The Hardest Day of this Challenge challenge30days Day 30

in #challenge30days6 years ago

colorchallenge wednesdayyellowdragosroua challenge fitinfun 30.jpg

Day 22 was the hardest day of this challenge for me as it called for my opinion of a “Worthy Post” on steemit. Even pondering that question annoys me. If I talk about what is worthy, this implies I have some kind of barometer about the non-worthy posts, which I do not.

I really wanted to answer that a “worthy” post is one that makes a good payout and allows the person to continue here. End of story. Worthy posts are that which get payouts - in whatever manner they manage to do that. Steemit has excellent methods such as @steemcleaners and @cheetah to take care of offenders, so the rest of us can post in a "clean" place.

This ties in with the question for Day 17: "Would you post on steemit for free?" Of course that answer is "No" for everyone. It also ties into the concept of "reward pool rape." This rampant problem is a red flag for me here.

Day 22 made me think of all the “sh#tposts” with big payouts. I’m speaking of circle-jerking posts with no content, or repetitive content, that make more rewards in 30 minutes than most of us will receive in a month. I just learned the term “sh#tposts” this week from another source. It was in reference to someone I think is trying hard to succeed here on steemit. The gleeful trashing of this person's effort was disturbing to read.

Meanwhile this week, I am helping someone else from the Third World learn how to do better on steemit. It turns out that the $50 sbd in this person’s account will be enough to pay the bills for June. The gratitude of this talented person is the reason I have hope at all.

I always wonder what it would be like here if the little people got support, and steemit was a thriving place, but I guess I will never know. Always on my mind is our minnow kill-rate. Every minnow who dies is another person who will tell others not to bother trying here.

Behold! One Million Steemit Accounts!

arcange number of accounts May 28 2018.PNG

Also today, in the midst of preparing this post, I found out that my beloved @jerrybanfield is powering down. I know nothing else about it, but that it is happening. Maybe Jerry has a wonderful reason for this power down that will help make steemit a better place. Maybe the other whales finally killed him.

Either way - I was here on his heels when he came in and remember his great enthusiasm for the place and the horrific welcome he got in return. Still, he persisted and tried just about everything here to see if he could make it work. If the most optimistic and persistent person I know is throwing in the towel, this concerns me.

So perhaps Day 30 will be harder than Day 22.

More of my posts for this cool series

I thank @dragosroua for organizing this challenge for 30 Days in May. I am very glad I joined and will miss waking up to the prompts and reading the other opinions and ideas.
How did you get on Steemit?
1000 STEEM! What would you do with it?
What’s the best thing that happened to you because of Steemit?
witness day - did not complete
What are the top 5 crypto assets you’re investing in now?
What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?
Three things to make Steemit.com a better experience
What’s your most consistent hobby?
Where do you see Steemit in 5 years?
What’s your favorite morning drink?
What's More Important for Steemit - Smart Media Tokens or Hivemind?
What crypto asset will dominate the market in 5 years?
Top Three Cities?
How Many steemit Posts per Day?
Where do you see yourself on Steemit in 5 years?
Would You Post on Steemit for Free?
fitinfun Social Media Links <<< Please join me anywhere. I seek friends.
My Three Favorite Movies
Who was the first user you followed on Steemit?
What’s the worst thing that happened to you because of Steemit?
What is a Worthy Post on Steemit?
How many steemit comments do you post per day?
Three Useful Steemers
Favorite posting platform for Steemit
How Many Comments do you Upvote each day?
I am NOT Cloning Steemit
The Most Consistent Benefit From This Challenge

fitinfun You can do it if I did! sharon before and after.jpg

Anyone can lose weight with natural methods if I did.

Sort:  

You got a 18.70% upvote from @bid4joy courtesy of @fitinfun!

This post has received a 9.88% UpGoat from @shares. Send at least 0.1 SBD to @shares with a post link in the memo field.

Interested to earn daily? Delegate Steem Power to receive 95% payout rewards. Use this link https://on.king.net/shares to delegate SP to @Shares. Join us at https://steemchat.com/ discord chat.

Support my owner. Please vote @Yehey as Witness - simply click and vote.

This post has just received lots of ♡♡♡#LOVE♡♡♡ and a 40.00% upvote from @haveaheart!

Thank you for your thoughtfulness in choosing this service.
@haveaheart donates 10% of all received profit to the Sri Sathya Sai Heart Hospital

If you would like to delegate to @haveaheart we would appreciate the support and you will be contributing to a wonderful cause. Our delegators receive 85% and receive daily payouts.

Click here to delegate! (Be sure to leave at least enough SP undelegated that your account is still useable.)

#haveaheart

This post has received a 14.29% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @fitinfun. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

This post has received a 12.40% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @fitinfun. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

You got a 15.24% upvote from @joeparys! Thank you for your support of our services. To continue your support, please follow and delegate Steem power to @joeparys for daily steem and steem dollar payouts!

Loading...

You got a 4.51% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @fitinfun!

Please upvote this comment to support the service.

You got a 14.29% upvote from @whalepromobot courtesy of @fitinfun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98