How did you get on Steemit? @dragosroua challenge30days Day One

in #challenge30days6 years ago (edited)

How did you get on Steemit_ dragosroua challenge fitinfun.jpg

I came to steemit in the June 2017 flood caused by @jerrybanfield going insane for the place. I was using Jerry’s You Tube videos and other materials to help me write courses (which are still not done). His current work was crypto related and I was not paying attention to it.

I already had tsuser friends here and they had made me look at steeimt in March-April 2017 but due to the fact that it was crypto related, I did not jump.

I did notice the Alexa in the 7000’s though which impressed me. And steemit articles were starting to show up in my search results with good articles.

But then!!! Jerry went nuts on his You Tube channel for steemit and posted video after video. I was in there working on courses every day, so I could not help but notice.

Jerry was investing his own money so that made me stop and pay attention. I looked again and the Steemit Alexa ranking was down to 4000.

So I decided to give steemit a try to get my message out and learn about crypto if I had to. I had friends making money here anyway so that would be great too if it happened for me.

Now – 10 months later – Steemit has paid over half of my expenses since December 2017. This is a huge relief. And my message is getting out to people who see it and comment about it. What more can I ask?

This is my entery for Day One of the #challenge30days by @dragosroua

Who is @dragosroua?

  • He runs steemsupply that you should be using to monitor your steemit activity. I have it open all day.
  • He’s a witness.
  • He answers and upvotes comments if you leave them on his posts.
  • He’s got good rewards in this interesting contest.
  • His profile pic looks like he is a wild man out in the bush which I think might be the case.

You can enter this challenge too!

  • Go to the opening post for the #challenge30days challenge – copy the details into a file.
  • Go through the 30 day list and put the first things that pop to your mind.
  • Go to @dragosroua‘s feed and find what day he is on.
  • Complete the post for that day.
  • See if you can do older ones or not – I think not but I don’t know since this is day one.

I’m giving @dragosroua 1 share in @steembasicincome for:

  • steemsupply
  • this cool contest
  • maybe I can get him on board with the @steembasicincome idea for rewards for some of the challenge days.

sbi giveway dragosroua challenge.PNG

Here is info about @steembasicincome from @thedarkhorse if you do not already know about it. I'm on fire for the idea at the moment.

fitinfun How often do you have to exercise sharon2.jpg

Come reduce inflammation with me and we will all feel better!

More of my posts for this cool series

How did you get on Steemit?
1000 STEEM! What would you do with it?
What’s the best thing that happened to you because of Steemit?
witness day - did not complete
What are the top 5 crypto assets you’re investing in now?
What Is Your Main Reason For Staying On Steemit?
Three things to make Steemit.com a better experience
What’s your most consistent hobby?

Sort:  

Very cool contest by @dragosroua! As you know, I'm a huge fan of Steemsupply and I have a witness vote for him also. Good guy. Love the entry.

Thank you very much! This is a great challenge. I'm glad to do it.

that's great, we have a pretty much similar story, I came to steemit through @jerrybanfield too,I was following his YouTube programming courses and then he started streaming about steemit and talking about this crypto thing,I gave steemit a try and I loved it.

He has very good diversification! I cannot even understand what you were looking at :)

I came to steemit because a friend introduced me to this platform. He told me that his other friends were making good money out of it. With that thought, i tried to view on his posts and another person's post whom i dont know personally. After days of looking, i told myself i can also do it. So i tried to capture pictures of different objects and i tried to search my own pictures of our trips in Thailand and other Asian countries and make a little story and background of the pictures. And to date, i am in steemit for the past 4 months already. 😀 Im not making that much with regards to having many upvoted but still i know in the near future i will make it too. Im still learning and continue to learn each day on steemit.

You can definitely make it here. Just keep posting :)

Nice informative post on how you have come into Steemit and why @fitinfun

I joined and was not active for the first year, since August 2017 I had a change of mind and came back, never looked back on the decision.

Shares like this opens up new ideas to look into, I find Steemit an exciting platform, much to learn and put into place.

Congratulations! You received a 10% upvote from @kryptoniabot.

Remember to receive votes from @kryptoniabot

  1. Run a task on https://Kryptonia.io.
    *For those who want to join the growing community, get your free account here: http://csyd.es/Kryptonia
  2. Use the tags KRYPTONIA & SUPERIORCOIN in your Steemit post for 100% vote.
  3. Steemit reputation score above 25

I'm so thankful to you for doing this now!!!!

Very informative
Paul - Kryptonian ID socialmediaseo

You got a 6.15% upvote from @whalecreator courtesy of @fitinfun! Delegate your Steem Power to earn 100% payouts.

You have been defended with a 4.36% upvote!
I was summoned by @fitinfun.

You got a 7.14% upvote from @redwhale thanks to @fitinfun!

Earn 85% earning payout by delegating SP to @redwhale
If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @redwhale by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
25SP | 50SP | 75SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 2500SP | 5000SP Another Amount


You will earn 85% of the voting bot's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the bot's SP each day! You can also undelegate at anytime.
Our Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/ttaypWb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05