As though steemit could not get any stranger...

in #community7 years ago

20170730_182133-ANIMATION.gif
gif made at the @hammockhouse 2 days ago

I Present to You...

the @hammokchouse


Now let me give you some backstory. I have known Mr. @Hammockhouse since we were young teenagers trying to navigate adolescence. We shared mutual friends and similar interests. As life continued to move, we naturally lost contact but it seems as though the universe had different plans. Right before @despool was born, I was riding my bicycle down Houston's busiest street then I glance over and see Mr. and soon to be Mrs. @hammockhouse sitting on a hookah bar patio. I call it a hookah bar, they call it a Greek restaurant (these are the great mysteries of life). It also turned out that he worked with my girlfriend at the time as well.

Fast Forward a few years and we lose contact yet again. Most of that is on account that we both got rid of our Facebook. When a local news station was profiling my company, he saw my ugly face on the news and called my office to congratulate me. We re-connected and now our families have been growing closer. We are both self-employed families, we run in the same home birth community, and we are soon to join them as we start our homeschooling journey.

Stranger Than Fiction

What makes this strange is that the @hammokchouse doesn't like to post pictures and put all of their personal info out on digital display. Steemit is a social media site which often requires some sort of Picture of Me verification post. Well without a doubt, Mrs. @Hammockhouse nailed it with her well received, PRIVACY Verification post Within a few hours, they gave us a sneak peek into their Foreclosure Cleanup Business which was also well received. The irony is that they are off to a great start for people that don't get sucked into social media hype. We visited them this past weekend and decided that we needed to at least get a picture of all of us for steemit. Here it is below with labels just in case you missed. You should've seen the look on the server's face when they covered up with those party masks. Please give them a warm welcome and lots of encouragement, so that they can keep sharing quality content. Basically encourage them to keep posting. Take a look at their profile and
upvote if you like it, follow if you want to see more.

Steemit-Karaoke

Jolene - Zac Brown Band

Free/Into the Mystic - Zac Brown Band

Everyday We Lit by YFN Lucci ft. PnB Rock

Moto-Vlogging


STEEMIT MEET UP Austin
First World Problems
40 Hour Work Week Scam Exposed
Letting Your 5 year old Listen to Rap

There's Adventure in all of Us

I showed you how to pay rent with STEEM
I showed you how to turn STEEM into CASH
N-word etiquette on steem!
I took you to on #STEEMITAERIALTOURS
I took you to #STEEMITGUNCLUB    

 Animation by the one and only @xtrodinarypilot

STEEM ON & I WILL TAKE YOU PLACES

...mostly in Texas LOL 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem Community @xtrodinarypilot! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Hmm in this crazy world I am not going to blame them for keeping their life secret... Crazy and hate go together to well online..

Haha you are so right. I do support then wanting to stay private. Kinda cool how they figured out a way to verify and stay on the platform.

Welcome to Steemit! I wish you a good day and inspiration to create in our community! Please follow me :)

Nice post! Upvote, followed, resteemed, upsteemed, counter steemed and steemed fish!!

It has to be hard to eat with those party masks on...

Fortunately they whipped them out after dinner. We would be the weird ones for eating with them like thatlol.

I like the new profile pic!

It takes LOTS of practice

Looks like an old Batman & Robin cartoon! That gif is just creepy...lol

Thats what we told them lol. I think they may have more ideas for masks. I couldn't help the lure of channeling my inner-pug... or is that a bulldog?

As I explained to @despool, it's a French Bulldog. Pugs have folded down short ears, and Frenchies have stand-up large ears, lol that gif though you're never going to live that down.

Welcome @xtrodinarypilot aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

Checkout this post and give me some feedback on it
https://steemit.com/introduction/@slickhustler007/circle-of-friends

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Talk about "Stranger Than Fiction", I'm just now seeing this post lol! Thanks for the shoutout @xtrodinaryfamily!!! And I can't stop cracking up at that gif, hahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68799.09
ETH 3831.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63