Introducing...Ourself

Deep Breath...Here We Go!

Figured I'd do this the traditional way and start by introducing ourselves...um HI! We are extreme noobs when it comes to blogging and cryptocurrency, but were turned on to SteemIt by (https://steemit.com/@xtrodinarypilot@xtrodinarypilot”) and (https://steemit.com/@xtdnrymompreneur@xtdnrymompreneur”) . The whole concept struck a chord with us that didn't go away, and could not be ignored.

WIN_20170720_180100.jpg

So you're probably wondering why the plural personal pronouns. Well my hubby and I choose to do things together. It's kinda a lifestyle thing...we call it marriage. HaHA, but all joking aside, we have joint social media pages, we are co-owners of our company, thus we work together, we co-parent, finish each others stories and jokes, and even sleep in the same bed...most nights :) So, it just made logical sense that we'd share our SteemIt, so expect posts from both of us. It should be fun guessing who wrote what.

Sharing Is Caring

l-Sharing-is-caring1.jpg

Decided to continue this post by listing what type of posts you should expect from us....

Internet Anonymity and Privacy

We're private people, and choose to remain that way. Don't expect pictures of us or our children without our faces obscured. Call us paranoid, and maybe we are, but surely we're not the only weirdos out there who don't want their personal identity and lives blasted across the internet for the rest of eternity. So, expect posts supporting the choice to internet privacy and perhaps some how-to's on the subject.

Who You Might Be Starting To Think We Are

amish-family-bill-coleman.jpg

Home Remodeling Before & Afters and DIY Tips

This is the company we own :)
ABloom.jpg

Natural Childbirth and Parenting

We're currently expecting our 3rd bundle of joy Valentines 2018. We have 2 boys ages 8 and 2.5 that we both born completely au naturale. More stories on that to come....

Homeschool

So if you haven't caught the drift yet...we're not normal, and don't do anything conventionally.

Food and Its Connection to Health

The simplest health advice we can give anyone...ONLY EAT REAL FOOD...enough said.

Or We Might Be Starting To Sound Like This

camptaylor4.jpg

Animals

I actually never thought I would have children....because I love animals too much.
isolated-dog-suitcase.jpg

Travel

My husband never thought he would have children....because he loves travel too much.

Book Reviews

We are traditional geeks. And by “traditional”, I mean pre-technology.

Classic Movie Reviews

Here's my shout out to Turner Classic Movies. This is what we do with our down-time.tcm-logo.jpg

Well, thanks for reading and we hope to have intrigued you enough to stick around for what's next!

(https://steemit.com/@hammockhouse "@HammockHouse")

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to Steemit!

Welcome to steemit community...

What a wonderfully written intro you got here.

Do read my below recipes to have a successful steemit experience.

RECIPES FOR SUCCESS

  • Be yourself, originality matters a lot. Write and submit quality content at least three times weekly.

  • You can get into arguments but without being disrespectful to people to avoid down votes

  • Upvote and follow posts that interest you...as well as people who upvote and follow you. Reciprocity matters. However, be careful not to exceed 20 upvotes per day as doing that will begin to deplete ur steem power. This is important.

  • Spend sometime to comment on other people's posts daily.

Observe this rules and success will follow you. Wishing you best of luck in your steemit activities.

I'm @eurogee. I long for success and always on the lookout for the like minds.

Be my partner in this pursuit of SUCCESS

Thank you for the upvote and the advice!

Looking forwards to stronger alliance

hi there, welcome to steemit :D

i like your humor welcome to steemit the best of luck.

That's the way to my heart lol

Welcome to Steem @hammockhouse I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much!
How does that work? ( I want to be able to tip too 😀!)

Y'all are just my kind of peeps! I homeschooled my kids for over a decade, love being married, and enjoy B&W movies more than my kids wish I did. Welcome to Steemit! Upvoted & following for more!

So happy to be falling into a community here, I'm officially addicted to Steemit!

Great to see another family woke up to reality on just how messed up our world is and finding the solutions! Following to see what all you bring to the steemit table! Shared for the followers to check you out also!

Thank you for that. People who are awake don't often bump into each other!

Welcome!

I joined today as well, haha

Haha, I joined a couple weeks back, but am kinda slow to start I guess!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87