A Tribute. Comedy Open Mic Round 3.

in #comedyopenmic6 years ago

Where I am from, there is the idiom: “it’ll put hair on your chest.” I am not sure how common that saying is around the world, but it refers to ingesting or doing something that will toughen you up.

In the spirit of erratic and mindless good times, I have compiled a list of thirteen things you can do, especially as a new and inexperienced Steemit user, that will toughen you up, prepare you for any lean and mean times in the future, and put a durable amount of hair on your chest.

  1. Flag @traf for no good reason.
  2. Stay overnight in @steemnsfw’s apartment.
  3. Knuckleball @steemmatt’s drumkit.
  4. Plagiarize @idikuci’s writing and post it as a comment in @idikuci’s post.
  5. Tell @dandesign86 you caught @redlipstick with that sonofabitch @bluetower.
  6. Respond to @thedailylaugh with nothing but four letter words.
  7. Tell @nonameslefttouse that there are plenty of names left to use.
  8. Flag @trafalgar for no good reason.
  9. Flag @punchline and tell him @steemwizards entire curation trail pinned you down in the alley and made you do it.
  10. Flag yourself.
  11. Take @theregularguy to a double-header soccer match.
  12. Tell @dj123 that you love reading his blog.
  13. Upvote @acolucky for no good reason.

If you do all of these things, preferably in order of last to first, you will certainly see results. You will become a hardened mule. Facebook will begin to look more and more like the obituary section in your local newspaper and you will wonder how you ever endured that melodrama. And so on.

Obviously, I've missed a lot of people. Some of you I do not know well enough yet. Well, please add them and your own ideas to the list in the comment section.

Good luck and thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Hah, nice angle here. For clarification to the judge's panel, you are requested to elaborate on what knuckleballing a drumset entails. As I cringed at the thought, I just want to know how bad said drumset would be when done.

A stay in @steemnsfw's apartment would be a lovely dtube entry for next week. Perhaps you two could collaborate.

If the batter can hit the knuckleball, then the drumkit will be fine. If not, bah doom cha (that is the sound of a baseball ricocheting through the goods.

hey @vangolucky ....i'm kinda terrified to comment here today....flaggers and hairy chested Steemians and all

👍👍👍- #13...that's all my hairless chest allows me todo

Thank you. A Steem price spike will put hair on your chest, also. I am hoping you got a rug across your stomach someday. Cheers!

Hey @acolucky,

Wanna be a judge in round 4?

Yes. I just posted an entry but I had planned on returning any winnings to the COM account anyway.

What do I do? I am not on the chat group. Is that a problem?

Would be good to get you on discord. That's where we discuss who gets what prize so if you could sign up it will be appreciated.

Visit most (hopefully all) entries make a top 10 list and keep in mind who you want for Court jester.

Ok. Will do.

I don't know if I'm missing a joke or something, but I actually do love DJ's blog.

Am I the only one who actually sends in the $129.99/mo to get past the paywall?

If you send an extra $50, you get pics.

I upvoted this for no reason!

Scratch #13 off the list too!

Please nominate 2 people to enter the #comedyopenmic contest

For one, I nominate @bromius, whose writing pleases the eyes. Perhaps he will rise from his slumber and submit a piece of humor.

Second, I will nominate @mitthradiumn. Another God of good times.

Dont know about above 12 points but i can wud prefer point 13 over all of them.....get lucky....😀

This is what happens when you miss a day on steemit due to worthless, temporary things like school and work. You miss hilarious stuff like this. THIS IS HILARIOUS!! Its so perfect because as a kid any kind of hot sauce or brown mustard or any other food or action that God did not intend for mankind, it would immediately be consumed by myself as soon as my dad said "itll put hair on your chest" Its probably half the reason im such a wacko now ;-)
btw if anyone tries number 6 they're going to get my "Reasons I don't want you cussing in the comments" lecture ;-)

This was really funny... until you filled me with terror. Steemwizards trail is scary. Time for me to hide.

This "Facebook will begin to look more and more like the obituary section in your local newspaper " made me honestly belly laugh.

gonna go flag myself now.

Certainly doing something that will lift you up is the way to go. Let it be steemit or anywhere else.

Hey man would you mind if I started a small competition on this kind of subject? Itd be kind of like @steemmatts competitions and ill put up 5 sbd to whoever does the best one. You could start it too if you want but I thought itd be hilarious to get more like this.

Check this out!!!

Scratch #10 off the list!

It is scratched. I wonder if that is the first time someone has done that.

It's the second time I've done it to myself. Dare me to do #9? I'll do it right here in this post. He's sitting right there. LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68781.96
ETH 3736.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73