Day 40- Selfie Freewrite Celebration Contest - Prize 113.617 SBD

in #contest6 years ago

steem size (2).png

Day 40 Things for You to Do:

party white.png

The Contest prize is growing every day!!!

We are grateful to our contest sponsors. The prize is now 113.617 SBD!!!!!

OurSponsorsAre
@freewritehouse@dynamicgreentk@simgirl
@tristancarax@mariannewest@cryptohazard
@wonderwop@marcoriccardi@improv
@wandrnrose7@madpotters@snook
@marie-jay@honeydue@iamjadeline
@pixiehunter@brisby@elizacheng
@digitalmind@byn@whatisnew
@ntowl@khimgoh@eaglespirit
@preparedwombat@kaerpediem

party white.png

Eliminated players

Nobody. Hang in there!!

party white.png

Some Fun Selfies from Yesterday

So many of your selfies were great!!! This is a random pic and yours will also be here someday 🤩

See if you recognize each other's faces.

IMG_20180622_002251.jpg

IMG_7912.jpg

IMG_4730.JPG

prototype.jpg

QmQBaBReJbvjaiCpr9LWmYf2PNmcXpVcvqnzCK7bWi8sBs.jpeg

39-selfie-robot.jpg

See if you can list all the names 😊

party white.png

If you haven't checked the Daily Prompt yet...

Prompt: discord

party white.png

Remember you have 24 hours to drop your selfie with you freewrite link into the comment section.

Looking forward to seeing all your beautiful faces - or masks - every day 🤪

Your selfie + freewrite must be posted by 8 AM Pacific Time on 6/23/2018

I know that many of you are in timezones where that might be a different date already. Use a time converter to make sure that you enter on time.

If you are late - you are eliminated. No exceptions.

This contest is for Registered Players Only. Registration is Closed.

But there are many fun activities at the Freewrite House - check them out!

party white.png

Join the Freewrite daily prompt

freewrite-2-350.png

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

Sort:  

Hi fam ❤️❤️,

IMG_20180623_021435.jpg

The Discord between her evil and good sides were something which led her to do crazy things. If they both agreed then she wouldn't. It was a big debate , with a lot of arguments . In the beginning the good , was more calm and quiet and would listen about the nonsense of the evil. But then as years passed by. Good began to become smarter and started using logic against evil.

One fine day , as evil was planning on dating this guy . Good found out some scandals of his past , which made her choose not to date him.

So evil wanted to somehow win , you know how competitive evil is. So he decided to trick good to join a gym , thinking there will some evil ways there , but thankfully they didn't have money and didn't join and after one month she herd that , that gym was a fraud and they took all of their money and ran away.

And how many of you guys thought of the discord app when seeing this prompt 🤣😂, omg that was what cane to my mind first. Then I searched as usual.

I love that selfie!

Hehe thanks sis 😘😘💗

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Very good freewrite and selfie!!! I did think of the voice chat first!!!

Hehe me too sis 😍❤️

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Logic doesn't always work against evil because what evil does isn't logical. I do love how good kept keeping her from getting fucked over.

Haha ikr...but at least in fantasy good won....mostly it's the evil which wins..

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Your idea was my first one after Discord app, I admit. I'm happy good won in the story. Often times, it doesn't and a price is exacted. Love the selfie.

Thank you sis 😇💗💗

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

I am still thinking of the app... haha
Thumbs up to the halo'd one for the win :)

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/discord-5minutefreewrite

discord.jpg

What a great to-do list! Go! Now! Everyone! Doooo theeemmmmmm allll!

this is pretty darn good, i had to u/v you just bc its a great photo ... and mouth open!

Looks like two people who need to learn how to listen to one another.

I must opologize. I showed up 8 mins. late and the door was shut. If you have another one coming up, do let me know.

Bummer! That was our closing night. But I'm always doing something! I'll try to let you know the next time there's a free or pay-what-you-can show I'm in! If you want to take it the extra step, you could sign up for my newsletter, where I announce what shows I'm doing each month: http://brendanweinhold.com/contact.html

ERIS Goddess of Discord

image (8).jpg

My name is Eris, but you can call me Discordia, I am a Greek Goddess. Daughter of Nyx meaning Night. I of course, was the cause of the Trojan War, and why not? They deserved it and I have an insatiable desire for bloodshed.

Some people say I am the spirit of Strife, and I would agree. When I was not invited to the wedding of Peleus and Thetis I threw a golden apple with the words "to the fairest" inscribed on it. Three laid claim to that apple; Hedus, Aphrodite, and Athena.

Homer wrote about me in the Iliead, and typically after battle I stay and rejoicing over the chaos I created. Hesiod also wrote about me, a fine poem that gave me credit for being the mother of all of man's misfortunes. What a delight!

Virgil called me Discordia, my rightful name as I move through battlefields relishing the slaughter and causing more pain where I may go. Especially, if there is a happily married couple then I am there to cause strife and discord. How I love watching a good argument.

If there is a competition amongst men, be sure I am right there to cause the spirit of competition, anger, jealousy, and a violence. So, if you are like me and love strife then remember my name and call on me -- I will come to you in an instant.

https://steemit.com/freewritehousecontest/@eaglespirit/day-40-selfie-freewrite-celebration-contest-eris-goddess-of-discord

yeee I LOVE mythology!!!! Great freewrite :)

Aww thank you so much! :) So glad you love da Greeks! woo woo, mee tooo

Woah!! Loved this!
I will be looking over my shoulder for you Discordia!!

@kaerpediem hey thanks so much and yeah she is a mean Beetch LOL

It's SO CLOSE!!! I must say that if not for this contest, I probably wouldn't have kept up with my daily posting on steemit. Of course I might have gotten some other things done instead ;) Either way, thank you to @freewritehouse especially @mariannewest for keeping this going!

Today's prompt was PERFECT for telling the story of our engagement <3
https://steemit.com/love/@byn/the-3-day-engagement-our-real-life-crazy-love-story

patrickbyn2018.jpg

LOL! Your story was fun to read. I'm glad it worked out for you tow. Did you get all of the kids that you wanted and did he take your last name?

When I saw these pictures of you having hair and him with out, I though that was going to be the discord. Then I saw he had hair at one time and that could have been the discord. The thing about discord is once you start seeing it everywhere, it is hard to stop seeing it. hahaha!

My husband wanted to take my name, but it would have required more money than we had. Frustratingly enough, if I had taken his name, it would have cost nothing, but if he wanted to take mine... it would have taken a legal name change and a lawyer at the time! We do still talk about legally changing it and throughout most of our public things (like theater productions/homeschool things/events, etc that we did together) We both use my last name "Always" and the kids use my last name as well. He actually just started introducing himself as "Mr. Byn" to the kids we worked with because it was easier that way!

He wanted one kid, I wanted 6. We had five. I tell my kids that we compromised. :) And that I'm not great at math! Lol.

()
Me & Angel. Him on his chair, posing with new medications :(
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@kimberlylane/discord-dodges-and-dogs

Some would say my hear is in discord. If only they could get a view of my brain ...
WIN_20180622_16_48_39_Pro.jpg

https://steemit.com/freewrite/@tristancarax/day-64-5-minute-freewrite-friday-prompt-discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43