Welcoming New Steemians To This Great Platform

in #ecotrain6 years ago (edited)

Steemit is such an amazing platform that has created a huge global community.

It continues to bring together so many different people from all over the world, from all different walks of life.

It is a true representative of the great diversity we have on this great planet.

I continue to learn so much from everyone's blogs and to be truly inspired. It has had such a huge positive impact on my life.

I have connected with so many amazing people and made many friends.

By doing this weekly post, reintroducing new steemians, I wish to help steemit grow and become even more diverse. I realize that I am picking people that I find interesting and it may be seen as biased, but in that case it would be a great idea if more people done the same. Steemit is a huge ocean and it will continue to grow and get bigger, which is exactly what we want, so lets all give some of the new steemians a helping hand.

This week I have 5 very interesting people I would like you all to meet, I found them all via the introduce yourself tag, bar one whom I met on @Livesustainably channel on Discord.

@zpedro

16992014_692887954225823_1401779264401401197_o.jpg

A little about me

My name is José Pedro.

I was reading a portuguese online magazine when I bumped on a guy talking about Steemit. I enjoy learning new things so I searched for it and the concept just amazed me, so I got started!
Since you (didn't) asked...
I'm 27 year old Portuguese, Music teacher and musician and an Environmentalist.
I speak Spanish, French and English
I see myself as a teacher, more than a music teacher. I enjoy poking my students with questions, challenges, changes, all through a beautiful instrument I play for almost 20 years: cello.
I love a lot of things: politics, cycling, electric vehicles, movies, all kinds of music, psychology and education, cooking, writing...

@skylovefamily

image.png

I am an artist, dancer, activist, adventurer, and have been blessed for the past 5 years to be a mother to my greatest teacher, the wildly talented Gaia and wife to Ben, the most incredible father, artist, plant guru, & love of my life. We are settling in to life in our new homestead on the Big Island, where we are dedicated to offgrid sustainable living and community.

I am here to share my journey of parenting with all of you. I have taught art to kids for over 15 years and would love to post my kids art projects. I have also come across some parenting techniques that have really helped me in my journey that I would love to write about.

@navidzar

gnuvid.jpg

Hi Everyone,
I just discovered Steemit and Dtube a few days ago.
Since then, I have been overwhelming my tired and pregnant girlfriend(on the picture) with how amazing Steemit seems!

She is a certified yoga instructor and I'm active as an meditation teacher. We have been evaluating how it would be to make our content available online, but we never really felt excited about the platforms available. Until now!
My first and main intention is to share my playful meditation-sessions online for more people to enjoy.

@ emmafarrell


EmmaPromo1b.jpg

Hi there,
So my name is Emma . We live here because we want to be close to Yew trees and Wales has the highest concentration of ancient Yews in the world! Our house is unique in that it sits within the energy field of a huge Yew so I get to meditate with it every morning from the comfort of my cottage!
Nature is my world and I am the co-founder of Plant Consciousness, a large event in London about the higher intelligence of nature, into it's 5th edition this year! My husband and I have also co-founded WisdomHub.tv - an online tv resource for all things nature and shamanic.

@batoananda

20170531_131912.jpg

hi steemit community I would like to introduce myself today because I am now two weeks with steemit and have not yet introduced myself,
i was born in bavaria on the edge of the alps at the age of 17 i started to travel and saw a lot of the world, traveling was very important for me as i had a lot to do with other cultures and also saw a lot of poverty i realized how rich we are in the western world actually.
I always sought my meaning in life and always after the expansion of consciousness ,I always go to yoga, meditation, shamanism, tantra, etc., always in search of my inner life.

So lets continue to show our support to Steemit and to one another.

Lets all help this great platform grow and turn into something that has the potential to bring about change.

Be active and be part of the change you want to see.


Here are the links for my other posts introducing new steemians:

https://steemit.com/welcome/@trucklife-family/it-s-time-to-welcome-some-new-steemians-aboard-this-great-plaform

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemian-s-my-weekly-post

https://steemit.com/steemit/@trucklife-family/welcoming-new-steemians-and-why-we-should-be-all-doing-it

I am part of the ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers. And we all know that diversity is the spice of life.

JOIN

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and resteemed by @ecoTrain, thanks to a recommendation by @eco-alex.
Do you know of a good Steemian who you think deserves recognition?
If so, reply to this comment and paste the URL of the post

Please upvote this comment as all rewards will be powered up and used to support minnows and undiscovered talent!

thank you @ecoTrain and @eco-alex much appreciated.

Thank you for including me @trucklife-family much appreciated. I'll be following the other nature lovers here too xx

welcome on steemit emma, steemit is a wide wild west place I'm glad @trucklife-family found you in this big mess!

you're welcome Emma, have fun and any questions let me know x

Thank you @trucklife-family for re-introducing me :) I'll be following the newcomers you presented here, and of course I'll be following YOU :)

Oh I love these introduction posts a lot! Thanks hun for sharing again💗💗

This is such a lovely idea - Thanks for sharing :)

You had such a great idea! I liked the newcomers and I will follow them.

thanks @lymepoet, that's great if you do.

coooool thanks for sharing these beautiful humans! i'm attracted to look at all of their profiles :) you've got good taste lol!

thank you @mountainjewel, think there may be some future @the-hearth authors in there xx

wow, HOW do you find all these amazing people! you have quite a talent!

thanks Alex, I think maybe just lucky, but then maybe it was meant to be, not sure. they are a very interesting bunch though and I'm very excited to follow them and see what they bring to Steemit xx

this blockchain is so fast like everything here on steemit make you miss so many great peeps joining everyday....

Such a wonderful post dear @trucklife-family. I found so many intresting people through it! I think it is indeed important to share good authors and good articles helping each other grow. Be blessed and much love.

Image Source

thank you @sashagenji, I'm so glad you are back , you are a ray of sunshine.

The same as you are. I believe that sunshine is in all of us%) Sometimes we just need someone to remind about it%)
Screen Shot 2018-02-20 at 5.36.37 PM.png
*"Inner Light" (c)illustration by Michael Garfield
Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33