DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 2 - Color challenge - TOP 3

in #designacharacter7 years ago

DAC_top3.png

Good evening dear steemians!

It´s friday evening, and that´s the time of the week, where I represent you my Top 3 of this weeks #designacharacter contest. :)

We reached the deadline of this weeks contest today at 8 PM UTC
and we got a lot of entries even in the last hour before deadline.

I am overwhelmed by the amount and quality of your entries.
Thank you guys, it´s real fun for me to host this contest!

This weeks challenge, was the Color Challenge

Creating a character based on this Color Sheme:

ColorChallenge

And now ladies and gentlemen, without further ado

I present you the Top 3 of the Design a Character Contest - Week 2


DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST #2 - THE MAGIC OF 3D

by @doodledude


Week 2 Design a character contest - Color Challenge - Little Miss "Pop Art" Diva

by @nanawawa


DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST #2 - THE DISPATCHER

by @orenisme


Now it´s up to you to vote for the winner!!

Voting rules

To vote for the winner of this weeks contest you have to manually type the name of your favorite artist in the comment-section of this post.

Voting ends on Monday 1st of January 2018 at 11 AM UTC.
Upvotes on the entry-posts are highly appreciated but will have no affect on the contest-voting.
To help prevent bot voting, votes from inactive accounts will not be counted.


You are not in the top 3?

Dont be sad, if u did not made it into the top 3 this week.
Another Challenge is waiting right after new year!


Honorable mentions

Again this week it was a really tough decision, and a very close race. So here I wanna show you some entries which nearly made it into the Top 3. If you like them too, go and show em some steemit love ;)

🎨 Art Posting / Design a Character Contest Week 2 / Mr.M's Entry 😛

by @melooo182


DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 2 - My entry

by @zneeke


Kaizer: Entry for Design a character contest (Color Challenge)

by @shuazir


Design A Character Challenge #2 “I’m Just A Love Machine”

by @lildebbiecakes


ENTRY FOR - DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - COLOR CHALLENGE

by @elliebong


Design A Character Contest - Week #2 - Bragon

by @skippyza


And we have 2 entries not exactly following the idea/rules of this weeks challenge, but are awesome without any doubt:

Entry for Design A Character Contest by w0olf! - @beekart

by @beekart


Young girl in a field - Illustration w/ tips and tricks

by @onicreative


Thanks to all the artists, you did a great job!

And thanks as well to everyone in the community that support this contest in form of resteeming and upvoting.

Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers,
@w0olf

ruler

footer

Sort:  

Looks like you got a decent showing of art here. Looks great guys and gals. Tell you what, I like this contest so much I would like to be a sponsor. I am gonna throw 5sbd your way to increase the prize pool next. If you want judges I am up for that too.

Uhh thank you that sounds nice!
Both :) Are you on discord?

Funds in your wallet now. And no I am super lame about discord. No time to really chat between work so I could never get into it. I am on Steemit chat if you need to PM me.

Alright! Thanks :)
That's so nice of you.
Happy you like the contest!
I will come to you because of the guest judging. :) Have a nice day!

@orenisme. For the win for me.

My vote goes to @doodledude :) Love the bear!

gifmermaid.gif

I vote for @doodledude's excellent entry. :)

Again - everyone's is so good. I thinks @doodledude is top.

Excellent design

It was so hard to choose but the bear is awesome XD
I vote for @doodledude, this is amazing buddy!

Excellent and great display of arts...
I wished i could participate, i'm definitely joining the next contest
@doodledude got my vote

@doodledude's cool bear all waaaay! 😎

Ok. So technically i dont have enough knowledge to decide between the top three. The dispatcher looks the most detailed n i like that. But yall know im about the "character". So the question then is : which one inspires the most interesting story and/or looks the most unique? To me that is the bear in a letterman jacket, watching 3D , popping corn in his mouth while feeling shocked about this film. Lol. This guy is not your average bear. After many minutes of painful deliberation, i choose @doodledude

Level is sky high! My vote to @doodledude

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61226.21
ETH 2715.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45