Shefali returned from village for job, for @WomenEmpowerment.

in #education6 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Shefali was a regular trainee of @WomenEmpowerment for last one year. She got married when she was about 12 years old and blessed by two daughters. Shefali is now 24 years old.

Her younger daughter Jannatul was a student of @SchoolForSDG4 for 2 years. But unfortunately, their family faced trouble because her husband got a serious foot rotting disease for several months and so can't walk to sell fishes for 5-6 months and he was not able to work. So he decided to send Shefali and his two daughters in the village. He took a lower rent hut in the slum and Jannatul and her mother returned village forever.

I made a goodbye post on steemit two months ago.

20170217_155406.jpg

When her husband already have made a decision to send them village, she was trying to contact me and I visited her home. His husband did not agree to keep them in city as he was out of work and have no income at all. I asked him that if I can give her a job will she work with me and come back city again? She was so upset and was not agree to leave her husband alone in the city. As Jannatul study at @SchoolForSDG4 so she wanted to stay here.

Her elder daughter got admission in the village school and Jannatul also went there later for admission and live at village. But Shefali had wish to do something for her family and she wanted to do a job.

20170829_145951.jpg
Jannatul At @SchoolForSDG4

Shefali returned city again with Jannatul after two months. Her only wish to get a job at @womenEmpowerment. Yesterday, I visited their new house in the slum and she was so hopeful that I can do something for her. Unless she have to back again to the village. She already has completed a training at @WomenEmpowerment last year.

I asked her to wait 4 months for a permanent job by @WomenEmpowerment. I am only a hope for her. So what I am going to is open a shop after 4 months which will offer customize cloth making. I will hire some of them including Shefali as permanent employees. I will be looking for marketing and sell them locally and internationally. I am so hopeful that I will able to pay them via @WomenEmpowerment if everyone supports and buy products they make. We will also focus your customize orders if you have.

20180130_200108.jpg
I am with Jannatul before she leave City.

Jannatul again started to come @SchoolForSDG4 this week and she looks very happy with her old friends. But she misses her elder sister who still in the village and goes school there and lives with her grandmother.

Read More about our projects and me

Crowdfunding Campaign for Our Weekly Fruits Program || Part 19 ||

by @SchoolForSDG4

Yesterday I bought a new Sewing Machine for @WomenEmpowerment, a new water filter and a fan for @SchoolForSDG4

by @azizbd

My Monday with Women Empowerment (19 March 2018)

by @azizbd

We are going to Clean Rubbish From Our Riverside.

by @azizbd

Raising People out of Poverty, A @schoolforsdg4 Fundraiser.

by @life-relearnt

Monthly Food Gifts For 10 Underprivileged Families.

by @Azizbd

ADSACTLY Supports To Underprivileged Kids in Bangladesh

by @Azizbd

Good Bye Junayed: Junayed returned to his working life.

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 32

by @lindahas

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

Can you sell some of their works on Steemit perhaps? I bet a lot of supporters would want to buy some.

Loading...

The village is good to live and the children need variety.

I think so, but they have their choice. The one reason is their father lives in the city and he lives alone for work. So he needs support from his wife. another reason is that Shafali wanted to do something for her children and she wants to empower herself by doing handicraft works and garments work which is not possible in the village. She is looking for a job so she can support her family too and can stay in the city for better future opportunities for her children. Also, village schools don't give free education to her children whereas my charity school @SchoolForSDG4 was giving her children to access education for free last 2 years.

You’re truly amazing!!! I’ll support your project as much as I can :)

Thank you @naturald for your support. I am glad to have you here again. I know so many people here love the projects and this makes me happy to share the update. Wish you good day.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by azizbd from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33