Justin Trudope - Strain Review

in #cannabis6 years ago (edited)

Justin Trudope

Welcome to my strain review. This strain is from one of my two licensed producers Delta 9 Biotech in Winnipeg, Manitoba. It's priced at $9.50 per gram plus shipping and taxes.

20180206_134324.jpg

It comes in at 19.7% THC and 0.07% CBD which puts it higher up on the THC scale and little to no CBD value. I really wish the licensed producers would offer more CBD options. Delta 9 had a CBD Skunk Haze a few months back but currently no CBD options.

20180206_134149.jpg

The smell is a sweet skunk with just a small after note of a licorice/basil type fragrance.

20180206_134229.jpg

It has a sweet floral taste with something that reminds me of fresh cleanliness, almost like the smell of a fresh laundry or bounce dryer sheet not overly strong or distasteful, very pleasant actually.

20180206_134304.jpg

Appearance is a light green with orange/amber pistols and lots of milky colored trichomes.

20180206_134324.jpg

It's about medium density with a little moisture, not overly wet or dense, right down the middle I'd say.

20180206_134656.jpg

The effects are a light cerebral high, nothing too intense still functional.

20180206_134717.jpg

As many of you have already realized this strain has been named after the current Canadian Prime minister, Justin Trudeau. He was largely elected on his promise to legalize cannabis.

20180206_134753.jpg

Some info i found on the strain:

  • Indica dominate Strain (??% Indica x ??% Sativa)
  • Justin Trudope = Unknown Lineage
  • Taste: Sweet, Floral, Spice
  • Treats: Stress, Pain, Depression

20180206_134800.jpg

Thanks for enjoying my strain review, check out some of my previous reviews; Frankie's Incense Haze, CBD Rene, Super Lemon Haze, God OG, Sour Lemon Diesel, LA Chocolate and Sour OG. Be sure to keep an eye out for future reviews. Puff on people. ✌

Toad Divide.png

Sort:  

Ha! I love hearing clever strain names

Nicely done @bluntsmasha! You should consider getting your grow license and just grow your own. This is what I have done. I'm out in Ontario. :)

I hope to get there eventually. Once it's legal for me to grow the 4 plants i will start with that since space is limited at the moment. I have a couple friends that have their grow license that i help since I'm the one with the green thumb. I hope to do a review on some of that soon and maybe a grow series. The bud has been spectacular.

Somebody named a Cannabis Strain, after the Pay-To-Play Crime Minister.. LOL :)

I think this strain was created by Delta 9 Biotech. Not 100% sure on that one. I'm also not sure if it's supposed to be a compliment or insult to him. I'll let you be the judge of that. lol

Well in my opinion, he's a Pay-To-Play Criminal and the Citizens really need to wake-up and stop voting for the Conservatives and the Liberals, because neither Party really cares about Citizens, but they both want Power...

You just planted 0.31 tree(s)!


Thanks to @bluntsmasha

We have planted already 4717.80 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18676.97
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @bluntsmasha

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50