Conscious Music you have probably never heard of | #26 | Solar Fields - Red

in #conscious-music6 years ago (edited)

solarfields.jpg

Like bathing under a soft waterfall, Solar Fields' music is a glimpse into into a vibrant microverse of aetherial soundscapes and profound sonic relationships. Like a warm bath the album will engulf you and nurture your spirit, it's still one of my favorite records to relax and chillout to, especially after demanding challenges during the day or a lingering sense of stress.

When I first heard Solar Fields play years ago I instantly knew what this music tried to do and it paints its unique environments in a unique way, blending a warm collection of synthies with deep beats and sparkly sonic impressions that will send the listener far away. It's also marvellous music to getting out and meeting new people on the chillout floors as it tends to draw empathic listeners and increases social cohesion in the crowd.

At the risk of leading you into the charming soundverse too deeply too quickly let me share one of my favorite tracks off the album with you as a preview, a track entitled "Velvet Reptile" that drew me in before I knew it.

Since 'Red' is a full journey in itself you are invited to take the full tour by using the following video link for a one-session listen, highly recommended if you are in need of some deeper and extended relaxation.

Solar Fields has done massive work in this scene and has delivered many profound records thatstill seed relaxation wherever they are played. If you dig the music I invite you to dig a bit and find Solar Field's other albums, all charming in their own way.

If you wish to support the artist and get the music in high quality you can do so via Solar Field's bandcamp page

Hope you enjoy <3

026_velvet.jpg

Come check out more conscious music you may have never heard of:
#1 | Uwe Banton - Moneyfool
#2 | Reflection Eternal - Ballad of the Black Gold
#3 | Enter Shikari - Quelle Surprise
#4 | Man of No Ego - Blinkers Removed
#5 | Kalya Scintilla - Open Ancient Eyes
#6 | Ajja & Cosmosis - The Alien Jams
#7 | Imagika Om - Cosmic Sutras
#8 | Mystral - Infinite Echoes
#9 | Tomas Dvorak - Machinarium Original Soundtrack
#10 | Chronos - Animo
#11 | Quanta - Overflow
#12 | Ott - Skylon
#13 | Zyce - Live Set 2011
#14 | Globular - Magnitudes of Order
#15 | Dessin Bizarre - Endless
#16 | Ajja - Spira Mirabilis
#17 | Cybernetika - Colossus
#18 | Talisman
#19 | Liquid Bloom - Heart of the Shamans
#20 | Stellardrone - Between the Rings
#21 | Organic Dreamers
#22 | Suduaya - Unity
#23 | Tripswitch - Geometry
#24 | Talpa - The Path
#25 | The Riddler - Surprise

Img srcs:
solarfields.bandcamp.com
unsplash.com

Thanks for stopping by <3

Sort:  

Resteeming & will put my ears on this in a moment! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Aye awesome <3 Hope you had a great relaxing journey

I came across his music when he made the soundtrack for the game Mirrors Edge. After that I cought one of his sets at one edition of Ozora festival in Hungary. He's an amazing liveact! 🤯
I know for sure that one of our own labels chillout producers 'KattenmedHatten' is inspired from his works.

Wow, I continue to marvel at the impact Solar Fields has given to the scene. When I first saw a live set with people really getting into it the act was on my radar instantly and it' still amazing years later <3

Listening to it now and really enjoying it....sending you some chill vibes from the music to cool your frustration. I like the way you seem to savour the music, allowing it to build. I kinda followed your lead on this and listened to 'Velvet Reptile' three times before finally going for the album.... just paying heed to your warning of the "risk of leading you into the charming soundverse too deeply too quickly" LOL. Thank you for this 🔆

I am already looking forward to listening to this tomorrow or - what the heck - I will listen to it in a bit, while reading this highly interesting book I got as a birthday present from my parents recently. If you haven't already read it, I think you would find it pretty intriguing too. It's called:

The Circadian Code ( Lose Weight, Supercharge Your Energy and Sleep Well Every Night )

Alright time for me to stop staring at screens ( besides the above E-book ), read a little and focus on sleeping before midnight.

Talk to you soon! :>)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72