Design A Character Contest - Week #2 - Bragon

in #designacharacter6 years ago

Bragons-Cover.png

There be BRAGONS!!


Today I present to you my entry for the DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 2 hosted by @w0olf. Thank you again for hosting this, this is truly a great contest, and a great community of people!

Unfortunately I don't have to much time on my hand, and I will be on Holiday for the next week, away from my PC and drawing tablet, so I though I would quickly do an entry.

So without further ado, I present the magnificent creature known as the BRAGON, half bunny, half Dragon!

Bragon_final.png

In the deeps he lurks, just waiting for a whiff of roasted carrots...

The Process


Bragon00.png

Bragon01.png

Some quick sketching...

Bragon02.png

Some very quick outlines...

Bragon03.png

Bragon04.png

Some even quicker coloring and basic shading

The Tools

I drew this on a Wacom Intuos Pro Paper in Adobe Photoshop CC.

divider.png

Thank you for reading!


Comments, questions and critiques are always welcome.
100% Original Content / Vote / Resteem

Have a wonderful day.
SkippyZA ^_^

Sort:  

Adorable. I imagine him? Hopping along peacefully and destroying everything in his path.

Myonly thing is-- did you intead him to have one back leg???

So not quite, because of my limite time, I am assuming his other back leg is hidden behind his fat little belly. But you are right, i should have probably popped in a toe under his belly. I do intend however to perhaps re-use this creature and do some more work on.

Thank you for the comment, he will obliviously walk around setting things on fire, and of course... Never sneak up on a Bragon. ;P

No hopping? I think the hoppimg would be the best part. Also, what does he eat-- ppl or carrots?

Hmm well... He does that cute rabbit waddle thing, with a hop every now and then. And he does eat the occational peasant, but he prefers a good roasted carrot if or potato if he has a choice.

Wonderful work man :)
I like it a lot :)
Somehow he remind's me of a dog I know, very mischievous dog :)

Thank you @zneeke. And yeah... He has that I-just-broke-something look.

Nice character :)
Great, that you found some time to participate!
I hoped for an entry of yours! :D
I wish you a wonderful holiday!
See you soon!

Thank you, wish I could have put in more work, but oh well.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @skippyza to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87