Yesterday I bought a new Sewing Machine for @WomenEmpowerment, a new water filter and a fan for @SchoolForSDG4

in #education6 years ago

Dear all steemians,

If you ever heard about @WomenEmpowerment and @SchoolForSDG4 , you might know that both projects are blogging on steemit by @Azizbd. Women Empowerment is a social business project which aim is to share our training class activities, the importance of women empowerment and share products made by underprivileged women. As it is social business project, it is not 100% charity which aim is to generate profit in future so it can support more women in Bangladesh by creating employment opportunity for them. It needs money for operation and development of resources only depends on donors. The profit and donation of the money will be used for business development in online and offline by @Azizbd.

20180320_173247.jpg

Yesterday, I made a quick decision to buy a sewing machine for @WomenEmpowerment. It means a lot to me and to the women. It means we are growing and we are developing our business by fixed investment. We will be needed more support on our blog for development of the social business. I am so happy that @r2cornell and @girlbeforemirror came forward to support for the sewing machine and their donation was used to buy the machine.

20180320_165101.jpg
Picture: 20 March, 2018

The seller of the machine was testing the machine for us and ensuring that we got all well.

20180320_173406.jpg

I also bought a water filter with help of @lindahas donation. She was raising fund from her personal blog and mentioned that the fund will be used for school new water filter and fan. You can check her fundraising posts for new water filter and for new fan fundraising .

20180320_175633.jpg

It is summer already here and we have the only tin roof. So kids will get hot time at school which we can't avoid. I am planning for it.

20180320_173322.jpg

Winter is passed away, so kids will be more thirsty at school and the fan will also help them feel happy when studying at school. Don't you think so? I am so happy to share my recent work with you. As a donor, you should know how your money is used by me. I am happy to share my personal activities with school also promote school from my blog which may help to get a direct donation for the school. Thank you for supporting me as always.

Read More about our projects and me

My Monday with Women Empowerment (19 March 2018)

by @azizbd

We are going to Clean Rubbish From Our Riverside.

by @azizbd

Raising People out of Poverty, A @schoolforsdg4 Fundraiser.

by @life-relearnt

Monthly Food Gifts For 10 Underprivileged Families.

by @Azizbd

ADSACTLY Supports To Underprivileged Kids in Bangladesh

by @Azizbd

Good Bye Junayed: Junayed returned to his working life.

by @Azizbd

Charitable deeds, let's crowd-fund for kids in Bangladesh, fruits and snacks every week, nr. 32

by @lindahas

A-Z Overall Monthly Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4 Part-6

by @SchoolForSDG4

A-Z Overall Monthly Report : Revenue and Expenses by @SchoolForSDG4 Part-5

by @SchoolForSDG4

How Steemit Blockchain Helping Underprivileged Children to Access Education in Bangladesh Part-3

by @Azizbd

N.B: By upvoting this post you are supporting me @Azizbd personally, not my charity @SchoolForSDG4

Please contact me @Azizbd for any information https://steemit.chat/direct/azizbd .

Join @Adsactly Community


Adsactly is a Autonomous Decentralized Society Acting Cooperatively to Leverage You.

|| Twitter || Discord || Steemit ||


Sort:  

What seems so basic and mundane to many, represents an infinite amount of positive change to others - on the long term. Thank you for all that you do @azizbd.
You are truly an inspiration.

I have never imagined I will get such response from amazing people here. It is sure thousands of people are now behind the 60 kids now. Every day we have a new story to share. I am glad them some people taking responsibility to raise fund on behalf of school when they have time and this gives me good opportunity to make some offline impact as well. For all of you, the school now has more than 1000 dollars cash surplus and 1400+ SP as a backup fund. Thanks for supporting me and wish you good day.

Well, I think I speak for all of us when I say this: we greatly appreciate the transparency and frequent updates detailing the evolution of your projects. Being able to see our impact and trust your work is essential. Thank you. And here's to many more projects such as yours.
A lovely day to you too.

This is so Awesome! I am glad to support the work you are doing by helping out so many families, women and children. Yes I’d have to agree and say I think the children will be much happier with a fan doing their studies! 😊

Thank you for your continuous support @crosheille . They are happy with the things they got and hope more attention at study.

It’s my pleasure ;)

That is so great to hear!

Thanks for sharing is singer very nice

You are welcome . have a great day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65858.36
ETH 3493.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53