My Monday with Women Empowerment (19 March 2018)

in #women6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

I would like to start with a good news for supporters of @WomenEmpowerment. Today, I am going to buy a new sewing machine for @WomenEmpowerment. It will be a new resource development of the social venture. Today, I discussed with our women about the future plan of the business and they also have a hope to contribute and work for earning money.

20180319_171113.jpg

Hope their hard work will be paid off. We had 7 trainees today in the class out of 7. My plan is to hire them after the training and open a shop which will offer women customize clothing, hand embroidery and making sample goods for display. I am very hopeful that I will able to share the products on steemit for sell.

IMG-20180320-WA0004.jpg

Onik's mother made a cloth by hand sewing. I was actually waiting for some online fund to buy the sewing machine. I was trying to buy a sewing machine but was not able to buy because of the fund.

But the direct donation from @R2cornell , @GirlBeforeMirror and many steemians who are supporting @WomenEmpowerment posts helped me to buy with confidence. I sacrifice my time to write a post from @womenempowerment as the key person. And I love to do it.

IMG-20180320-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20180320-WA0008.jpg

IMG-20180320-WA0006.jpg

We also need more clothes for training purpose. I bought some clothes last week which is finished. I will have to go market and buy some materials needed.

Read More about our projects and me

Raising People out of Poverty, A @schoolforsdg4 Fundraiser. by @life-relearnt

Monthly Food Gifts For 10 Underprivileged Families. by @Azizbd

ADSACTLY Supports To Underprivileged Kids in Bangladesh

by @Azizbd

Good Bye Junayed: Junayed returned to his working life.

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 32

by @lindahas

A-Z Overall Monthly Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4 Part-6

by @SchoolForSDG4

A-Z Overall Monthly Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4 Part-5

by @SchoolForSDG4

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-3

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Way to go azizbd. I know this will help the women feel more in charge of their lives.🐓🐓

I already bought a sewing machine and some important things for school.This is, of course, will motivate them and make them more serious and confidence in me. I don't want to promise them much though I have many things to give them. I want to give them lifetime support by training and business idea instead give them financial assistance.

Women empowerment is needed in every part of the world. Hopefully, this activity will opening the door of opportunity to grow and improve the welfare of their lives.

I hope so, Thanks for your comment and wishes.

Its very...very helpful activity, God bless you friend

Thank you for your comment.

This is very nice to hear we want people like you in the community who are willing to help those who are in need for a better like.

THIS IS ONE OF THE CONCERN THAT I POSTED ABOUT TODAY. CLICK ON THE LINK

https://steemit.com/steem/@onasani/the-life-of-rich-and-poor

A good idea Aziz is to search for the big clothing retailers and to ask them for their returned goods! Customers buy new clothing, but at times they find something wrong with it and then they return it! Friends of ours run a women empowerment project in South Africa and Papillon support them with computers! They have already empowered 500 women with their own small businesses! Blessings!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53