Day 16: 5 Minute Freewrite - Prompt: Dirty Dishes

in #freewrite7 years ago

Imgur

Please welcome our newest freewriters @janine-ariane @iyanpol12 and @tpkidkai

Many of our freewriters are new to the platform and get very few votes on their posts. Every day, I am inviting you to visit one and leave some comments and votes. Today, please visit @thereikiforest

Prompt: Dirty Dishes

  • Set your timer to 5 minutes.
  • Start writing
  • Use the hashtag #freewrite
  • Publish your piece (include a link to this post if you wish)

Copy and paste your URL into the comment section of the prompt post.

  • Or, if you don't want to publish your freewrite, just copy and paste as a comment under the prompt post.

If you don't know what a freewrite is, her is a link to the introduction post: https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/writers-or-wanna-be-writers-wanted-be-free-freewrite

If you like this and want more people to come out and play - resteem!

Remember to check your voting power. Do not vote for a while if you are under 90!
https://www.steemnow.com/

Here is a great article I found. I was going to write another intro to free writing, but now, I don’t need to :)

check out @vitkolesnik

Also, I would love it if you all check out each others #freewrite and spread some love :)
@improv
@ana-maria
@f3nix
@kcoyote
@marcoriccardi
@dennisauburn
@thereikiforest
@jkiw
@shanibeer
@sharoonyasir
@ellievallie
@stinawog
@melinda010100
@snook
@marillaanne
@citizenzero
@yomibolo
@themerrylotus
@theprettysoul
@dswigle
@simgirl
@fitinfun
@whatisnew
@tezmel
@wandrnrose7
@rainbowme
@jjwriter85
@brisby
@creationofcare
@jewels3
@whatilearned
@ackhoo
@sieggna
@topkpop
@bloghound
@omra-sky
@nathanthewise
@janine-ariane
@iyanpol12
@tpkidkai

Sort:  

Guys, you have to read this one! - This is a winner if you ask me!

Thank you! (You're making me blush...) I'm so happy that you like it (and that you'll be attending the party 😉 )!

I need a new challenge asap :-)

hahaha - go! Write!!

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@jovema/juggling-work-and-motherhood-and-a-little-more-in-between-a-5-minute-free-write-entry

The prompt today is "WORKING WIFE AND MOTHER"

It's never easy being a wife and mother trying to juggle a full-time job with a family life. Our everyday schedule starts at 6:30 in the morning. My husband always takes a bath first. At 7:15, both of us should be ready for work, wake up our son to change his nappy and clothes and send him to his Aunt nanny for the whole day while I and his father are working. She lives 15 minutes ride away from us. No one will take care of our son in our small rented flat if we are at work. After sending our son to his Aunt nanny, we go directly to each other's respective works from8 AM to 4 PM and in between that schedule, I squeeze in some planning on what to cook, the budget and what is needed in our house. I cook not only for the 3 of us but it includes my brother in law (my husband's brother), his girlfriend, my sister and my husband's cousin who are staying with us. At 4:30 P​M my husband fetches me at work then we head directly ​to Aunt nanny's house to get our son and go straight to the ​supermarket to buy ingredients​ for cooking. When I am not really in the mood to cook(most of the time but I NEED to) we just buy cooked food. Sometimes while cooking and waiting for the food to cook I wash my son's feeding bottles and do some laundry to save time. My husband does the cleaning in our room while taking care of our son. (Thank​ God for responsible husbands!Haha!)At 6 PM to 7 PM, we should have our dinner so the​ 3 of us can have some time to bond and watch our favorite tv series the good doctor starred by Freddie Highmore (I started liking him in his Bates Motel tv series)while packing my son's things to bring to Aunt nanny's house the next day. It is a lucky night for us if our very active 17-month old son sleeps at 9 PM. Most of the nights, he sleeps at 12 midnight. Just like last night, he slept at 12:30 AM and woke up vomiting​ because of cough at 1 AM. He drifted back to sleep at 2:30 AM.

6:30 AM Beeeeep beeeep!!

Good morning love. Your towel is ready.

That is a tough day!! Thank you for writing with us. here is today's challenge https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-17-the-weekend-freewrite-the-first-sentence

Ohhh no! DIRTY dishes! I hate them in my sink!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69279.36
ETH 3870.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73