Chapter 10 / LAVA Needs Rescued!

in #lava5 years ago (edited)

I had mentioned in the previous chapter that we had learned of this other trucking kitty named "LAVA" on an episode of Animal Planets - Cats 101. The episode with the Bombay breed. There are many more videos of him online. DuckDuckGo Search LAVA the cat.

We love A/P and it plays 24/7 for our Furr Kits to watch in the "Catification Room" ( Coming Soon / Chapter XX The Catification Room)

d7d1acc4-296c-488d-b52a-13a4f470819b.jpg

I searched online, And I found many more videos of Lava and his former owner, whom I will not speak of due to my personal dislike for him. You are welcome to make your own judgement of him through your own research of his online presence, his podcast series and such. The following link is from You Tube a Google owned site that I do not traffic.

Published on Mar 27, 2019
By : Laurie McCain

The outtake is from the original 2009 television episode. Later on when A/P started re-running the episodes, it was cut down to less than a minute with a disclaimer about pets riding in carriers.

image_20160907_224652.jpg

We found that Lava had quite the following on that once popular social media site that we deleted, "FecesBook." The site that now live streams murders, knowingly allows recruitment to radical islamic terror groups, and "Shadowbans" and "Deletes" accounts of Pro-Trump Conservatives & Pro-American sites in turn becoming overbearingly Bias, Anti- American & Censored.

76672fecea234165307e5886bdc32da0.jpg

In late April 2014 there were some disturbing postings, It seems Lava was caught in the middle of a Domestic Dispute between his human caretakers.

The post was along the lines of......: "Please Help, Lava needs rescued, My ex wife has threatened to take LAVA` to a KILL SHELTER if i don't come get him right away."

I immediately replied back to that post that I would get there as quickly as i could, but it may take me 4-5 days. His owner responded right away and said "Please get there and rescue LAVA."

We found a load picking up the next day in GA. 2 Del in AZ. So in less than a week I was in Phoenix, AZ to meet up with an old friend from my school days in PA. That had moved there. She went with me to rescue LAVA. We picked him up with no problems. The owners "Ex" was very polite and explained that She could not handle LAVA and was afraid of him. Her hand was bandaged. She said LAVA had done it.

LAVA is the Victim

Let me explain the situation that LAVA was in. Without going into too much personal detail about his former keepers. His owner was given a new truck to operate, and He was told LAVA was not to be in that truck. So LAVA, His world turned upside down, became a full time "House Cat." LAVA was one strong personality. He was an ALPHA MALE Just like Sammi Jo is an ALPHA FEMALE. A hand full to say the least. The humans were not getting along, and LAVA was left behind with the "Ex". LAVA had gotten outside, and when caught. She tried to grab LAVA He put up a fight. Well He tore up the "Ex" He scratched and severely bit Her hand and She had to get medical attention.LAVA was being blamed for Human Error.....

5-24-14 (3).jpg

I know, I have been through this hard lesson with Samantha Jo. Even the awesome "Kat G". that gave LAVA his new home, made the same mistake. But She never blamed LAVA. She loved him "Un-Conditionally." Kat if you read this....? I send You my Love, Respect & Admiration, for giving LAVA the best for the remainder of his life. We are "Cat People" & Cat People Rock...!!!

Photo of LAVA at the vets

Lava Vet (2).jpg

LAVA was only with Me for about 2-3 weeks. The ride home was scary to say the least. LAVA was a BEAST. A big boy, not knowing me and having his world turned upside down made me nervous. But I was most concerned about Sammi Jo. I thought about leaving Her behind for that rescue mission, but I had never been apart from Samantha, for more than a few hours......

Well O.K....... Except for one night that one time. LOL.... A hotel we went to for a vacation would not allow pets, so we put her in a kennel overnight. What a Nightmare that turned into.!

Coming Soon / Chapter XX / Sammi Jo's Kennel Nightmare

The first night He was in the canvas carrier in the photo, a large 3' x 3' enclosure. He was not happy, very vocal, and could shred it at any moment if He wanted to. I had to do something different, it was going to be a 4-5 day trip to our home in Florida.

First Couple Days in Truck 5-24-14.jpg

5-24-14.jpg

I do believe that the fact LAVA being a Trucking Kitty was the only reason that we pulled this trip off without much drama. I would put Samantha in one of the regular sized carriers, covered it with a blanket. And I let Lava out. I sat there and waited, He investigated the truck for a few minutes. Then jumped up on the dashboard like He owned the truck. He plopped down and let out a loud meow. It was like LAVA was glad to be in familiar surrounding again.

Lava Dashboard (3) 6-8-14.jpg

I split time in the large canvas cat kennel between the 2 of them. "Sam Sam" was a hand full as She wanted to attack. LAVA was like "Really little girl....? I can care less about you." That really impressed me about LAVA. He showed little to no aggression towards Me or Sammi Jo, once He was aloud to move about the truck.

Garage (9) 5-29-14.jpg

When we made it home to North Florida, We put Lava in the garage for the few days we would be there, We scheduled a Vet checkup to update his shots and get papers for his trip to another country. We hung out with him, played with him, trimmed his claws, Had it not been for the commitment of taking him to his new Furrever home as we promised. And knowing that He would turn our household and the cats we already had upside down. We would have kept him. He just had that way about him. A talker with much personality.

Garage (6) 5-29-14.jpg

2 be continued....:

( Coming Soon / Chapter 10.5 / LAVA R.I.P. )

Sort:  

Thanks @krazzytrukker it's amazing that you went all the way there to rescue Lava from a online post and managed to actually get him.

Nice rescue story, the flow of the story is real nice. I was expecting to read all about a terrible emergency vet visit, but was pleased how the story progressed.

Thanx @bashadow

Stay tuned, vet visit drama to come. LAVA was "chipped" and reported stolen.

Posted using Partiko Android

wow what a story sir krazzytrukker! amazing that you actually made it all the way out there to rescue Lava!

Wait till the next post, The Vet drama. LAVA was "chipped" and reported stolen......

Posted using Partiko Android

oh wow, that sounds interesting! When is that coming out?

Who knows..... I am not under the must post rules that you are.... haha.

Posted using Partiko Android

haha! yes sir I'm driving as hard as I can to build my account but it IS nice to step back and not have to worry about posting everyday.

/ᐠ=ᆽ=ᐟ\

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05