Welcoming These Great New Steemians To The Community

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

We all know that Steemit is an amazing platform that has created a huge online global community.
Bringing together so many different people from all over the world.
It really is a true representative of the great diversity we have on this planet.
Everyday I continue to learn so much from everyone's blogs and to be truly inspired.
It has connected me with so many amazing people and I really wish to continue to see it grow.

One way I hope to do that is to continue to welcome new steemians on board this platform. I hope, that by doing these posts that the new steemians included in here can gain a little bit more exposure. We all remember what it was like when we first joined, feeling overwhelmed and a bit lost, taking days and weeks to figure out how it all works. It is literally like jumping into the ocean, quite far out from the shore and trying to navigate your way back. Exciting, but sure as hell a little bit daunting once you realize what is out there.

Today I have 8 more new people to introduce to you, I believe they will add to the great diversity already on here, from off grid living, to artists, to land right activists, to herbal lore and so much more . This will be my 12th post reintroducing new steemians, I will include links to the other posts at the bottom of this post.

So please go check out some of these lovely folks and show them some support. And don't forget to check out the introduce yourself tag every now and again.

@lostambores


los.jpg

Hi awesome people!
The name is Rob. I'm 37. For over 2,5 year I've been living off the grid, trying to become self-sufficient.
I am a voluntaryist, blockchain fan, but feel free to just call me "a free human being" or "an individual" ;)
You can check out my more philosophical posts on @evolutionnow, but this steemit account is all about the plants, building with natural materials and a seed bank project I have started this year. The idea is to save the seeds, companies like Monsanto are trying to control. Around 95% of world's seeds are gone already. I decided that this land is the perfect place to collect and multiply the organic seeds we still have, and cooperate with other, similar projects around the world

@alina.iftime


sophiaart.png

It has always been hard for me to talk about myself, so I will keep this short: I am Alina Iftime, a visual artist who likes to play with different materials and techniques, including pencils, oil paints, clay, wood or metal.I chose to make my first post about my main character, my alter-ego, Sophilia, her various avatars, and her world. Sophilia is the visual expression of my inner self, and the art you will see here is made while exploring the different layers of my mind, from diving deep into the unconscious, to experiencing the most ephemeral sensations.

@thomforester


land.jpg

My name is Thom Forester, and I am first and foremost a Forester of the Dean, where I work towards bioregional independence, the revival of our ancient traditions and the genesis of a new 'woodland economy'.
I'm also involved in bringing low-impact planning policy across into England from Wales, which would allow folks to return to the self-sufficient 'good life' enjoyed by their ancestors, before the clearances/ enclosures forced people into dependency on urban wageslavery. I am a true and faithful adherent to the natural lore of anarchism, and I am also proud of my heritage and roots - as such I was booted from the urbanarchist clubhouse for 'wrongthing' and for making their 'space' (territory?!) somewhat unsafe;

@sacredwomen


sacredwoman.jpg

I'm Jade 💕🍃🌙Really stoked to see such a progressive place where we can share our knowledge & uplift each other financially!!I'm in the process of birthing a non for profit organisation called 'Sacred Women Collective' ...
We provide support, healing, education and nourishment for men, women and children through sacred economics and our online mystery school...
The mystery school offers priestess path training and rites of passage, sexual empowerment, mental wellbeing, reproductive health, shift facilitation and family counselling/care/support ... Even though the business is called 'sacred women' its for all beings, with a focus on well being.

@seansecoworkshop


herbal.jpg

Hi folks. My name is Sean and welcome to my workshop.
The purpose of Sean’s Eco Workshop is to ‘sow seeds’ of information I come across regarding world affairs. To bring awareness to the often covered up detrimental health effects of certain technologies, pharmaceutical drugs and food products. And above all, offer simple at home solutions such as herbal remedies, nutritional advice and other ‘dis-ease’ preventative measures.All seriousness aside I am really just an oddball who, when not digging around in the soil or blogging, likes to climb trees, relax in the sun and occasionally smoke some weed. Sometimes all three at once…

@yerbagirl


U5ds5skhEHvs3J5RySpu6MSxiw9eJde_1680x8400.jpg

Hi, I am Yardena Babbs (@yerbagirl) from Brisbane, QLD, Australia. I am on course to becoming an environmental health officer.I believe graffitis can be used to pass messages to the general public effectively.I am an extrovert so to speak. I like new company, learning about people and their culture. I also like natural environments with fresh green grasses and water flowing.I have been an activist for a greener and healthy environment since my student days and to this day keeping it real.

@onestring


DQmdweJVreijtCrSjLSLj7vgzKvj7LPvUwptyquZfijrTwP.jpg

Hi Steemit, my name is Paola, i'm 17. Venezuelan Violist.
I have dedicated seven years of my life to my instrument, a misunderstood instrument baroque: viola. To other the music is just that: music. But for me, music is life.
I'm an art lover, i love photography and i enjoy to edit pictures. I really like to read books, i read it all; from classics to philosophy.
I like to know about everything, universe, tecnologgy, stars...
I hope you enjoy all my post!
Greetings from Venezuela! xx

entheogardener


DQmVn8KiFn8HnS5JtuTYRJhopNqsJy7a66gzFteriiqBuEE.jpg

Hello steemers, so a bit about me.I live in Northern New South Wales Australia with my best mate Bustar, a red cattle dog with four legs and one ear.
My passion is plants with a strong focus on medicinal plants but includes all beautiful plants, insects and animals that interact with them, the soil they grow in and the microorganisms that inhabit the soil. I try to incorporate sustainability into my gardening practices, even though most practices are far from sustainable. What most people would describe as sustainable I like to call , slightly more environmentally friendly practices.


Image Source for 1st Image:https://maccandace.wordpress.com/2009/07/05/pines-not-palms/welcome-forest-sign/

Here are the links for my other posts introducing new steemians:


https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/welcome-these-great-new-folks-to-steemit

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/come-on-lets-welcome-some-new-steemians-to-this-great-community

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/2uuxjf-welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/5dz2n3-welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/lets-meet-some-great-new-steemians

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/lets-welcome-some-new-steemians

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/welconming-more-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/welcome/@trucklife-family/it-s-time-to-welcome-some-new-steemians-aboard-this-great-plaform

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemian-s-my-weekly-post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-and-why-we-should-be-all-doing-it

resteem.png

Big Big Thank You To @byn for designing my logo.


Sort:  

@therealwolf 's created platform smartsteem scammed my post this morning (mothersday) that was supposed to be for an Abused Childrens Charity. Dude literally stole from abused children that don't have mothers ... on mothersday.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@prometheusrisen/beware-of-smartsteem-scam

what has this got to do with my post, all I can see is you promoting your own post, which is not really what it's all about.

Thank you very much! This is such a great initiative! To be honest, I was starting to doubt the existence of the "supportive community" everyone talks about, but I'm starting to see it now :)

you're very welcome, let me know if you have any questions xx

thanks again dear for your consistent uplifting of new steemians! resteemed at the-hearth! <3

thank you guys xx

wow.. how many amazing people do you find here! Its such a shame that I would have to spend more hours than the day has to meet them all.. <3 great job of discovery again..

oh and https://steemit.com/@sacredwoman not working ;-((

thank you @eco-alex, I know their are so many,I have sorted out the link to @sacredwomen thanks so much for alerting me to the typo xxx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66372.71
ETH 3445.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63