DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 2 - My entry

in #designacharacter6 years ago

Hello Steemians!

This is my entry for DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 2 - Color Challenge hosted by @w0olf. If you want to know more check his post and read the rules at the following link:
steemit.com link
busy.org link


I have used colored pencils so my colors may be slightly off - those are the ones closest. Plus I am a little colorblind :p so there! :)

It all started on a scrap piece of toned paper.

Quick pencil outline. Almost no details, just the idea slowly forming.


Details were added, smile was growing and my character was born.


It was time to pick the colors - here is my swatch and all the colors I've used.


Here is the character after first layer of coloring.


Here I've added another layer of color and redone the black outlines.


Here I added white outline and shadow, added white to his underbelly and it was done.
My lizard warrior is completed and I hope you like him :)

Have fun and keep steemin!
@zneeke

Sort:  

Thank you :)

Turned out fantastic, the white outline is brilliant... really makes everything pop!

Thanks :)
I did all I could to make it as good as it can be.

Your character is awesome!
I actually do a 5 STEEM giveaway myself, you should check it out.

Thanks! :)
I'll check it out :)

Nice lizardman :)
Actually I like this contest, I'm gonna make something just right now :P

Thanks :)
Please do, the more people enter more fun and greater the feeling will be for the person winning :)

Yeeeeeeeeah! yo, @zneeke, he needs a name! What do you reckon his Lizard Warrior Title is? (subject to change obviously, just a lil documentation of thought)

I was also thinking the colors would be great on a reptile character. Your lizard warrior is super cool.

Thanks :)
I have to improve too, the competition is getting more and more tough :)

Here I am wanting to get involved.... KEEN!

It's awesome 😊

Thanks :D

Amazing character! :D
So much improvement in just a few months

Thanks :)
Where did you go? We need more dragons :D

I've been busy working on a game (I'm too slow) :) Decided to start posting on Steemit once a week :D
Glad that you're still posting ^-^ will catch up with your posts as soon as possible

I keep at it slow and steady, moving along, enjoying, easy and having fun :)

like the concept

Thanks :)
I'm thinking about creating some more for dnd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25