Chapter 11 / Sammi Jo Hangs Herself.........

in #catsofsteemit5 years ago (edited)

Samantha Jo was Just a Kitten like "The Lil' Guy" is now. She was Krazzy Nutzz just like this Miracle Kitten is..... Recently He was playing on the dash of the truck. Very Light Traffic, Not many other vehicles about. When He cried out, He had gotten his foot (toes) caught in the GPS mounting bracket.

https://d.tube/#!/v/krazzytrukker/do4cu806

This gave me a Bad Flashback to when SamSam was that age.......

Dashboard Kitty (2).JPG

It was late at night in Thomasville GA. I had just pulled out of a truckstop and was grabbing gears and up to about 45 mph. When Sammi Jo started screeching. It was a horrifying, garbled choking scream. My first thought was She had something sharp caught in Her throat. I Locked down the brakes and slid to a tire squealing stop on the shoulder of the road. Nearly hitting the guard rails. It took nearly 10 seconds in all to get it stopped. And I spun around to see Sammi Jo tangled up in some audio / video cords that were hanging behind my drivers seat. She had gotten one wrapped around Her neck and was strangling Herself by fighting to get away. She was hanging by Her throat about a foot off the floor. To make things worse when I grabbed Her to try and untangle the cables. She went on full attack. Biting and scratching for Her life as if I was the one killing Her and not the cable wrapped around her throat. She also let loose pissing & shitting all over me. It is the last line of defense for a cat. And many other animals to defecate. Fear & Instinct probably makes them do it, to make the predator that has them let go. Making them less of a tasty meal.

Sam Sam having a tasty meal as a kitten......

chow time.jpg

I got Her free of the cable that had made a hang mans noose of itself. And I Just sat there on the floor of the truck for a few minutes with tears in my eyes, bleeding, covered in cat shit & piss........ It made me re-consider the Cat Carrier / Kennel option. The very next day I "Kitten Proofed" the truck. Trying to make it safer and imagining every little bad scenario a kitten could get itself into. But there are so many things in life we can not see. I never imagined The Miracle Kitten could find a way to get his foot stuck in a mounting bracket.

Distracted Driving

Everyone out on the highway is distracted driving to some degree. The safer drivers learn to handle the distractions. To Minimize and Ignore them. I have learned how to not be "Distracted." Use your peripheral vision. Do not take your eyes off the road in front if you.

It is always best to try and minimize these distractions. Sammi Jo has learned over the years that She is not allowed on the dash of the truck in heavy traffic, & during rainstorms.

The Lil' Guy has some learning to do. It will take time and patience.
Lil Guy Dashboard 5-19.jpg

But to "Box" an animal as some pet owners do in Kennels or Carriers for many hours, is just animal abuse in my opinion. Do Not do it to an animal, if You would not have it be done to you.

Lil Guy & Jessi 6-19.jpg

Keep on KrazzyTrukkin'

See more Kitty Vids here --->

https://bit.tube/KrazzyTrukker

And here also --->

https://bit.tube/Pooky

See Stupid Trukker Trix here -->

https://bit.tube/KrazzyTrukker2

To Read the Sammi Jo Story from the Beginning follow these links..!!

Chapters 1-4
https://steemit.com/catsofsteemit/@krazzytrukker/sammi-jo-a-rescue-story-cont-chapter-4

Chapter 5
https://steemit.com/catsofsteemit/@krazzytrukker/sammi-jo-a-rescue-story-chapter-5-sammi-jo-gone-wild

Chapter 6
https://steemit.com/catsofsteemit/@krazzytrukker/sammi-jo-a-rescue-story-cont-chapter-6-cat-daddy-2-the-rescue

Chapter 7
https://steemit.com/catsofsteemit/@krazzytrukker/chapter-7-meet-mr-jax

Chapter 8
https://steemit.com/catsofsteemit/@krazzytrukker/sammi-jo-s-spay-operation-no-pain-killers

Chapter 9
https://steemit.com/catsofsteemit/@krazzytrukker/chapter-9-walking-the-dog-cat-the-walkabouts

Chapter 10
https://steemit.com/lava/@krazzytrukker/chapter-10-lava-needs-rescued

Chapter 10.5
https://steemit.com/catsofsteemit/@krazzytrukker/chapter-10-5-the-vet-visit-and-lava-s-furr-ever-home

Sort:  

Poor little guy and Sammy Jo! I can relate; when I was a little kitten, I stuck my head through the dining room chair back. It was wider at the top than the bottom, so you can guess the rest! I scared myself because I couldn't get my head out of the chair, and was hanging myself trying to. My human mom came to the rescue, but she was pretty shook up too. I remember her and my human dad taping the back of the chair up so I could no longer poke my head in it that way. I've grown up now and they have removed the tape from the chair. I won't be trying that again anytime soon! MEOW!!!

A terrible memory to carry, but fortunately you were right there to witness and save Sammi Jo. My friend came home to late to save her kitten, caught in the draw strings of a window dressing :~(

That is horrible & one of my biggest fears. I would be devestated...!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @krazzytrukker! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Howdy sir krazzytrukker! Wow that's quite a story about Sammi Jo! That's a scary situation, it's a good thing you were where you could pull over right away. That couldn't happen these days though after you proofed the cab.
Where you at tonight?

Tonkawa Oklahoma...... Via Aberdeen SD.

Scary right now...... I love Her Big Beautiful eyes...!!!

I am freakin out. Never seen an eye infection like this on her....!!

Just got like this a few hours ago...... my wife says it is normal.?

Then why has She not had this in 8+ yrs.....!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, sorry to see that sir krazzytrukker but I'm sure your wife is right.
You went all the way to S.D.! I bet you saw some nice countryside.
Obviously you're in for the night?

Very nice country, and the flooding damage was horrible along i29

And Detours and road/bridge closures.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'm shocked at how much of the country is getting flooded this year but you probably see alot of it!

Yes, pooped. & in 4 the night.

Working on a Caturday post. Then off to LaLa Land...lol

Posted using Partiko Android

lol! That means you're closed and going to bed?

Nahhh.... Just like You..... I also suffer from INSOMNIA

What time is lunch 2 maro....?

I will lay on the Train horn rollin thru Greenville TX 2 maro round Noon:30.....

Just posted a Caturday bout SamSams eyeball.

I will try to catch up on Yours and some others when I get down to Marshall TX. Where I am delivering on Monday morning.

It has been a weird week, a bunch of middle of the night driving, that just gets harder as I get older, that and my heart is no longer in it. Driving is no longer an adventure, it is just a job......

Ok, flip the OPEN sign over..... Now we are CLOSED...... lol

G'Night Mr. @janton

Posted using Partiko Android

Goodnight sir krazzytrukker! Do you know approximately how many more years you have to keep driving?

I can't believe your'e trucking with two cats, but if it works go for it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59358.13
ETH 2471.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45