DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST #2 - THE DISPATCHER

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

Hello Guys!

This is my entry for @w0olf's contest --> https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-2-color-challenge-win-sbd

I didn't have a clue of what kind of character to draw at first, so this came out very random when I was sketching.

'The Dispatcher' (...because he dispatches stuff.)

STEEMIT WOOLF COLOR CHALLENGE copy.jpg

I made this using Photoshop CS6.

The Process:

1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG

4.JPG

5.JPG

6.JPG

7.JPG

8.JPG

9.JPG

10.JPG

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

I give it a futuristic look and some kickass blades for his front legs. Now you know your parcels and letters will not go missing no more.

Here's the process in GIF:

gif-the-dispatcher.gif


APP.png

Sort:  

That is impressive...will follow your channel now!

I just discovered your Steem page. What a great way to start the new year. I like your design and really appreciate the process breakdown. Nicely done. Upvoted re-Steemed, and followed you today. Happy New Year. May it be Steemy.
@originalworks2

Super cool. Didn't even know about the contest. All the best!

This one is insanely cool dude!

Well done!! :D

Awesome entry man!

Crazily Awesomee dudee!... hope u win... 😊

Great stuff. Glad to nominate this for ocd-resteem! :)

this is damn nice.. I like the step by step in this one. .Design wise really cute yet col :O

I'm glad that you like it @muxidsq, thank you!

Wow! Such a cool design!
The anatomy of it reminds of a deer a little

thank you @hanbun! now that you mention it, it does look like a deer. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53