It's Time To Welcome Some New Steemians Aboard This Great Plaform

in #welcome6 years ago (edited)

We all know that Steemit is an amazing platform that has created a huge global community.

Bringing together so many different people from all over the world, from all different walks of life.

It is a true representative of the great diversity we have on this great planet.

It enriches our lives and provides us with so many different ways in which to improve our day to day living, sharing such a wide variety of skills. We get to read so many inspiring posts, posts that humour us, posts that lift us up. We get to connect with so many people.

It has been a great addition to my life and that is because of all of the different people on here. It's really important to help this great platform to grow, so I decided to do these weekly posts, this is my third. These are people I have found whilst browsing the introduce yourself tag, people that I find interesting and that I am now following.

So check them out, show them some support or better still go out and help some other new fish in this big and beautiful ocean we call Steemit.

@truthseekerlou

yoga photo.jpg

Hi, I'm Louise a yoga teacher, dancer / fitness instructor and single mummy from England.
I'm passionate about seeking the truth and finding your own path which is what I'll be writing about the most on here. During my 38 years on the planet I've done a lot of self development and studied many philosophies from Buddhism to Shamanism and I like to bring together all that I've learnt and share my own insights / interpretations. I don't conform to any religion I just feel that Love is key, both self love and love to others and I hope that some of my insights might resonate or help people on their own path towards inner peace.

@rehanben

IMG_7903.JPG

Hey everyone there !
Here i am a law graduate recently passed out and determined to see the divinity that the world has to yet to give me. I am a passionate traveller but being shackled due to enormous financial constraints like any other recent passout. I have a dream to go to overseas and see world with different lives.
I belong from a conflict zone where death and blood is too cheap and lives just messy papers to be crampled by feet of oppressors.

@devcore

6lly7dM.jpg

Hello everyone,

introductions usually start with stating your name, where are you from and what do you do in life, with the occasional brilliant-looking adjective in between.
Name ok, name is easy. For all we care my name could be devcore. Every reference to linux filesystem /dev/core is purely casual.I am a certified permaculture designer, have done some projects, few designs for other people, all nice and fine.


@uniforce

homesteading.jpg

I'm @uniforce. I am a Student and I'm originally from Germany but living in New Zealand with my family since a few years.Here, in the beautiful city of Auckland, we aim to live sustainably and in touch with the nature.
We have solar panels which we use for heating water. 9 out of 12 months our water is heated by solar energy only! We try to grow our grow our own food. In our garden we hve various fruit trees: Apples, Oranges, Peaches and Mandarin. We grow lettuce, Tomatoes, Cucumber, Chilli, Thymian, Dill, Carrots and more.

@mdbrantingham

Steemit Pic.jpg

My name's Mark. I'm an American fantasy fiction novelist. Right now I'm in San Francisco, California with Jake "The Snake" pictured below who just took out my only Cat 5 cable while I was sleeping. What are friends for anyways?
I'm interested in comparing reader response and engagement on Steemit to other digital platforms like Kindle, and with that in mind I plan to launch some Steemit-exclusive content in the coming weeks. I'll be looking to connect with Steemit-based artists to complete an organic fiction project realized wholly within the Steemit community and economy.

@aitormendez

6065760F-470B-4FCC-BE8E-09474EEDF3A8.jpeg

Hello steemers!
My good friend @allangraves showed me Steem it so here l am.

lm a tattoo artist and musician who love horror movies, specially 80’s and 90’s stuff
I born in Tenerife but moved to London in 2010. I become tattoo artist in 2014 after quit my full time job looking for something more creative and exiting.
I’m father of two lovely kids who motivate me every day to be a better and more successful person.


@missunderstood

IMG_20180210_215536.jpg

I stay quiet on first times, not because i am scared or hate the person but because i am not as strong as i once was. I have bright ideas centred on what to talk about from art, food, life hacks, music but my ideas are weird, dark and gloomy that only one who thinks at a fast pace can understand. Since i cant tell who is who from first time, i just keep quiet and let the quiet side rule me. Sometimes i struggle to show who i am because who i am is not who i am, who you think i am is not who i am either.

So lets continue to show our support to Steemit and to one another.

Lets all help this great platform grow and turn into something that has the potential to bring about change.

Be active and be part of the change you want to see.

I am part of the ecotrain, if you wish to read great content and be inspired please check it out. It is one train that is full of very diverse and creative passengers. And we all know that diversity is the spice of life.


JOIN

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Great initiative!
Me, I´m just happy to read the ecotrain posts, that is already enough to cover, but if you enjoy reading, that´s a good way to support newcomers on steemit.

cheers @likedeeler, I do enjoy the great mix of people on here and it's a very big sea in here so any bit i can do to help is a plus. We are being kept busy with great content on the ecotrain that's for sure x

I like the idea you had of presenting new people to others, and thanks for including me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28