - Regards and best wishes @sivehead

Oh and don't forget all you slackers, there's no excuses, you've got six whole days to get your post ready for next #fffriday! ~ I hope to see you there! 😎👍

Sort:  

Did you say pizza and...fries? I get the feeling like I've been missing out my whole life! Where has this combination been? Who has been hiding it from me?!

Those pizzas look great. I'm surprised you fed eight with them, though. They must have gone pretty fast. We have trouble with keeping two medium sized pizzas around here, and there's normally only four of us.

Typically, I think kids leave home when they're 30 now. By the time they're 30, it will be 40.

I'm glad I could inspire you to do this. I'm going to need to hunt down that brand of pizza though. It looks great.

Yes @glenalbrethsen, 'and fries'!...

As you say, three pizza doesn't go a long way between eight. Hence, 'the fries'... had to throw in a bucket load of them each just to fill any gaps that remained.

Thanks for taking an interest and Thanks for the inspiration. 👍

EPIC!!! Is all I can say!! This is like a promo post for FFF!!!
Food food food Fight Fight Fight Friday Friday Friday
Just reading this post got be pumped up and ready to slam some food in my own face!!
F6CDD479-0018-4D0B-B08D-F3A5B06DC072.gif

Hahaha...

This is like a promo post for FFF!!

Yeap... gluten for punishment me! Trying to make more competition for myself lol 🙄

Yes! Home frikkin run right there, “good game, sir.” You even said blasphemy! Laugh out loud.

Thank you @dandays. Gotta get the slackers attention somehow 🤣

My pleasure dude. Ya I don’t know if you’ve seen @lizzyib #fff today, it’s really good too, she did great! I think my exact words to her were “someone’s really gonna have to bring the heat to take my vote away from you.” Well @lizzyib, looks like that happened.

Huh what who moi? 😆
You guys are too kind!

Indeed I did see the lovely @lizzyib's egg-cellent post. I've asked her to clear up an age old toasted bread slice conundrum for me.

Now i want pizza!

Lol. Hey hands off... these are mine!

What’s better than 1 pizza?..... 3 of course!! Ha ha ha awesome!! Thanks for representing the FFF 👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

As you say... let's make it huge! Just like those pizzas 😁

Pizza X3 + fries =
Well I'm not sure. Math was never my strong suit. That looked like one epic feast though! Looks like you and @jackofcrows have a cheap pizza battle this week going on this week!

Looks like you and @jackofcrows have a cheap pizza battle this week going on this week!

Indeed we do! I'm glad I bought three whole one's and fries to throw 😁 🍕🍟

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63361.04
ETH 2483.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67