Welcoming new Steemian's: My Weekly Post

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I'm going to have to repeat what I said in my last post,about introducing new Steemian's that I decided to follow, because it's exactly how I continue to see Steemit, as this amazing platform that has created a huge global community. Bringing together so many different people from all over the world, from all different walks of life. It is a true representative of the great diversity we have on this great planet.

The four people that I have picked, are people that I wish to follow and who I think will add to the great diversity on here already. One of them is a friend of mine, while the other 3 are people I found whilst browsing #introduceyourself.

Just before starting to write this post, I read a great post that I think will be super helpful to anyone starting out.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@article61/steemit-never-heard-of-it-is-it-like-facebook-no-my-friend-it-is-so-much-more-than-that.
As well as this great article by @article61, @hopehuggs wrote one this week, about how to write an epic intro post.
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@hopehuggs/how-to-write-an-epic-introduce-yourself-post
So if you are new to steemit check them out. Also worth a mention is @blacksheepblog and this post, which is due an update soon.
https://steemit.com/steemit/@blacksheepblog/introducing-wiki-links-page-december-2017

So here are the five new steemians I've resteemed and am now following. As I've said before, check them out, and even better get out there and welcome some other new people coming aboard this great platform and be proactive in helping it grow.


@phytosophia

Hello / Hola Steemians! (Español abajo)

I'm Sophie, I am a working mum of two lovely children (11 and 6). I returned to my hometown in south Spain 9 years ago and currently live in a tiny solar powered house. I like doing and teaching stuff like this! (as well as a MULTITUDE of other things.. see further down!) This picture is of my elderberry syrup which i make every year to supply to my local community of families who like to keep their immune systems strong and keep viruses in check.

I have been practicing Clinical Herbalism for over 10 years.


@van-ruben

!()

Hi Steemit!!!!!

Allow me to introduce myself I am Van
I am a travelling tattoo artist I travel all over the world with my family.
I would love to take you along on our journey and show you a little of "the good" "the bad" and "the ugly" of life as a traveling artist and a man living in a small space with 3 women....

We don't have a house and spend a large portion of the year traveling around Australia. A trip that started January 2016 and is still going. For work I do also travel to other continents frequently and that allows me to bit by bit discover this beautiful planet and the people that live on it.


@verbalmilk

0129181738_HDR.jpg

My name is Dominic Fowler. I live in Los Angeles. I was born and raised in San Diego, California. I am a music lover-all music. My favorite bands, if I were forced to pick just a couple, would be Tool, Wu-Tang, FleetwoodMac, Silversun Pickups, X-Clan, Public Enemy, Mumfordandsons, CampLo, E-40, early Ice Cube, early Ice-T, early Metallica, Led Zepplin, Black Sabbath, Helmet and selected joints from the Cranberries. Yes I said it-the Cranberries.

For the entirety of my life I have been a lover of the word. Written, spoken, sang, rhymed-I love words.


@annparenting

IMG_20180202_033448[1].jpg

Hi all. I hope you are having a wonderful day. I sure am. I’m just thinking about all the things that I can write about. Let me just start off by saying THANK YOU!!! Thank you for taking the time out to stop by and read my first post. I know there are a ton of other accounts out there, but you choose to read mine for the moment. I am truly grateful.

Annparenting is going to be about things that I do with my son. I have a son that has autism and I would love to share the activities that we do. It can range from his hobbies, cooking, academics and fun times.


So lets continue to show our support to Steemit and to one another and help this great platform grow and turn into something that has the potential to bring about change.

Be active and be part of the change you want to see.

I am part of the #ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers. And we all know that diversity is the spice of life.


JOIN

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @trucklife-family! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

All been checked out! Such an awesome idea!! I will watch for these posts:)

Thanks @karenfoster for your support x

Thanks Aishliin!! I am about to make my second post.. a week later... determined to squeeze one in every week.... sometimes i find it a bit hard knowing where to start with so many possible subjects!! Guess just gotta get on with it! Be nice to see you soon xxxx

Hey Sophia, my pleasure, looking forward to seeing what you share with us, be great to see you xx

Thanks for helping out these new steemians!

Awesome post darling! Love that you intruduce these new steemians here!! Thank you!

It's super important to keep doing this, since it will get harder and harder to get noticed as a beginning Steemian - good job!

Thanks @soyrosa, yeah it's a big ocean out there, wanting to help some others get noticed, thanks for your support x

Awesome post!!! Thanks for the shout out. It is really appreciated.

Thank you....i like this post....all the best...

Hi there, I hope you are well. I have a very good friend who has joined steemit and I would like to introduce you to her. I hope you don't mind me doing this but she is very special to me and I want her to get off to a good start by meeting some of my favourite steemians. She is a wonderful person and has the kindest of hearts. A great addition to steemit :)

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@truthseekerlou/introduction

Cheers @article61 will definitely say hello and welcome her, any friend of yours is a friend of mine x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54096.18
ETH 2412.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.10