Come On Lets Welcome Some New Steemians To This Great Community

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

welcome-forest-sign.jpg

Steemit is such an amazing platform that has created a huge global community.
Bringing together so many different people from all over the world.
It really is a true representative of the great diversity we have on this planet.
Everyday I continue to learn so much from everyone's blogs and to be truly inspired.
It has connected me with so many amazing people and I wish to continue to see it grow.

One way I wish to do so, it to reach out to some of the new people joining and help them get some more exposure. Believe me when I say that there are a lot of people continuing to join daily and you can easily get swallowed up in this big Steemit ocean. We all know how it can be very overwhelming at first, trying to navigate your way around, trying to figure out how the site works and how you find the people you wish to connect with.

By doing this I would like if some of us who have been on here for a while could start to reach out , I have been searching through the introducemyself tag in order to find new steemians that I think add to the diversity on here. Hopefully some of you will feel inspired to say hello, even offer some advice and support. It is very time consuming going through the introduceyourself tag, so hopefully this post will help in that way.

So today I have 8 new steemians to introduce to you, from nomad's to artists to permaculture enthusiast to all sorts in between. This is my 10th post introducing new steemians, I will post links to the other 9 at the bottom of this post. But for now please check out these great new members of the steemit community and go help them get involved.

@mr-altilis

October MMRF 053.JPG

Hello Steemit!

For the last 8 plus years, I have been reading and watching videos about the wonderful restorative power of human-created ecosystems, ecosystems designed for and around human needs (food, fuel, fiber, and medicinals). The power of this concept has captivated me and I am finally at a point in my life that I can begin to act on these ideas. I have chosen Steemit as the natural place to document my journey and I hope you will enjoy learning with me. Over the next few months and years, I will document my efforts to find the right pieces of land, build a tiny on-grid house, travel to other farms to learn, build a permanent off-grid house and plant out an ecosystem.

@river1


river.jpg

hello my name is River Watson but most people call me riv for short, I've lived in the town of Jervis Bay, Australia for all my life. i am sixteen years old and just recently dropped out of school because i hated it and now i have a job working in my local malls arcade making sure everything is up to co.i have absolutely the best mum in the world, when she was growing up she decided to go vegetarian when she was 15 years old and raised all of her 8 kids including me vegetarian and two years ago we decided to go vegan as you can probably tell we love animals and believe that these creatures don't deserve to die at all full-stop.

@freaknature


freaknature.jpg

Hi

My name is freaknature.I'm posting a pic with my face and name so you know Im not a bot :)
Travelling around in Spain,living in a van.I'm currently campin next to Barcelona, have been travelling around in Spain and Portugal lately. Im from Hungary, have been living abroad for years, traveling around. This is not my first blog post here, but I know an introduction is a must :)Im going to use steemit as my blog, I like blockchain and cryptocurrencies and travelling, and art and have been learning to program in Golang to create my own dApp that is using a blockchain for private data logging.I found steemit to be an interesting source of information and a fun place to be.


@ livepresentlee


Hi All!

My name is Ashanti! I currently live in Dublin, Ireland with my husband.
In the past 5 years I have.. Lived near the Grand Canyon in the mountain town of Flagstaff, Arizona (I grew up in Phoenix).
Spent a few years dancing to some of the best live music in the world in Austin, Texas.
Traveled the whole of Central America solo. Most recently spent nearly a year sunning myself on the beautiful beaches of Bocas Del Toro, Panama.Y’all will see me post about birds...often. In the past few months, I’ve been trying to make more of an effort to identify elements of nature (plant, animal and insect kingdoms particularly) and found I really enjoy checking out da birds.

@tamrakay


tam.jpg

An introduction they say, hmm what about me would I like to share with the world?
simply put, my art
I want you to view my art and get your own interpretation of it
I want you to tell me what you feel
What story you get and how my art has inspired you.
I'm Tamrakay Beadle
Medical Technologist and aspiring photographer
and... oh yh, that's me you see.

@nomadicspirit


nomadics.jpg

Super, super excited to be here with you guys, lets rock!
Since six years I am on/off traveling the world as a digital nomad, slowly moving from freelance IT system administration and IT consulting to sailing, surfing and crypto trading :-) You will find me sharing writings about philosophy as well as motivating travel stories and ways to safe/earn money on the road. The plan is to aggregate the nomadic-spirit travel blog page and the nomadic-spirit facebook here and ultimately only use steemit.

@faune


z-mum.JPG

I'm a 69 year old woman, mother of 6 wonderful children (all grownup now) and grandma (Nanasima) to 9 more beautiful beings. I retired from being a midwife, after having helped close to 1,000 moms bring their babies into this world. It was a very big honor and responsibility in my life that I will always be grateful for.
I am an artist of sorts and over the years have expressed myself in all sorts of ways. I am also a dancer and it is one of my great loves to lose myself in movement and expression of the moment.

@laurenkrumwiede


nomad.JPG

Hey fellow Steemit users, and welcome to my blog! I'm excited to start sharing my adventures with you here on this platform. Prepare yourself for writings and photos on my minimalist voluntaryist nomadic lifestyle, travels near and far, pursuits in health and wellness, explorations in philosophy, cooking and recipes, relationships and more!Upcoming posts will include the sharing of my favorite travels thus far; tips on living out of a van and living as simply and saving as much money as possible; good eats; cheap and easy vegan, pescatarian, and auto-immune recipes; experimentation in fermentation on the road; and newest insights into intimate relationships on the road.

Image Source for 1st Image:https://maccandace.wordpress.com/2009/07/05/pines-not-palms/welcome-forest-sign/


Here are the links for my other posts introducing new steemians:
https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/2uuxjf-welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/5dz2n3-welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/lets-meet-some-great-new-steemians

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/lets-welcome-some-new-steemians

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/welconming-more-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/welcome/@trucklife-family/it-s-time-to-welcome-some-new-steemians-aboard-this-great-plaform

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemian-s-my-weekly-post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-and-why-we-should-be-all-doing-it

resteem.png

Big Big Thank You To @byn for designing my logo.


Sort:  

I like the girlpower ;-)

cheers @sustainancy hope you go give them some support xx

thanks trucklife! xoxo love this and your heart behind it.

thanks so much you two xx

Thanks for the introductions to new friends.

cheers @finnian you're very welcome.

resteemed and featured in our sunday curation digest. thanks for your efforts to put these awesome new steemians together. hope they get more visibility in our post. :) xo

thank you @the-hearth, love what you do xx

Thanks for featuring my beautiful Mum @nasima! <3 She's feeling wonderfully welcomed – that's all I could've asked for.

you're very welcome @zipporah, looking forward to following her.

Great initiative. How often do you check for newbies (what time span is this selection from)? I 'll see what I can do for a slightly different field of interest to spead the loving welcome.

I really try and check every 2 days, I was doing a weekly post at the beginning but I had to travel to see family and that changed the amount of time I could search and post. An hour to a half hour at a time, would be great to do another one, go for it xx

Great post and i have welcomed them to the family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44