Welcome these great new folks to Steemit

in #ecotrain6 years ago

Steemit is such an amazing platform that has created a huge global community.
Bringing together so many different people from all over the world.
It really is a true representative of the great diversity we have on this planet.
Everyday I continue to learn so much from everyone's blogs and to be truly inspired.
It has connected me with so many amazing people and I wish to continue to see it grow.

Today I am going to introduce you to some new people that have recently joined the steemit community. I hate to repeat myself, but if we wish to see this great community continue to grow, we have to make an effort to support and welcome new steemians. It is a big steemit ocean in here and one can easily get overwhelmed when they first join and be left feeling lost.

Everyday large numbers of people are joining and it literally takes a big chunk of my time going through the introduce yourself tag ever few days. But it is worth it because hopefully it will allow some new steemians to get a little bit more exposure.

So today I have 8 new people to introduce to you, people I believe will add to the great diversity already on here, from circus preformer, to home schooler, to street art and a lot more in between. This will be my 11th post reintroducing new steemains, I will include links to the other posts at the bottom of this post. So please go check out some of these lovely folks and show them some support. And don't forget to check out the introduce yourself tag every now and again.

@shamanorak


busker.png

Greetings fellow Stemians,
My name is Davie shamanorak (AKA the Rumbucket).
So, where to start?
I'm a professional circus performer & also run a sideshow with my partner & best friend Jasamine.
We are just back from a tour of south eastern England with a circus. So I'll be blogging about that.
As well as general circus stuff, maybe some tutorial videos, travel, geo-politics, the growing alternative viewpoint & observations. I also hope to showcase other people I admire & work with & promote circus & free thought.

@toryedana


redhair.png

I was once a girl with potential stacked upon my shoulders, as large as the world itself - or so my parents would say. And I'm sure, should you ask them now, they'd still maintain the belief that I could become something of great success, that I will most certainly prosper.
My family is my rock. Music is my comfort. Writing has become my passion. All of which are my foundation.
And though I may not be the same girl I was when I was 16 years old, perhaps it's time to accept the fact that I have fought for this change, I have kicked, clawed and crawled my way to be where I am and who I am today. Perhaps that in itself says a lot about the potential of my still developing character.

@bekindtobees


bee.png

I am a Māori-Pākehā solo mother of one sweet spirited child.
That's me holding my lunch, heading back up to work. I kid, I kid. The oregano plant is now flourishing in my garden. It's somewhat of an experiment... I've got carrots, spinach, lettuce, silverbeet, herbs and a selection of flowers for the bees. Let's just see how the garden fares over Winter...
I'm not set on what I'll be sharing here in this community of handsome peoples, but you can expect some stuff around parenting, animals and feminism. I think. xD

@peacepunk


cannabis girl.png

I am on Steemit to help others learn about the dangers of pharmaceuticals and other substances, while encouraging harm reduction and individual freedom to ingest what you decide to. As well as promote voluntaryism and freedom through my writing and art.
I have personally gone through mental health issues, addiction, and dependency too. Due in large part, to the current healthcare system in the United States and its limitations. In future posts I aim to be radically intimate with you about the details of my travels through these strange experiences.

@sophiegrace


DQmeHEqxnHgbEqCPdg5sEbu9nVHMKg8cMFkJtkCA4qu7rkj.jpg

Hi, my name is Sophie. I'm thirteen years old and currently in 8th grade.
I’m trying out homeschool this year and I plan to use Steemit as a way to document my homeschooling experience, meet new people and post my photos and occasionally post a story I've written.My passions are photography and marine biology. When I'm out of school, I hope to go to university so I can learn marine biology to later swim with dolphins and help marine animals. I also want to do underwater photography.

@yogasoulstyle


yoga.png

you know what bothers me. people who identify as their relation to someone or something else.
i am a mother. i am a wife. i am a teacher.
ok, but who are YOU. have you ever even stopped to think about it.
so who am i.maybe we need to strip everything down to find out who we actually are.
and that doesn't mean you need to walk away from everything you know.
although that option is available.it's shutting out the noise.
sitting with all of your crazy thoughts. your guilt. your shame. your anger. your sadness.
and looking at it. really looking at it. giving it space. allowing it to breathe.

oyddodat


ian.png

My name is Ian and I'm excited to have found the Steemit community, although it’s taken me a while to make my first post (I think I joined in 2016.) I'm 48 and live and work in England as a Behavioural Change Therapist, predominantly working with people who have a substance dependency and Mental Health needs.Censorship and manipulation of the content infuriates me because I am one of those crazy conspiracy theorists (yes, I have a kangaroo loose in the top paddock.) I’m angry about the lies we are told by our so called political leaders and the mainstream media

@vagabundler


graffti.png

Hello Steemians and especially the fans of streetart, graffiti, travelling and colored abandoned places. I want to introduce you my Streetart-Series project and my plans for this platform here:I am starting to build up an archive with connected links and an easy way to look through the footage. In each series there are the links to all the previous episodes.Sometimes there are single photos with no big text, sometimes there are heaps of pics with a lot of talking about it.I want to focus on the art, the artists and the stories behind.


Image Source for 1st Image:https://maccandace.wordpress.com/2009/07/05/pines-not-palms/welcome-forest-sign/

Here are the links for my other posts introducing new steemians:


https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/come-on-lets-welcome-some-new-steemians-to-this-great-community

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/2uuxjf-welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/5dz2n3-welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/lets-meet-some-great-new-steemians

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/lets-welcome-some-new-steemians

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/welconming-more-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/ecotrain/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-to-this-great-platform

https://steemit.com/welcome/@trucklife-family/it-s-time-to-welcome-some-new-steemians-aboard-this-great-plaform

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemian-s-my-weekly-post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-and-why-we-should-be-all-doing-it

resteem.png

Big Big Thank You To @byn for designing my logo.


Sort:  

wow, your dedication and knack for finding amazing people blows me away! whats your secret !!!

thank you @eco-alex, I don't really have a secret, It takes time and maybe a little bit of luck and putting my intention out there.

wow this is super cool wanting to help new members gain recognition.will love you check out my new pot.thanks

thanks @sofiesvoice, will check out your blog xx

Welcome.OK.thanks

Thank you for these! Now I have a few new accounts to follow :)

I used to spend most of my time on Steemit in the #introduceyourself tag. I should probably get back in the habit...

you're welcome @mallorblythe thank you for checking it out.

Thanks for taking the time to do this awesome summary!

Many thanks @trucklife-family. Also thanks for your welcome advice on my own post. Much appreciated. All the best. Upvoted and Resteemed.

Thanks for the intro to these newcomers! Nice to have help finding good blogs!

this is amazing! thank you for doing this and including me in your post! will definitely be following along :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59608.09
ETH 2475.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46