CBD Death Bubba - Strain Review

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to my Strain Review of CBD Death Bubba

As you may have noticed this strain gets its roots from the well known Death Bubba(Death Star x Bubba Kush). It was then crossed with an Afgani local strain high in CBD, maybe an Afgani landrace?

20180616_215224.jpg

The results are a 70-80% indica dominant strain that boasts a 2:1 CBD to THC ratio and delivers a deadly hit of sedative action, a trait that is well known in its Death Bubba parent.

20180610_132847.jpg

This strain is priced at for $10 per gram from the Green Rhino Dispensary out of Vancouver British Columbia. Luckily I was able to grab it on sale for $7 a gram at the time of purchase.

20180610_132852.jpg

I did find one website that had tested a sample of CBD Death Bubba, the results came back at 6.5% total THC and 13.2% total CBD. They also had results of 0.9% CBG and 0.7% CBC. The 2:1 ratio looks very accurate from these numbers. Source.

20180610_132959.jpg

Just like most CBD varieties I've come across this strain has that bit of a darker look to it than most typical cannabis strains encountered. It's almost like the darkness of hash plant that I've seen rampant in Jamaica.

20180610_133005.jpg

Very compact and tight dense nuggets, it definitely has that indica/kush structure. And like I mentioned the coloration is a bit of darker green with redish amber pistols and a dense trichome coverage.

20180610_133017.jpg

The smell of the container gives off a green earthy scent coupled with a hint of sour skunk. Once busted it gives off the deeper tones of that sour skunk.

20180610_133203.jpg

Vaporized at a temperature of 420 degrees Fahrenheit CBD Death Bubba gives off a veggie greens taste maybe close to cucumber in addition I get some floral/earthy taste in there too.

20180610_133324.jpg

The effects of this strain are said to be great for a bedtime blaze. The relaxing and sedative calming of the CBD paired up with that death bubba punch will knock you right out. This was evident as I tried this strain out during the day and felt its drowsy effects near the 2 hour mark. But of course not before the appetite kicked in.

20180610_133334.jpg

Some info i found on the strain:

  • CBD Death Bubba = Death Bubba x CBD Afgani Landrace?
  • Indica Dominant Strain (20% Sativa x 80% Indica)
  • THC = 6.5%, CBD = 13.2%, CBG = 0.9%, CBC = 0.7%
  • Taste: Earthy, Floral, Skunk
  • Treats: Pain, Insomnia, Appetite

20180610_133833.jpg

20180610_133837.jpg

20180610_133852.jpg

20180610_133917.jpg

20180610_133933.jpg

20180610_134038.jpg

Toad Divide.png

Guess that Strain Contest

I've added a small contest to my strain reviews. I will show a picture of the next strain I am about to review and you have a chance to win 1 SBD by correctly naming it.
All you have to do is upvote(100%) the post, follow me, and leave a comment with your guess. You also have the chance to double your winnings to 2 SBD if you resteem this post!
The first person to guess correctly will be chosen as the winner. SBD will be paid out 7-8 days after this post.

Guess that strain....Hint: It's a popular lemon variety

20180621_211617.jpg

Thanks for enjoying my strain review, you can check out some of my previous reviews here; Blue Lemonade/Lemonberry, CBD Shark, Sour Amnesia, Fruity Pebbles OG, Moby Dick, Orange Barb, Lemon Thai, Romulan Berry, Pineapple Express, Diana Ross, Justin Trudope, Frankie's Incense Haze, CBD Rene, Super Lemon Haze, God OG, Sour Lemon Diesel, LA Chocolate and Sour OG. Be sure to keep an eye out for future reviews. Blaze on! ✌

Toad Divide.png

Disclaimer: These reviews are for informational purposes to help patients find the proper strains they require to treat their illness. I have no affiliation with any of the companies I review aside from being a patient with them.

Sort:  

Love your pics you take! What kind of camera you use? And lemon kush

I use my phone(galaxy 7). I also have a 30/60x jewelers loop magnifying glass that I try to use on the close ups.

