I've joined the #Over100Club over at @FreewriteHouse!

in #freewrite6 years ago (edited)

What can I say that you don't know already? Nothing, perhaps, but I'll reiterate:

There's no wrong way to freewrite!

If you're exhausted and all you can write is "Blah Blah blah blah Blah Blah blah" for five minutes, that's ok, and totally worth it.
If your brain keeps going to dark places, and you find yourself writing things you don't want to share, that's ok!
If you have a clear, concise story in mind, and it falls from you fully formed, I won't protest.
The only thing you absolutely have to do is keep writing without stopping for 5 minutes.
If it has nothing to do with the prompt, that's ok. If it's just the prompt itself over and over, e.g. "wood wood wood wood wood wood wood wood is a weird word woowood woooood wood wood wood wood." that's ok.
There's no wrong way to freewrite.

So, what have I freewritten?

Oooo. I think this is an opportunity to see if I can dig up a freewrite that predates my presence on Steemit. Of course, you can find all my freewrites if you want on here, and I'm happy for you to do so, but that doesn't reveal anything new...
Let's see if there are old notebooks I can find in....The Closet!
closet.jpg
ooooo

...

...

...

This is not going to happen tonight. I tried to pull out one box, but ...well, let's just say it's an excavation, so instead I will do what was actually requested:
I love dredging up the past.

  1. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/solitude-5minutefreewrite
  2. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/his-first-cake-part-ii-part-iii-honey-almond-we-write-with-brisby
  3. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/i-5minutefreewrite
  4. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/donald-and-sally-5minutefreewrite-times-3
  5. https://steemit.com/freewrite/@improv/junk-5minutefreewrite

Here is the post that nominated me! https://steemit.com/freewrite/@freewritehouse/the-over-100-club-nomination-2

If you do something for long enough without skipping a day it becomes more imperative that you do it every day. And so it is with freewriting! It's funny to think that I was just starting on Steemit a year ago. Who knows what I'd be doing if it weren't for freewriting!?

One more thing: I don't mean to negate anyone's experience, but I see a lot of people say, "this prompt was difficult for me" and...
no prompt should be more or less difficult. You don't have to stay on topic. You don't have to anything. The whole point of freewrites is that you can just whatever. Just keep writing. That's tough enough. The prompt is only there to help, never hinder. If it's tough for you, ignore it. Or just write that phrase over and over again. There is no bad freewrite.

Sort:  

I agree with you @improv, if it wasn't for @mariannewest and #freewriters I wouldn't be here everyday. Congratulations 👏 on reaching the 100 Club threshold.

I'm glad you keep on writing! It's an inspiration for the rest of us.

You and your writings always keep me entertained. I congratulate you for your over 100! Thank you for entertaining us!

Congratulations @improv!!
Over 100 days is impressive... :D

Well, you are doing punny puns and I am sure you would be doing those. And maybe performance pieces 😄
I have those boxes with old freewrites and morning pages and who knows what somewhere too. I am not even sure if I want to look at them :)

Perhaps! But telling myself I have to get on Steemit every day keeps me consistent!

Seriously will there be anyone who write "blah blah blah blah for 5 minutes? Hehe.

Anyway @improv I want to honest.. I am so poor in puns I don't understand alot of the puns. Help my brain please... I tried and still not get it that is why haven't joined the contest to select the best puns. I will try again.

If any of them make you laugh at all, choose that one!

Congratulations! You really give importance to the "free" in freewrite.

If you do something for long enough without skipping a day it becomes more imperative that you do it every day.

Well, this seems quite impossible for me, unless someone invent an award for heartbeating, breathing, or maybe peeing...:O

What color do you want for your Over 100 Club badge?

red purple and blue purple! ;P

Congratulations @improv! I enjoyed reading your freewrites that you picked and I do remember "Donald and Sally." It was one of my favorites. I know that "there's no wrong way to freewrite," but for me, it is having the guts to post it. LOL! You are such and inspiration. : ) So sorry for the delay in congratulating you and since I can't leave an upvote, here is a Tip!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58949.08
ETH 2306.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47