My Friday with Women Empowerment (23 March 2018)

in #education6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Last Friday we had a great day at @WomenEmpowerment. We inaugurated our new sewing machine which I bought last week with help of steemit crowdfunding.

20180323_155511.jpg

During the day, we also allocated some clothes to the trainees which were used clothes but better conditions. @WomenEmpowerment is helping underprivileged women in Sylhet since 7 January 2017 by providing training. We at last got the confidence to start sharing our training activities on steemit. The rewards of the posts allowing us to cover the cost of the social business development and we are so happy that people are helping more generously by upvote and direct donation.

We need to change our old trainer again as she doesn't want to continue for her personal reasons. So I am looking for a new trainee. Next month I hope will be a new trainer for them.

20180323_155432.jpg

They tried to use the sewing machine as beginners. I also shared the class activities from our social business account @WomenEmpowerment.

How the Women Are Working At Women Empowerment Part-5

I am so glad that we are going to make more impact in our community by training them and helping them to explore their potentiality to change their lives. We see dream to have our own shop after 6 months of their training.

20180323_154240.jpg

The sewing machine was supported by @r2cornell and @girlbeforemirror by direct donation and also supported by many of you who upvoted some of the previous posts we made from @WomenEmpowerment. I withdrawan some of the money as a mean to buy a sewing machine.


Our DLive Video of the Class
Thumbnail

You can check out our Dlive video of the class clicking the thumbnail above. For last 2 months, our training program is arranged at @SchoolForSDG4 campus. I can't wait for a good positive result of my effort to the project.

Read More about our projects and me

Today We Organised Monthly Lunch Program for Underprivileged Children at School For SDG4

by @Azizbd

Annual Sports Event and Lunch Program Preparation for Children

by @Azizbd

Meeting With Mothers at @SchoolForSDG4 and discussion about ChildAbuse

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign: Monthly Lunch Program For Underprivileged Children At School For SDG4 Part-2

by @SchoolForSDG4

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 33

by @lindahas

Shefali returned from village for job, for @WomenEmpowerment.

by @Azizbd

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 19 ||

by @SchoolForSDG4

Yesterday I bought a new Sewing Machine for @WomenEmpowerment, a new water filter and a fan for @SchoolForSDG4

by @azizbd

My Monday with Women Empowerment (19 March 2018)

by @azizbd

We are going to Clean Rubbish From Our Riverside.

by @azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

It makes me so happy and proud to see this post. I hope it was fixed (I saw your more recent post).
Stay safe and well done on your continued work.

Thank you @girlbeforemirror . I am happy that you found the post. I am doing great and everything is going well. Best wishes to you too. Have a great Day.

The women look a little intimidated by the sewing machine. I am so happy that you have another group that has formed. They look very pretty and colorful in their saris. 🐓🐓

Do you know saris ? Wow. It is a traditional clothes of Bangladeshi Women. Last year, we allocated new sharee for them to celebrate the new year (31 December ). I was just checking is any of the wore sharee we allocated last year from the post .

Also thanks for the amazing support. So much happy for that

what a great thing.

Thank you very much.

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Thank you for the help

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Thank you for your help

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Thank you.

Although my upvote is small I am happy to share it with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33