Nice!!
I wonder if the Rhino is going out of business. I get a lot of emails from them lately, begging me to come buy their discounted weed. Maybe they're closing because of legalization :(

Yeah they've been emailing me like up to twice a week. Legalization will be interesting how it develops and how much they'll be enforcing the new laws. Also I am eager to see the prices, with the extra dollar a gram tax are the suppliers going to pass this on or compensate. Will the black market continue to thrive as a result of poor execution or will things transition quickly to the legal side? Hard to say until it all rolls out.

Well, take it from the black market: we're tripling in size because of "legalization" :D

I haven't been keeping much up with BC's model. So they're going to have all mail order cannabis in a warehouse in Richmond or something? I really hope they don't close the green rhino, I've gotten such good bud for a great price from there in the past.

The Rhino has been hit or miss for me. Been in there with $18 and come home with a nice gram of dabs. Also gone there with $50 and not been able to leave with anything except diaper dabs. Yuck. Their bud seems good but we're into concentrates lately.
Budzilla is going legalized... the owner was a friend of mine but we had to part ways because of it.
I hear the same is happening with Stressed and Depressed (owned by David Malmo Levine). He promised to support the free market no matter what, but apparently he's taking applications for new budtenders - criminal record check required! So he's going fully legalized, too. Everybody is selling out to get a piece of the action.
who can possess legalized cannabis in BC.png

I've only been to the Green Rhino once in person, it was when I signed up last year on my road trip. They had some really good super lemon haze shatter from resonous extracts I think it was. But other than that I've only gotten flower from there. I like their selection for the most part and when you call and ask for what you want they can usually help you pretty well. That's how I landed mostly lemon and fruity tasting buds for my reviews from them.

For dabs I mostly prefer rosin now. I was able to get a really good price on a rosin press at the hightimes cup on the island also when I was on my road trip last year. I didn't even know the cup was going on until after I booked my trip, we went out to visit my girlfriends step sister who lives about half an hour from where it was going on.

As for the other two places I haven't heard of them. But I am always looking to find more places for stain reviews. Let me know if you have any suggestions.

Rosin is great and I'd do it more if I had a press! Nice. A good press is a must for MediKatie and I eventually, unless there's better tech available soon. I'd love some dry sift.

Not gonna try this contest this time... Idk that I've even had any lemon anything haha
My state just legalized medical! And I qualify to get a card! So, I'm really excited and I have a question for you. I have IBS and gastritus, and serious anxiety and depression. I need a strain that helps my belly and digestive pain, and one for my depression, but my trouble is finding one that doesn't also aggravate my anxiety. Sometimes strains help with the stomach but they make me anxious. So it actually hurts my belly later (bc anxiety effects my stomach.) Anyway, I'm reading through your reviews but wanted to ask your personal opinion.
Thanks in advance for your time man :)

Well first off I'm no doctor so take what I saw with a grain of salt and not as medical advice.
I think you should lean towards the low thc sativa dominant hybrids. The indica's especially the ones high in THC are going to cause anxiety, which is in it self leads to digestive problems imo. I find the calming effects of lemon flavored sativa strains best to deal with anxiety and depression. As far as the upset stomach there maybe a terpene that can help with that. Pinene maybe one to check out for its anti- inflammatory effects. Which would be any strains that smells like pine trees or skunk. Here's a link to some great info on terpene's and their effects. https://www.royalqueenseeds.com/blog-terpenes-how-they-work-and-their-effects-n310
Vaping instead of smoking can help get those terpenes delivered to your blood stream more efficiently by being able to dial in on the combustion temperatures of the select terpenes you are seeking. 400-420 degrees Fahrenheit is a good temp for me.
One last thing, look for something that is higher in CBD as well as any other cannabinoids. Most have been shown to be beneficial in anti-inflammatory properties as well as the fact that CBD will counteract the high of the THC which should help the anxiety.
CBD Skunk Haze is one strain that comes to mind for you. Not easy to find though so that's why the guidelines are a little better than specific strains suggestions I think.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Bluntsmasha from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Congratulations @bluntsmasha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88