WELCOMING MORE NEW STEEMIANS TO THIS GREAT PLATFORM

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is such an amazing platform that has created a huge global community.

It continues to bring together so many different people from all over the world, from all different walks of life.

It is a true representative of the great diversity we have on this great planet.

I continue to learn so much from everyone's blogs and to be truly inspired.

It has had such a huge positive impact on my life.

I have connected with so many amazing people and made many friends.

For those reasons I wish to help this great platform continue to grow. It can be hard when you first join, it is a huge ocean, where many can get lost. So by doing these weekly posts I hope to help some newcomers get the followers and recognition, in oreder to help them stay afloat and stay on steemit. Then they can get to benefit from the many amazing things that Steemit has to offer.

From engaging with so many amazing talented and inspirational people, to learning new skills, learning more about crypto, homesteading, healthy eating, the environment, photography, poetry, health and so much more. The list is endless and bringing more people on board means more skills and more knowledge to share. It means empowering more people.

We are now faced with this unique opportunity because of this global community we are part of, to come together and learn from our past. To really guide the future in the way we want to see it going!

I have four new Steemians to re introduce to you all and one great project that has been set up.

@curlyimagines

image2.png

Hello Everyone,

I am Curly and my life is pretty ridiculous!
From cascading through stars on a crystal pirate ship, to dodging fire-breathing dolphins, being a children’s storyteller gives me a lot of room to play. :)
I am on a total mission!
Tomorrow I will be planting about 250 trees with children in cornwall and offering them stories about loving planet earth!
My Quest This Year
This year I would like to launch a HEALTHY and HAPPY children's storytelling youtube channel (curlyimagines), I will be taking a clown troupe to the volcano eva
cuation camps in Bali (Indonesia), travelling the world as a storyteller and hopefully planting hundreds of trees with kids in the UK.

@shemesh


imagei.png

I am Shemesh,
Human
Woman
Earthen
No nation will own me
No religion will define my faith
I hold no flags of pride or shame
(I no longer play this game)

No walls are left between us
Welcome.

@tovaceline

IMG_3406.JPG

Hello dear Steemit community !
I'm excited to join in the goodness and get busy sharing with y'all .
I'm a California gal who travels the world.
Co-creating with other like minded gypsies, the possibilities are infinite .
Permaculturist , foodie, fashionista , nature, culture, leftie, humor, art, wanderlust, romantic , mindful .
And voila! Laissez les bon temps roulez. :)

@theblacktck

I'm an artivist, art biz consultant and African History Enthusiast.
I mostly write songs, short stories and poetry.
I help artist get paid to create.
I share Africa's history with the world on periscope @TheBlackTCK.

@ladiesofsteemit

ladies-of-steemit-banner-intro.jpg

We are the Ladies of Steemit.

The Ladies of Steemit curation initiative exists to showcase the diversity of unique voices that females and femme-identifying individuals bring to the blockchain.

Each week, we curate 3 - 5 exemplary posts based on a theme or specific medium of expression and highlight the authors of each post. We share an image and excerpt from the featured posts, write a short paragraph bio highlighting the strengths and Steemit-impact of the author, and provide a photo and link to the author's initial introductory post.

So lets continue to show our support to Steemit and to one another.

Lets all help this great platform grow and turn into something that has the potential to bring about change.

Be active and be part of the change you want to see.

Here are the links for my other posts introducing new steemians:

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/welcome/@trucklife-family/it-s-time-to-welcome-some-new-steemians-aboard-this-great-plaform

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemian-s-my-weekly-post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-and-why-we-should-be-all-doing-it


I am part of the ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers. And we all know that diversity is the spice of life.

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Thanks so much for introducing us to these new and interesting Steemers!

Love it when you do this kind of post! Big love x

thank you Dan xxx

A thoroughly good read, what talented people!

Amazing! Thank you and much love ❤❤❤

you are very welcome @shemesh look forward to connecting with you on here x

Me too! You sound amazing and your journey is very inspiring ❤

I liked your initiative of introducing other talented people.

thank you @lymepoet, just trying to help others get seen, it really is a huge ocean on here x

this series you make is getting very good at finding interesting people to follow thank you @trucklife-family
but 44 views you would expect more votes what's wrong with people not voting this is called community work hit the button steemians!

Wonderful share this week too! Love to check them all out!;)

Thank you Niina, please do check them out x

Great initiative right there! ill resteem it for ya, a lovely bunch of random freaks :)

cheers @movingman

you have a great eye for scouting awesome new talent here! there should be a role for that! I dub you The Introducer! (till we think of a better name :) <3

Thank you, hope you are both doing ok, was thinking of you both lately after that car accident, be gentle to yourselves and one another xx

My dear, excellent choice. I always find the Steemians you chose so resonating to me! Thank you for being a medium to link me with them%)) Much love as always my dear and big hugs for what you do!

Image Source

thank you beautiful xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99