Eating At Afuri Ramen!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Situated in Portland, Afuri is touted to be the end all be all of ramen place, according to some ramen connoisseur. They now have 2 locations in Portland while the rest of their restaurants are in Japan.

They are located in Portland, because of the Bull Run Watershed spring water, with a pH level around 7.5. "Portland water makes our broth the best. Afuri cannot exist without the water." according to them.

I was there with @karensuestudios and @muffintuesday. They are making any restaurant infinitely more fun that any gourmet food could ever achieved. I'm very grateful to know them and having spend time with them.

The ramens were serve even faster than the average time it take to prepare them, to the delight and somewhat surprise of the 3 of us.

Afuri is definitely vegan friendly as every vegan options are well specified on the menu even thought there aren't that many.

From Ramens To Bitcoin

On 4/12/2018


One Classic Meme

Buffet's Investments

Everyone Wants A Part Of The Pie

Everyone

Everyone

Everyone

Some Just Want To Share Their Feeling

Some Have Noble Goals

Some Were Irrational

Some Were Very Generous

Some Have Insider's Knowledge


100% Upvote On The Best Comment

I'll give a 100% upvote on the best comment done under "Toward A More Merciful World!" aka "What Truly Matters!". I might give more than just one 100% upvote. People have 5 more days to comment.

Some Of My Previous Post

  1. What Truly Matters!
  2. How National Currencies Are Created And Who They Profit
  3. Cryptocurrencies: The Best Investments Of All Time
  4. Understanding Bitcoin [if you know better let me know]
  5. Understanding Bitcoin Cash
  6. How To Buy And Secure Your First Bitcoin
  7. Empower Everyone, Decentralize Everything!
  8. Doing Away With Governments: How And Why
  9. The Only Meaningful Measure Of Success Is Joy
  10. Cryptocurrencies Stats And How To Invest
  11. Steem: Where Money Talks And Kindness Rules!
  12. Technological Abundance
  13. In The Name Of Freedom
  14. What I Do And Stand For As A Witness

My Most Interesting Post

Thank You Dan Larimer! You Are A Great Mentor!

Understanding Steem

Good To Know

  • I use Markdown Pad (free version) to create my posts.
  • How to align pictures.

The Chats!

50% of the profit of this post will go to @karensuestudios!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I'm selling my house to buy more Steem power. Sure I'll be homeless for few months.

But I truly believe STEEM will be bigger than Bitcoin and Ethereum combined.

Awesome to hear! I'm just renting so I can't sell a house hahaha. But I'm currently downgrading my apartment so I can pump more value into the Steem Blockchain. I'm real tired of both Fiat and the big monopoly companies that use Machine Learning to filter what people see. Every time I make a transaction on the Steem Blockchain that is 1 more time I empower regular humans. Can't wait to see the bigger system undermined. If they would have done a good job we wouldn't need Crypto. But here we are so now it's full game on!

I'm a big fan of downgrading my material possessions and upgrading my life experiences and intentions.

Good luck with downgrading. Also have you ever thought of living south-east Asia for a year or two ? It'll be a new experiences and you can save lots of money and buy more Steem power and still live same quality of life..

Not Asia but I been thinking of moving to an Island in a warmer location. And thanks!

Basically I meant to say think outside the box... If really want something then you'll figure it out how to get it :)

woow @nathanmars you amaze me every single day truly have also stopped withdrawing my rewards and my main goal now is to power up as much as possible I believe 5 years from now if I powered up all my rewards , I will on a vacation enjoying upvoting too .

Yes you're absolutely right. Powering up Steem not only enough.
Also you need more energy, imagination and passion along with it :)
The more you give the more you get!

Thanks for sharing , so said wired magazine didn’t set their eyes to see the future will bring . So bad , so so bad. That’s a huge sum of money they can’t access and forever they will never. This is so unbelievable.
Hi @karensuestudio @muffintuesday

Good to see you in beards 😁

Those who called bitcoin an abstraction in the time past, destroyed their keys but today turning around to look for the keys, deserve no pity at all. If I were the key, I'd hide away even farther.

@teamsteam you guys really had a good moment at Portland. Congrats man.

@eurogee of @euronation community

Amigo @teamsteem Para mi es un placer Saludarle Ya Que soy un nuevo integrante en esta intersante plataforma un sus grandes publicaciones son realmente inspiradoras, PARA MI SERIA UN GRAN HONER APRENDER DE GANDES STEEMIT COMO TU, SALUDOS AMIGO.

Well done @teamsteem, you are such an inspiration!! God bless you.. Keep enjoying your tours!!

I'm "chopstick" ready also lol

I do believe in cryptocurrencies manipulated or not one day they will win and most will say if I would have known this before! There are abundant opportunities for those who try to move with the tide! Thank you @teamsteem your article increased hope within me!

I am Your 1st viewer.......

by the way

advance congratulation for you will be gain very soon 20K Followers on DLive.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66