ComedyOpenMic - Round 3 - Winner Post

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago (edited)

You guys are too funny

Thank you to all the contestants that put in entries in round 3, we hope you had as much fun creating the entries as we did laughing at the great posts. The entries in week 3 were so varied in their makeup that it because rather difficult to judge who should get what. It just goes to show you the calibre of the comedians and rib ticklers here on Steemit.

People's Champion - 10SBD

Our champion of the people is also fittingly one of our sponsors. It is great to see love given back to our sponsor who admittedly created a great post. Funnily enough this is a post punchline does daily, to showcase the best of steemit's funny people. By all means give him a follow your funny bone will thank you.

@punchline:
What's so funny?

Court Jester - 30SBD

It was really hard to choose a Jester this week, it was a good thing we had 5 judges to break the dead lock.

The nominees were:

The ComedyOpenMic Court Jester for Week three is:
@flipstar:
Bernie VS Haejin The movie --- Trailer --- Comedy Openmic Round 3 --- A DTube exclusiv

Top 101 list

We really liked the idea of the top 10 list that was inspired by @punchline so we did it again. This week the top 10 that do not get a lucky door prize we thought we would give them 2 steem each for being amazing.
In no particular order here are our top 10:

Lucky Door Prize - 12SBD (2SBD each)

The lucky door prize goes to 6 lucky contestants who blew us away with their submissions.
Lucky door prize winners:

If you guys would like to come along and say "Hi" to the judges or get tips on improving or just chat with other contestants we have opened up a ComedyOpenMic discord channel. Don't be shy, come say hi.

Week 4 is now under way so don't forget to put in your entries, upvote our contestants and share the laughs all over steemit and beyond!!

Sort:  

congrats guys
good luck next round too

Thanks for your continued support trafalgar

You guys have been really impressive and should be really proud of yourselves. You all are making this contest better and better every week.

The knowledge that I placed a truly disgusting joke on the blockchain for all eternity is prize enough for me.

Please put the steem back in the reward pool to inspire others to be equally disgusting funny.

Thank you for your continued support and generosity.

I gotta say the moment I saw/read the court Jester nominees video and post I knew I was not winning it, I was absolutely floored with laughter going through them. The entries are getting funnier and funnier I really don't want to be the judges as they pick the nominees let alone the winners. great job contestants! great job judges.

It isn't easy, but it is absolutely lots of fun.

It's awesome to have you join the competition and we are glad to have you in the comedyopenmic community!

Speechless. Wasn't even aware about this awesome competition till a good samaritan came calling, now this. Congrats to all winners and many thanks to everyone working tirelessly behind the screen to keep this ship sailing into its 4th round. Gracias.

I expect more great entries from you this week.

Will give my best. This first success is inspiring. Thanks

Congratulations to all the winners and contestants in Round 3. You're an amazing bunch of people*.

*Court ordered therapy

Congrats to the winners and thank you guys for putting in the time to do all you do.
I found some Dsound stuff that I think will help me do my voice entry's this week, boy was it a pain in the arse going thru them all, I made a mistake and kept skipping over that jerry guy, his title and cover photos was deceiving, I thought it was a infomercial for hair club for men by @jerrybanfield, but it turned out to be helping with Dsound and was pretty cool and helpful. @dandesign86 when you get that store going let me know, I am going to buy that guy a steem hat, the forehead glare was just to much, guess maybe now that I think about it, that maybe why he is moving to @Dsound.
Gus

Hahaha, your natural talent is shinning though. Can't wait to curl up in bed with hot cocoa while you tell me a story.

These entries are all absolutely brilliant, once again - my thanks goes out to the judges for keeping this going and fostering quality comedy on steemit.

thank you. I am really happy that I won and was able to create some laughts.

Will be trying hard to do the same this week.

This competition is a lot of fun. It's the first one I've entered in Steemit as I'm still fairly new here, just over two months. I'm pretty limited on time, so not sure if I will be able to come up with something for this week, but I sure would like to. A big thank you to all the sponsors and judges.

We all hope you can find the time. You story was great.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65